YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.07 (1.92%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,117 comment(s). Last comment by FAInvestor 12 minutes ago

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-31 15:02 | Report Abuse

Yes cgtan2020. PowerSeraya would be able to earn some carbon credits too!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

Of course, Singtel move will create some competition to YTL Power in getting clients for its AI data centres, but I think the pie is big enough for both players to grow big.

In any event, Singapore has limited new data centre capacity to 50MW every year, which means Singtel will have to compete with other Singapore players for this 50MW quota every year.

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

Tenaga sudah lari. Ytlp not yet follow

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-31 15:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh!!!
Slowly slowly mah!
Dun want to be fast n furious mah as probability says!
fast n furious means enjoyment furious but short mah!
So slowly slowly good lah, enjoyment long long!
haha

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

To YTL Power, it is not in any hurry to grab customers for its AI data centre with cheap offers, as it will only spend big capex on purchasing Nvidia H100 GPUs only after it secures a client to take up space at its Kulai site.

The original land purchase cost is already sunk in, no big deal it was just some RM450 million which can be recouped from the initial phases of traditional data centre with SEA Group.

The other basic infrastructure has been built by associated construction company within YTL group so you can bet the construction cost is very competitive.

Hence, once YTLP secures a client for the AI data centre, we can expect the profit margin will be very good, and EBITDA margin can be as high as 60% as forecast by RHB / CLSA analysts

zhang

171 posts

Posted by zhang > 2024-01-31 16:23 | Report Abuse

ytl power no power liao

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

Singapore Singtel also partner with NVIDIA to build green AI data center as Singapore is so close to Kulai Johor,
could Singtel joint venture with YTL POWER in Data Centers in future ?

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

calvin bye2 JTIASA

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

Cost in Singapore is much more higher

chon99

Singapore Singtel also partner with NVIDIA to build green AI data center as Singapore is so close to Kulai Johor,
could Singtel joint venture with YTL POWER in Data Centers in future ?

22 minutes ago

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

Good! Sell some more until the price drops to 3.90 then I'll buy 😅

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

FOUR ELEVEN. When analysts start shifting their goal posts, its time to sell. Because their original goal posts at 3.00 - 3.20 were the correct ones.

Correction bottom 1.90. When moved past 3.80 it is a one shiny juicy trap.

The sudden sharp move from 2.80 is a FOREIGN FUND CON GAME.

You get in, you get out. Make or lose. If you stay, it will go back to 2.80.

In case you have not noticed, its revenues n profit peaked out in aug last yr. Then it came down. This thing will stabilise 2.80 - 3.20 over time.

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-01-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER is taking coffee break before heading to Rm5 🤓

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-31 17:12 | Report Abuse

Singapore will allow only 60MW of new capacity per year, in tranches of between 10MW and 30MW

PureBULL ...

2,539 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-31 17:33 | Report Abuse

BE FEARFUL when others r GREEDY

this is a pure england words by brilliant warren B.

it cld apply to stocks in msia!

the best knowhow in stock investing on the long haul by a CA in #,
i.e. Dr Elliot who lectured the entire fin world with his theory i.e.

MAJOR C = or > MAJOR A
i.e. ytlp at 374 + overshoot of FIBO 10% = 412 =
what MORE do u greedily want?

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-31 17:39 | Report Abuse

chicken crap rr88 that day say 3.99 before than 3.04 now comes with punctured crystal ball. He is a true liar

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

Luckily, its signal didn’t close the day with a bearish shooting star, …just missed by 2 sen.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-31 19:56 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is a holiday break. Guys and ladies have some fun. Eat Red Rooster compliment of YTL group. Big Ang pow from YTLP. 1.90 traded up to 2.80. From 2.80 moved higher to 3.80. wow YTLP a real gem. 3.80 break a new high 4.20. Now HLIB , RHB and others upgrade it TP above 5.00 + . Cheers

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-31 20:23 | Report Abuse

Happy holiday esp after earning a lot of money from YTLP investment.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-31 21:21 | Report Abuse

@Jonathan Keong,
Could you let us know who are those who upgrade YTL POWER to above RM5+ besides HLIB and RHB ? Thank you.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-31 21:24 | Report Abuse

aiyoh! MrFox revised TP =5.50!!!
you dun beliueve words of wisdom??!!!
haha

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

@MrFox,
Hope what you said hit the target. But how long ?

jjasonlim

783 posts

Posted by jjasonlim > 2024-01-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

@chon99, Aminvestment bank NEW TP RM5.10

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-31 23:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.tomshardware.com/tech-industry/artificial-intelligence/us-takes-the-china-chip-war-to-the-next-level

this news will be somewhat positive in the mid term for all AI or conventional data centres....naturally also towards ytlp.....so it is imperative that their data centre project doesn't have any major delays....

"The U.S. government is introducing a proposal to prevent foreign entities, particularly from China, from using U.S. cloud computing for AI model training, the U.S. Commerce Secretary Gina Raimondo announced this week, reports Reuters. The Biden administration sees it as an effort to safeguard national security and the U.S. technological superiority. Meanwhile, Chinese entities can still access services deployed in Europe and the Middle East.

“We can’t have non-state actors or China or folks who we don’t want accessing our cloud to train their models,” Raimondo told Reuters. “We use export controls on chips,” she noted. “Those chips are in American cloud data centers so we also have to think about closing down that avenue for potential malicious activity.”

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-31 23:18 | Report Abuse

my target-12-18 mths

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-31 23:33 | Report Abuse

I borrowed some shares 2 days ago. Today right after lunch I shorted 6,000 lots at 4.18. I expect to cover this short at 1.00 lower around 3.10 - 3.20 by end of march n make rm600k. Wish me luck.

>> If you are not scared, you better be. Because I am good, very good.

*Things have reached euphoric state, where everybody, analysts included, are looking up up n up. This is where it hits its peak n the masses get it very wrong. Only in december this thing was at 2.60 n its chart is looking ridiculously unsustainably steep.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-31 23:52 | Report Abuse

Those who want to short , let them be. Now YTL POWER is unique in the sense that already partner with NVIDIA, one of the world's largest chip makers. It was awarded green hydrogen power project from Singapore, a nation with advanced technology. This shows how much Singapore government's trust in the integrity of YTL POWER. Moreover, we don't how new projects would be there in the pipeline.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-31 23:56 | Report Abuse

Moreover, we don't know how many new projects would be there in the pipeline.

CarlTn

4 posts

Posted by CarlTn > 2024-02-01 00:07 | Report Abuse

rr88

I borrowed some shares 2 days ago. Today right after lunch I shorted 6,000 lots at 4.18. I expect to cover this short at 1.00 lower around 3.10 - 3.20 by end of march n make rm600k. Wish me luck.

>> If you are not scared, you better be. Because I am good, very good.

*Things have reached euphoric state, where everybody, analysts included, are looking up up n up. This is where it hits its peak n the masses get it very wrong. Only in december this thing was at 2.60 n its chart is looking ridiculously unsustainably steep.

33 minutes ago

** LOl...... blow more hahaha... @ 2.30after lunch @ 4.18 dont even have 3k lot trade... you in which bursa?

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-02-01 06:58 | Report Abuse

I thought the loser had million wakakaka . Caught lying yet again

gohudhud

135 posts

Posted by gohudhud > 2024-02-01 07:11 | Report Abuse

Minetech gets RM230mil contract extension.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/699405

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/31/minetech-gets-rm230mil-contract-extension

“The contract is expected to contribute positively to the revenue, earnings and net assets of the company and its subsidiaries for the financial year ending March 31, 2024 onwards to March 31, 2027,” it said.

In a separate statement, executive chairman Abang Abdillah Izzarim said the contract not only reaffirmed its leading position in the industry but also aligned with its strategic vision for growth and excellence.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-01 09:12 |

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2024-02-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

Today KLSE closed?

Posted by new2stockmarket > 2024-02-01 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah closed

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2024-02-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

may i know why closed ya? newbie here

Posted by rishi690 > 2024-02-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

public holiday for KL

Posted by Zephyrus123 > 2024-02-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

thx

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

@rr88 you are really big sharks!!! 2 days ago RSS volume also not so high

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-01 13:39 |

Posted by TheNormieTrader > 2024-02-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

healthy retracement might reach until 3.90 after big move . Construction trend still move on , the price will eventually goes up as well

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2024-02-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Rr88 jus join the party

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-02-01 19:34 | Report Abuse

I believe most of us are strong believers in YTL and Power , let’s not talk about correction or making prediction about retracement , as it would just induce self fulfilling prophecy . The only direction is Up , and I name it as “bumpy up “ not the ideal linear straight line . A Greener YTL and Power tomorrow .

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

Both Dow Jones and Nasdaq are the uptrend as seen tonight. Hopefully the uptrends continue towards the closing.
Hopefully, the uptrends would bring forth positive effects especially to the South East Asian market. Most likely YTL POWER would also climb towards the higher level.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-02-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

Banking stock & shares are good for investment. You made a right decision.
There are good dividends payouts from the companies periodically.

Imagine when YTLP was RM1.00 a share, MBB shares valued at RM8 a share then.
One had made the right selection even preferred MBB over YLTP despite the same RM8 can give 8 shares from YTLP for reasons being so obvious.

In many instances, it is about how smart the person instead of making the Right decision/choice by the same person. The upside potential is not that great with the banking shares. The percentage of appreciation is greater when the shares improved from RM1 to RM4 as compared to the shares improved from RM8 to RM9 during the same period of time.

However, one can not be 100% sure but having decided to buy YTL/YTLP shares even 6 months ago was a smart move. It was not a Right move if challenged then.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-01 23:51 | Report Abuse

Both Dow Jones and Nasdaq rise more than 100 points at this hour of the night in Malaysia : Thursday 01-02-2024 , 11.45 pm.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-02 06:57 | Report Abuse

USA closing time : Thursday 01-02-2024,
DOW JONES : 38519.84 + 369.54
NASDAQ : 15361.64 + 197.63
NVIDIA (YTL POWER'S PARTNER) USD630.27 + USD15. 00

SC724

64 posts

Posted by SC724 > 2024-02-02 08:39 | Report Abuse

Today should be very green ( I did buy again at 4.13,now average at 3.876)

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Keppel's excellent quarterly results for Dec 2023 quarter will give a hint on how PowerSeraya performed in the quarter. Should be as good as the Sept quarter.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

will test new hi today!!!!
you dun believ words of wisdom!!???
haha

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

@chon99
META stock price (in After Hours market) another super elite recipient of plenty AI powered chips from NVidia has ballooned so expect more great things to come for YTLp.

@rr88
You’re going to be poorer, for sure.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-02-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

@dragon 328, thank for the update.
Means, coming result, big possibility could secure at least 10 cents EPS.
If with the improvement of other segments, the EPS could be higher.
Hope the rumors about the coming result will be better then previous result is ture.