CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,701 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

stable

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

Sslee, Are you being selective in choosing what to copy and paste? Why the good ones never say?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/2020-08-30-story-h1512605220-_CHOIVO_CAPITAL_Airasia_Group_Berhad_5099_The_RM6_Billion_Baggage_Fee.jsp

Read carefully (revenue from 2000 to 2019) and know where the Profit come from?

Aircraft Operating Lease Income

With the purchase of these huge purchase planes to fund their regional ambitions, as stated previously, Airasia, the Group Company now had a new income stream that would grow far more profitable than expected.

It would not be unreasonable to say that by 2016, this has grown to be their second largest revenue and largest profit contributor.

Without it, the Airasia Group would be lossmaking.

Externally, this also caused huge headaches with accusations by GMT Research that Airasia was only profitable due to the leasing of these planes resulting in profit transfers from unprofitable regional Joint Ventures, to the group holding

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-11-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

New trader88.
Yes . U r rite. . Now I am into takaful. Wishing all the AA investors Huat !!!!!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ans : means as of now is it not PN17 yet. noted.

So are you saying from day 1 they bought over AA they had 2 planes from the beginning and they started leasing out the planes already? How to pay off debts if they do not make money from flying the two planes itself? More importantly how did they able to make money and grow from flying two planes locally and then only expand to other countries? How on earth did they do it in the beginning when they did not lease out the plane? think wisely.

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

I am saying when AA make billion in 2018: 2017 and 2016: 1,711,405,000: 1,592,004,000: 1,618,558,000.
Please know how AA make the money.

And without Aircraft Operating Lease Income can AA make this kind of profit in future when competition is so fierce in low cost budget airlines business?
Know why AAX order so many planes and the biggest AAX creditors is airbus?

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2021-11-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

Congrats tianchoi, I also sold mine and get quite good profits hehehe … see u again ;)

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-11-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

@Sslee

Only gamblers and the blind invest in AA and AAX hoping they can turn the company around. You can explain 1001 times but it will change their mind, like the crazy Mabel. At least Tony is not as crazy as Karim.

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

Haha Mabel, You would realise long ago that by her account (Hopefully is her), she practically owns all shares in KLSE and many more in US and HK. So, Serba and AA goes to zero she would have lost 0.1%

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 14:08 | Report Abuse

I thinkTF is more crazy, cold hearted and treated his own words of refund as worth less than toilet paper to offer 0.5 % to advance ticket holders.
The proposed scheme which is now under the supervision of the High Court, travel agents, charter agents, and passengers will receive RM3 million out of the RM599.8 million outstanding accrued liabilities.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

sslee, how much is the aircraft leasing revenue for 2018, 2017, and 2016?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 14:47 | Report Abuse

i thought you would know since you said without leasing income AA would be loss making.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 14:47 | Report Abuse

so you don't know?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

I help the No sight guy, blind fella can't see

https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl3906_all_acillary.png

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

AA lease revenue % of total revenue.
2016 - 18.4%
2017 - 10.2%
2018 - 8%

so without these revenue AA would be loss making? is that your arguement sslee?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 15:25 | Report Abuse

not blind, i want to make sure sslee know the sum and he knows what he is talking about. as per above comment.

He said without those AA would be loss making.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

As shown in 2019?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't you be asking about profit instead of revenue from leasing?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

understand the context. we are discussing 2016-2018 numbers. dont always lari tajuk.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

sslee said "It would not be unreasonable to say that by 2016, this has grown to be their second largest revenue and largest profit contributor.

Without it, the Airasia Group would be lossmaking."

so i want to know how without the 18.4% (leasing income) of total revenue would make AA loss making if without it in 2016.

Thuresh5

35 posts

Posted by Thuresh5 > 2021-11-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Was there an EGM today?

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-11-11 17:25 | Report Abuse

Breakeven buy and sell

Steady

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

You can do your math yourself from 2009 till 2019 if without leasing income will AA would be making how much profit and loss making in which years.

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

By the way my question:
Posted by Sslee > Nov 11, 2021 1:00 PM | Report Abuse X

I am saying when AA make billion in 2018: 2017 and 2016: 1,711,405,000: 1,592,004,000: 1,618,558,000.
Please know how AA make the money.

And without Aircraft Operating Lease Income can AA make this kind of profit in future when competition is so fierce in low cost budget airlines business?
Know why AAX order so many planes and the biggest AAX creditors is airbus?

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

Today news, border is going to open 1/1/22

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

Hahaha pusing some more caught with pants down. That png link only shows revenue. You can calculate how much without leasing income AA would make or lose with that link? Show me pls. Lol. No dick was right the question is how much is leasing profit. That’s the question. I purposely lure u to come here just to see whether you know the numbers. Very clearly you don’t. Just give 2016 number enough. Show me if you are so clever. Lol. You either talk without knowing the numbers or you mistakenly took leasing revenue as leasing profit. hahaha what a dumbo. Talk kok number 1.

To answer no dick in regards of 2019. AA made loses not because lack of leasing income. It’s because of change of accounting format to mfrs16 instead of 117. Plenty of news and article on it back then. Leasing income is not even an issue here. Unlike sslee put it. First few years is the hardest impact of mfrs16. After that will get better.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-11-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

Today EGM, shareholders agree RI

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 20:56 | Report Abuse

Go and read the financial Profit/Loss statement.
A. Aircraft Operating Lease Incomes
B. Aircraft Operating Lease expenses
Then Aircraft Operating Lease profit is A-B

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-11 21:44 | Report Abuse

closed flat

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Cannot even tell why 2016 is loss if without leasing income. Just talk only, useless.

Aircraft operating lease income and operating lease expenses are two different things even though they sounded the same. You are so naive. It shows you don’t even know accounting at all.

Aircraft operating lease income = income from leasing planes to others.

Aircraft operating lease expenses = expenses from leasing planes from others.

Two totally different entity. How can u join them together? Dumb enough?

Also if you remove all aircraft operating lease income in 2016 - 2018, AA would still make a profit and not loss like you tried to cheat people.

What a sore loser sslee. Talk cock sing song number 1. King of copy and paste and pusing number 1 also. So hai.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-11-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

"MFRS137 accounting treatment has resulted in a 43% increase in maintenance and overhaul costs, while MFRS16 adoption negatively impacted the results by RM131 million in FY19," it said.

Since you like to ask people question, I have one for you. Hopefully you are able to answer.

How much did MFRS137 and MFRS16 impact the profit? In other words, if use back old accounting standards, how much would 2019 profit/loss be?

----------

No_Sight To answer no dick in regards of 2019. AA made loses not because lack of leasing income. It’s because of change of accounting format to mfrs16 instead of 117. Plenty of news and article on it back then. Leasing income is not even an issue here. Unlike sslee put it. First few years is the hardest impact of mfrs16. After that will get better.
11/11/2021 7:28 PM

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-11-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

AA will continue making more profits.

I believe

Posted by Sslee > Nov 11, 2021 5:33 PM | Report Abuse

You can do your math yourself from 2009 till 2019 if without leasing income will AA would be making how much profit and loss making in which years.

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-11-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

Left hand to right hand manoeuvre.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

It’s not a pluck here minus there so simple. To have the correct sum you’ll need to be their auditor to access all the transactions related documents. Or try look for news or articles that may have inside info (rough ballpark) that reported on the information.

The only thing i know is that regardless of which format is used, cash inflow / outflow remains unaffected. Means there are no extra cash outflows when mfrs16 is adopted. Just on paper only.

Instead cash from operations (daily business activities cashflow) increased higher in 2019 than in 2018.

2020 would be a more accurate assessment year for their cash generating ability from changing to leasing instead of owning planes but then covid hit. However they’re very likely to be able to maintain their cash generating ability as seen in 2019.

Now that a certain quarter of the government has said to open borders to tourist latest by Jan 1, it’ll bode very well for AA. Unless gov u turn or any unforeseen situation arises.

Many ppl say RI will crash. It already approved today thru EGM. All deals will be completed by December @ rm0.75 per rcuids. See tmr crash or not.

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Can go to Tokyo now!

Posted by Alice7591 > Nov 11, 2021 7:08 PM | Report Abuse

Today news, border is going to open 1/1/22

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-11-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Hopefully AA will offer discount tickets after this

5,525 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

@In_Sight,
TQVM for pointing up my mistake.
I re-look 2016 AA financial report and managed to collect the following information. So please enlighten me actually AAC aircraft leasing profit is how much for financial year 2016 and 2015?
My many thanks you in advance.

During the financial year, the Company novated certain of its aircraft lease arrangements to its subsidiary. Following the novation, the subsidiary became the lessor of the aircraft.
Aircraft operating lease income: 2016: RM 1,257,681,000. 2015: RM 1,423,122,000

Asia Aviation Capital Limited (“AAC”) Malaysia 100% owned: Providing aircraft leasing facilities
Under Other charges/(expenses):
Aircraft operating lease expense charged by Asia Aviation Capital Limited:
Company 2016: RM (35,258,000). 2015: RM -

pumper

Posted by pumper > 2021-11-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

Panic buy happening soon?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

steady

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

Next time when people tell u something. please listen carefully don't embarrass yourself time and time again. always want to act like pro. copy paste talk kok share false information to cheat people. when I smell bullsh*t I will surely shoot. this is not your first time I thought you would have learned your lesson and be smarter.

"Aircraft operating lease income: 2016: RM 1,257,681,000."
This sum is clearly parked under "revenue". Even if you take this sum as "Net profit" of AAC in 2016 AA would still make a profit without it because AA net profit is rm2B for 2016. Simple math also don't know?

When you say AA will make a loss without it you are lying through your crooked teeth.

You want to know how much AAC make in 2015 and 2016? Go look for AAC's financial information for that period. You should've done this before spitting out blatant lies.

Now be a good boy go do your homework and tell us the sum and please back it up with proof and numbers.

p/s: Rights Issue already approved. where are the "RI coming will crash" gang?

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-11-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

Defining a Rights Issue
A rights issue is an invitation to existing shareholders to purchase additional new shares in the company. This type of issue gives existing shareholders securities called rights. With the rights, the shareholder can purchase new shares at a discount to the market price on a stated future date. The company is giving shareholders a chance to increase their exposure to the stock at a discount price.

KEY TAKEAWAYS
A rights issue is one way for a cash-strapped company to raise capital often to pay down debt.
Shareholders can buy new shares at a discount for a certain period.
With a rights issue, because more shares are issued to the market, the stock price is diluted and will likely go down.
Until the date at which the new shares can be purchased, shareholders may trade the rights on the market the same way that they would trade ordinary shares. The rights issued to a shareholder have value, thus compensating current shareholders for the future dilution of their existing shares' value. Dilution occurs because a rights offering spreads a company’s net profit over a larger number of shares. Thus, the company’s earnings per share, or EPS, decreases as the allocated earnings result in share dilution.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-11-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

green

pumper

Posted by pumper > 2021-11-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

Oops... What happen to AAX today so bullsih

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

Told you magic will happen 2 days ago. Hahaha.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-11-12 13:15 | Report Abuse

AAX debt restructuring plan likely to be successful, that's why

pumper

Posted by pumper > 2021-11-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

I see.. Congrats to all AA/AAX share holders. So much richer today.

BlackHawk

108 posts

Posted by BlackHawk > 2021-11-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Remember what i said in previous comments to cheeseburger and dickymee?

Here is the answer for those who know nuts about airline business but tirelessly keep posting here with your same old copy paste crap.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-11-12/airasia-x-said-to-receive-more-than-90-support-from-creditors

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yeah also sslee who keep shouting on provision loss on AAX.

Now you understand how it can be wipe off with a jot of pen that i mention? Lol watch and learn.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-11-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

They don’t know how accounting works. That’s for sure.

AAX sum much bigger than AA also successful restructure. AA how? Success or not? Give you sour grapes one last chance lol.

Mabel

23,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

It's looking Good for our Jet Fighters..

Meow