YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,119 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 1 hour ago

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen,
Foreign funds buying but local retailers/funds take chance to sell. Luckily foreign funds realize the value of YTL POWER and give their
strong support.
This counter cannot rely too much on the local funds.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020 thanks for the link. I think MIDF report is more reliable.
@chon99, FF should be the one who sell YTLP last week.

newbie9893

2,243 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-02-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

I straight away collect YTLPOWER @Rm3.8, to be rebounded very soon

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

Still holding.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen,
My apology. May be I mistaken. According to MIDF, the retailers also give strong support. If that's the case quite a number of retailers would sell ahead of Chinese New Year.
But the inflows and outflows of foreign funds , figures look very confusing.

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-02-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020 thanks for the link , and funny all three group Local Retail, Local Institute , FF have no common interest last week haha

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen @HumptyDumpty you are most welcome!!!

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-02-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

But.. Local Retail inflow looks (5 counter) like Foreign Outflow , same also for Local Institute Outflow have similar hit for Foreign Inflow.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

Wow another sell down again.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

THREE SEVEN FOUR lowest for the day.
Hu la la...ayo ma, ayo pa..

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2024-02-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

Good time to collect. Yeay

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2024-02-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

be careful- correction ahead, takes a break ( 3-4 months) before another rally

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

MACD has staged a DEAD CROSS.
First r&r 3.50.
Next stop 3.10.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

@chon99, Its ok, we all depend on the news.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all take profits

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

Rm3.68, still waiting for u

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

what I had learnt failed investment . shares price is driven by sentiment up or down , earning is the king . only when I see better earnig for the next few quarters, then i am more confident to say it deserves low pe . do not tell me about the future earning based on assumption and your outsider calculation . no matter how reliaable and how facture it is , you are still a outsider with limited information . I am a victim of fact and data of an outsider expert

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

how to protect your profit ? look at the trend , when the sell signal emerge , then sell the portion of the holding to recover the capital invested . sell all after a second sell ginal . I am a fail value investor based on fact and data oa an expert with limited information

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:20 | Report Abuse

how about my jaks investment ? still holding and do nothing . why ? I am cash rich . nowhere to park my money .

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

what is the moral of the story : if you manage your cash well , then there is no reason you can't buy a good share at a cheap price and keep it forever as what WB sifu said

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:24 | Report Abuse

all investment need lucks , so do not bad mouth anyone who is sincere to share. your bad behavior will invite bad lucks . Happy New Year

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

just share sincerely and honestly will bring you good luck and a prosperous new year

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by DoctorM > 15 hours ago | Report Abuse

There is a time something must be said , there is a time something must not be said , there is a time nothing must be said … what separates a statesman from a politician is called Wisdom ............................................................................................................................................................................................................. agree. you are a true political man. you should add one , there is time nothing should be done .

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER normally steep sales with steep rebounces as long as the foreign funds are in place.
MiDF"s way of presentation is very confusing and not giving a clear picture of inflows and outflows of funds.
Anyhow YTL POWER is such strong fundamental stock with so high growth projects in the pipeline especially with the partnership of NVIDIA . What Singapore Singtel can achieve such spectacular results with the partnership of NVIDIA and so can YTL POWER in Kulai Johor with much better infrastructure and more manpower. !!!

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

@chon99 last week FF net sold 85.3Million YTLPower shares, see table 4, it is very clear

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

Have you ever DK reports about Jaks? So unlucky there were all deleted now. I believe you have not . If you had, you would not say so .

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Ekovest is a next example, based on facts and data any accountant will value the company more than 2.00

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

Market has no margin of safety. But there is high margin of uncertainties. To service in the market , protect your capital and let your profit grow is wise.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

How?

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Now is another best time to buy ytl power. :)

2Invest

108 posts

Posted by 2Invest > 2024-02-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

Guys. Both YTL & YTLP are good & healthy company but please be clear-headed.

2 years back when YTLP was traded at 60sen+-, it was a good buy. Low PE, div yield of 8-9%, low price to book value at 0.1+ but not today.

YTLP today's book value may be about 30B, price to book value at about 1.++. Div yield at 1.++%

Value has realised, it's time for investors to leave.

Yeoh's family won't do much to the share price. Can just forget about it. Else they won't let the price since 2007 decline all the way to 50-60 sen the past few years.

If I use Microsoft system running on IBM machine working on a project for MBB today. I can tell the market I am in "partner" with Microsoft & IBM. & MBB will tell the media that I am their ""IT Partner"

In fact I am just 1 of the contractors to MBB.

The word "Partner" is just a nicer word to use to the media. If YTLP is the data owner, that's diff story. I will hold until the end.

Wish you all best of luck if you still bet on AI center will do something diff.

I will be back when it's getting attractive again

Happy investing!!!

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sell half at the first sell signal, sell all at the second sell signal. This is a general rule I applied to protect my profit after many failure to see the real gain

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Ekovest is a next example, based on facts and data any accountant will value the company more than 2.00
----------------------
Dear Asengkianjoo,
I do not see any good future on Jaks, please swap Jaks to Ekovest.
I told you to swap Jaks to YTLPower a few months ago.
A few of your subscribers listened to my advice, they thanks me a lot.
Final decision is always yours.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

Why I emphasise so much on protecting the profit ? Had I not made more than 200% of paper money in jaks? Then there was no lacking of facts and data that I can make 400%

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020,
Thank you. Foreign net sale was only 85.3 million , a much smaller sum if cconverted to foreign currencies especially in US dollars.

Posted by Asengkianjoo > 2024-02-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you my good friend . Dear OTB

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-02-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

This is like frontkn.. They push down the price. Rebound fast that time

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

@dragon328
What your view on recent pullback 📉 appreciate if you can share your view thanks 🙏

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

I personally very appreciate to Yeoh's family for their effort to do "anything to the share price". The share price could hit beyond Rm 4 is one of the prove that the management is working hard to maximize company revenue and profit. I prefer the management to work hard to explore more income than just push the stock price through share buy back. 😊

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

When time goes by, we will face the true story about the DC and AI DC. Of course, the risk is there, BUT the opportunity is there too.

Without holding until now patiently, i cant earn million just only though this counter. 😊

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2024-02-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

Evening star...bye for now

Posted by rocksteady > 2024-02-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

Game over better sell quick n switch to REDTONE

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

Waa manyak syok watching this one go down....hu hu...you cut loss now 3.75 you will save 24 cents bcause tommorow support at 3.50/3.51..
Ho ho ho....oh yeah, oh yeah..

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

@Abcdefg123456789, many investors naturally get a little nervous when seeing the heavy selldown of YTL Power shares in these 2 days. I am not sure of any particular reason why the selldown happens, and won't bother to speculate.

I have checked and found that YTL Power fundamentals are still intact with earnings set to grow further in coming quarters. I am more of a long term investors so I won't bother much with any share price correction along the way. As long as earnings continue growing, the share price will eventually follow. Any intermittent correction is me is just noise.

For those on shorter term investment horizon, you may need to use own wisdom and trading skills to set your own short term targets for profit taking or for more accumulation.

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-02-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

rr88 pop out of his cave and start singing down song, now is the best time for you to all in! hahaha

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

I think I will wait for the quarter results at 31-12-2023 to find out more details.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

IT IS TARGETTING THE 04 JAN INTRADAY HIGH OF 3.10.
You cut loss now 3.74, you will save a 0.64 headache.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

I sang my song at 4.10 - 4.22 when you edyots all jumped in.

Youngkid

298 posts

Posted by Youngkid > 2024-02-05 15:59 | Report Abuse

Better run lol , look like game over bro!