YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.07 (1.92%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,117 comment(s). Last comment by FAInvestor 10 minutes ago

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-02-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

Another rally next month when YTLp announces Q2 result 😉

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Oh yeahh..go green again, evrytime drop, just sapu, the only strategy now

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

CNY angpau is the on the way , hehe

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen, I would expect so. If there is no other provision or one-off impairment, I would expect YTLP net profit to beat 10 sen per share for the Dec 2023 quarter.

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

rr88 today did you borrow another 10 miillion shares???? LOL

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

I put a tag of super elite recipient of AI powered H100 chips on META because it’d announced a usd9 billion package deal with NVidia.
In my opinion and understanding, the usd4.3 billion package deal that YTLp has made with NVidia can be categorised as elite recipient of many H100 chips which can potentially turn YTLp into the Coreweave of the Far East.
Please do not underestimate the significance of YTLp future bright prospects into Artificial General Intelligence the next step after AI.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Words of Wisdom
Let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
A Shining Star!!! A Shining Star!!!

Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
Words of wisdom, Words of wisdom

haha

Posted by thedancingbull > 2024-02-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

up we go.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 you manage to go thru keppel presentation slides? Power/Infrastructure side is very impressive
Segmental results – Infrastructure
Net profit was $699m, 135% higher than FY22 of $297m
• Higher asset management net profit mainly due to fee structure change & higher
performance fees, partly offset by lower acquisition fees
• Strong operating income growth driven by higher net generation and margins
from the integrated power business
• Fair value gains on sponsor stakes

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

break 4,18 new high next again

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Ravi..... He is not Tun Daim ......He .....He

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

rr88 sold his underwear cannot even buy one bungkus teh tarik syiok sendiri but kantoi in his lies.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

Ytlp power up 4.20.. up up up

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

More like selling snake oil at road side. Too many lies until forgot what lie he said. He might forget but the Internet never forgets

Jonathan Keung

Mr Ravi..... He is not Tun Daim ......He .....He

6 minutes ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

1 hour ago | Report Abuse
will test new hi today!!!!
you dun believ words of wisdom!!???
haha

2.23 new hi!!!!!!

Cun cun

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

rm4.23 !
MrFox
1 hour ago | Report Abuse
will test new hi today!!!!
you dun believ words of wisdom!!???
haha

2.23 new hi!!!!!!

Cun cun
19 minutes ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

yes! typo error!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, thanks for the Keppel presentation. Some comments below:

Its infrastructure segment contributed the bulk of the earnings at SGD699m for FY2023, up 135% from FY2022. Keppel has quite a big portion of renewable energy assets and only 1,300 MW of CCGT in Singapore, but the latter contributed the bulk of the infrastructure earnings as some renewable energy (i.e. wind power) assets typically generate little profits.

The new 600MW hydrogen-ready cogen plant of Keppel is under construction, 35% completed as of Dec 2023. Of note is that Keppel has secured a multi-year PPA with GlobalFoundries for 150-180MW of electricity supply per year, this means that Keppel will have 150-180MW of less electricity supply to be offered to the retails market as it has opted for a long term contract with a big industrial client.

In the presentation, Keppel said its data centre REIT was valued at SGD3.6 billion for a portfolio of 300MW data centres, this is inline with the valuation used by Hong Leong analyst to estimate the value for YTLP's 150MW data centres, i.e. SGD3.6b x 150/300 = SGD1.8b = RM6.3 billion.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thank you so much. i compare 1H and 2H, it seem that out of the whole year SGD699M, 2H contribution is actually SGD400M. that is a lot for a 1,300 MW of CCGT in 2nd half, am I right?

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, yes that was good profit for a 1300MW of CCGT plus other renewable energy assets of Keppel. PowerSeraya has effective 2,000MW of CCGTs in Singapore, some 50% higher than Keppel's current CCGT capacity in Singapore.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

But again, I do not know how much profit was contributed by Keppel's 1300MW CCGT in Singapore and how much was from its renewable energy assets. So I cannot use the figure of SGD400m for Keppel's 2H profit to calculate the same for PowerSeraya.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thank you so much!!!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

ITS OVER.
TRIPPLE TOP AT 4.22.
Conman whitemen up n down, up n down selling their 3.50 shares to the locals. See u at 3.10 by end of next month.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Ha...Ha....Mr Ravi. Even snake oil salesmen have a sense of shame. They wont go back to the same old place to peddle their wares.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Keep Calm and be patience with YTL’s companies .

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2024-02-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Guys;

I own YTLP couple of years back & I have left.

The current value is way beyond it's intrinsic value. Just be extra careful

Don't be fooled by "AI" concept. If anyone tells you it's AI related.

YTLP today remains as utilities company.

It doesn't make you as an EV related company if you supply steering wheel to BYD or Tesla today.

It doesn't make you a property company if you supply cement to IOIP, MahSing or any others

It's doesn't turn you to become a banking company if you provide services to MBB. So to YTLP

Please stay away to avoid potential losses if you join the ride because of "AI".

Leave while still can. That's my 2 cents

Cheers! Happy investing

Posted by beginner888 > 2024-02-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks dragon328 & cgtan2020 for the sharing

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2024-02-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

EPF的嘿钱已经拿去迎合某个天天吵着要独立的家伙,这烂股没嘿钱基金支持,就快一泻千里打回原形,芜湖

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-02 13:54 | Report Abuse

Hold tight...turbulence in front

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 13:59 | Report Abuse

@2Invest, you were probably right that just because YTLP tied up with Nvidia in AI data centre business, it does not make YTLP an AI company. In fact, nobody would think YTLP could become an AI company or anything close to one like Nvidia.

And you are right that YTLP is an utility company, and you probably do not know that data centre assets are becoming the next growth phase of the utility sector.

FYI, the market has not given any value yet to YTLP's AI data centre business.

At the current prices, the market is only giving a fair value to PowerSeraya (RM3.80 per share) and half of the value to Jordan Attarat Power (RM0.40 per share).

You are getting all the other assets (Wessex Waters, Yes 5G, digital bank, WTE plant project, the new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT of PowerSeraya, MLFF, potential RE export to Singapore etc) of YTLP for free !!!

You may want to reconsider your decision to exit this stock to avoid a bigger regret later.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

@sasword
朋友,EPF的钱,老早就已经不在这里了。
早在去年的5月尾,持股量低于5%,不再成为大股东。
接着,EPF用了大约两个月时间,清空了自己的仓,同时也清空了YTL的仓。
目前持续持股的,已经换成外资。

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-02-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

dragon328. Totally agreed with your reasoning. Pricing of the stock and thier fundamentals are highly corelated

Agjl

5,747 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-02-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

Sasword….from what u ate saying here its bery clear u either try to spear fears or u know nothing about ytlp.

For you i for, EPF DISPOSED OFF UTLP SINCE LAST YEAR BEFORE THE GOOD RUN. EPF in fact miss the golden oportunity to earn its holders onenof the best returns by selling off the shares. Its quite a no brainer, in my opinion

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-02-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

haha .... we are better than EPF fund managers

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Keep sapu!

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-02-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

unload for chinese new year

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

Most have earned 100% profits here (say from 2.00 to 4.00). Big or small appetite? Keep or sell...hehe

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ytl n ytlp become hot fav for punters n shorties market...up down oso make!

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

Sud ban short selling.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

RSS Vol 392,800
RSS Val 1.63M

Not much active short seller today.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Manage to sapu lowest at 3.98, see whether still can sapu or not..

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

I saw 780000 shares at rm3.2m

28,671 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-02-02 15:32 | Report Abuse

buy

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

Can see in mbb trading platform...or is it outstanding idss?

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-02 15:33 | Report Abuse

@myloh123, that is IDSS, need to close position today.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Strong fundamentals. Resilient rebound. Foreign funds support.That's the power of YTL POWER ! ! !

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2024-02-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

Today t+3 needs to digest the huge volume and some are cashing for cny . I have discounted that it is going to turn red today . I still bought some at 3.98 and 3.97 . Probably 2 morrow still some like profit taking l assumed. My general opinion no worries

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-02-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

gap down or limit down ni. Unloading start for Chinese New Year

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Slow hand, lowest get 3.94

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

brisk storm along the journi doesnt bother me!!!
turn around will happen very soon!
believe me for they are words of wisdom!!!
haha