YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,192 comment(s). Last comment by FAInvestor 17 minutes ago

Wen Han

10 posts

Posted by Wen Han > 2011-10-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

YTL Yes Life introduce the Android Beta Version. You can download it via Android Market. Now you can make and receive phone call use Yes Life App for Android Phone. nice to try it.
This is consider one big advancement as there are a lot of Android phone in the market.
https://market.android.com/details?id=my.yeslife&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsIm15Lnllc2xpZmUiXQ..

Wen Han

10 posts

Posted by Wen Han > 2011-10-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

EPF is buying YTL Power Share...
1)Tuesday, 25 Oct 2011
4:41PM EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (2,000,000 Shares Acquired)

2)Monday, 24 Oct 2011
4:42PM EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (2,000,000 Shares Acquired)

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-10-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

Another company created by apa nama at the expense of tenaga.
This is called creating value, mind you the par is only 10 cts.

Posted by richardlim72 > 2011-10-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

mancon,
par 10cts or 1bucks is not important-lah, where got ppl look at par wan nowadays last time yes but now different. u go check most of stocks in sg & look at their par...duh!
only those who know nothing talk about par value...u really make me laugh. :P
i deposit another 2 cts into your pocket again...LOL :D

Wen Han

10 posts

Posted by Wen Han > 2011-10-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

YTL Comms is the frontrunner for the RM1.5bil 1Bestarinet to wire up schools. Source:theStar.com

carries

117 posts

Posted by carries > 2011-10-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

I still believe this stock has value as a long term hold, so i'm still holding it .....

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-10-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

Only stupid ppl will listen to you

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-10-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

This site is not independent & professional

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2011-10-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

mancon uhh mancon...why so emo.... cool beb..

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2011-10-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

only professional can comment? Please lah. If this is a pay site and you pay for it, then u can make complaint. Otherwise, all are equals here.

Stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by Stephenlee > 2011-10-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

Wen Han, becareful when EPF acquiring 2 Million shares 24 Oct and another 2 million shares on 25th Oct. Please look at what EPF transfer of disposed (within a week) to other GLC like PNB or Tabung Pencen or Angkatan Tetera. Alot of shadow playing we do not know and best of luck in your investment.
certain "transfer" or "contras" we do not know nor reported.

Stephenlee

423 posts

Posted by Stephenlee > 2011-10-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

I have noticed that when EPF are selling the shares (different counts) and blocks by millions and yet most of these "counters" are moving up. Why???

Steven Lee

146 posts

Posted by Steven Lee > 2011-12-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

had this counter reached the lowest price ever??

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2011-12-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

nope, Rm1.74 lasw few weeks... I hesitated to buy that time...

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2012-01-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.btpnkedah.edu.my/pkgsgpetani/

26 Dec 2011.

1BestariNet

â?¢YTL/Yes akan memasang secara berperingkat sehingga bulan Mei 2012. Sila buat aduan kepada SBB selagi belum menerima peralatan YTL/Yes.
â?¢Kelajuan bakal dibekalkan 4Gb - 10Gb berdasarkam kawasan. Menggunakan broadband 4G Yes. Setiap sekolah akan dibekalkan sebanyak 10-20 broadband berkenaan dan bekalan internet di makmal (seperti teknologi P1).

Does it mean YTL comm got the contract for 1BestariNet????

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2012-01-06 14:19 | Report Abuse

Winner for 1BestariNet project is YTL Comm? why no official announcement ?

http://btpnsel.edu.my/main/2011/12/

Good news for YTL Comm. to breakeven earlier.

Posted by Chen Henry > 2012-01-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

that means the price of YTLE 0009 will be shooting up to previous height RM1.60

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-09 14:38 | Report Abuse

Buy YTLP now...TP $2.10, going for bullish....son CD also can buy.

tcr5585

153 posts

Posted by tcr5585 > 2012-02-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

yes chong....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

Lookout for this counter as it may surge up too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-09 20:06 | Report Abuse

Today buying of mother is at 59% & son CD a strong buy at 66%....so stay with it & tomorrow may bring some free KFC meals to some...hee, hee, hee

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2012-02-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

Before can eat kfc, must fight with their staff first.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-02-09 21:33 | Report Abuse

These share i hold until today,last year buy at 2

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Today we see mother goes up by 2 cents & buying support is still a OK at around 57%...more to come. But cannot be said of son CD as more kiasu & kiasi throw & run. CD should remain unchanged but this is not the case with headless chickens running...hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-11 03:04 | Report Abuse

Buying support for YTLPower is still a OK & by the looks it's price is heading north. So stay with it my friends.Yes, it's ripe for a breakout..TP $2.20 cents...still another 32 cents to go.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-11 03:05 | Report Abuse

And don't forget the son CD too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-02-12 20:40 | Report Abuse

Not much clarity on the future outlook on dividends by management. Besides WiMAX losses, management attributed the recent decision to cut dividends on preparation for potential M&A.

A possible Mergers and Acquisitions?

Posted by mr_investmentbanker > 2012-02-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

bump

ezuwan79

51 posts

Posted by ezuwan79 > 2012-02-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

watch out this counter..from TA uptrend will start soon.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-01 18:19 | Report Abuse

bro chong, cd now at 0.035, worth to accumulate?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-03-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

YTL Power International (YTLP MK; RM1.90) â?? BUY
FY13P/E: 10.9x, P/BV: 1.5x
Following on our previous buy call (see 9th February issue), the stock is now on the verge of a breakout of its ascending triangle pattern. Since this pattern is a bullish pattern, we expect prices to kick up from here.
Traders should continue to accumulate on weakness with a tight stop placed below RM1.81.
This breakout is likely to take prices back up towards its 38% Fibonacci retracement level of RM1.98. We would not discount that it could even reach RM2.09, its 50% Fibonacci Retracement if the RM1.98 level is breached.

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-04 01:52 | Report Abuse

Good counter to watch....

theews82

1,895 posts

Posted by theews82 > 2012-03-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

I EPF no kacau, this counter should have been flied over Rm2.00.... Hope elephant stop selling and buy back YTLP...

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2012-04-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

its time to fly... been charging for quite sometimes now, and many retailer seems to stop out from this point now.

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2012-04-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

anyone know why dato ytl disposed shares?

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-09 06:46 | Report Abuse

any know y YTLP keep dropping

stncws

10,614 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-05-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

If the rumours is correct, then the price will drop as Boss want to privatise it.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-09 18:42 | Report Abuse

silom, depends, some may say this is a lousy counter but some may have different opinion.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

YTD: LOWEST = 1.70 HIGHEST = 1.90, Today lowest = 1.66 Trading Vol: 4.7

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

Wonder what's the problem? Its power generating business is doing well enough, and YES just won the 1Bestarinet internet project for schools. This is also a company that pays dividends every quarter. But the price has been going down.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-09 20:09 | Report Abuse

Bro, ini tabung besar bro.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-05-09 20:24 | Report Abuse

Time to buy or wait until price lower???

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-09 20:47 | Report Abuse

benson911, the answer will be depend on: are you a trader or an investor result.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-05-09 20:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Namoyaki, if for long term, is it time to accumulate now?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

Hi there Benson911, will get back to this counter soon. will get some comments from Adam Ryan as well. Agreed, this is a good counter to watch.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-09 21:23 | Report Abuse

The charts say it is oversold, which means there should be some technical rebound. YTL Power seems to be like MRCB in a few ways - out of nowhere, when speculators think a bottom has been reached, they would jump in. However, both also don't seem to have backbones the past few weeks - traders would sell after getting just a few sen. Can't blame them though, in this kind of market. Often, it's better to sell and run after making a small profit... and wait for it to go down again.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-09 21:49 | Report Abuse

By the way, my comment above shouldn't be taken to mean that I'm recommending a buy - it's just my own personal observation. For all you know, it might slide further tomorrow if there is heavy selling by the big boys. Its moving average doesn't signal a "Buy" yet, although this in itself doesn't necessarily mean it will go down further.

I'm interested in YTL Power because: (1) I like its power-generating business and feel the company has enough smart people to know what to do with its YES network. (2) It gives regular dividends. (3) It's a big-cap counter (this is what the foreign fund managers buy, although it's a double-edged sword. (4) I already have some lots at 1.70-something - if it goes down to a certain price, I will buy more to average the price.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-05-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

For now, better to buy YTL warrant or mother share?

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2012-05-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

if break 1.61. that it. might slide further.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Break 1.6, it will slide further. Currently; moving towards Overbought.