YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.03 (0.82%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,119 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 1 hour ago

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Lets see whether will go green later..pheewwiittt

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

RM3.96 is still good price for accumulation

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

No worry , be happy … hahaha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

This is not the 1st time left hand to right hand, u guys should know how to play this game with BIG SHARKS

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

recovery phase now!?

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Follow d ride with d big sharks! Manage to grab some at 3 93 394

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-02-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

don't see any news, guess it is just a more meaningful correction. It has to close the gap of 3.95-4.02 formed a couple of days ago

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Lets see can grab rm3.88 or not

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2024-02-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

just grab 1.88 after CNY, then 0.88 after hari raya puasa

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

Healthy correction before move to next level , hold tight & relax saja !!

Posted by Permutation > 2024-02-02 16:52 | Report Abuse

I bought YTLP because of dragon328, TQVM. To hit RM5 within 12 months is a piece of cake. To hit RM6 in 12 months is a realistic possibility.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

this is a very health correction ppl so embrace it, this weeds out contra players and just a reminder RM hit 3.54 to sing dollars, and YTLP main revenues are all tied to S$.... time to accumulate for many .... if not on monday.... happy weekend

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

THREE NINE FOUR only ka, what happenned to FOUR TWENTY?
He, he....
I told u i am good.
When most people looking up up up, good news making headlines, analysts change their TP higher, then it peaked out n trap the masses.

Still a long way down to go, but not in a straight line, and not that fast.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Profit taking as I see is quite normal especially Chinese New Year is only a few more days to go. In my opinion, as long as the foreign funds are still there, the rebound would be on the way to a higher level.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

#Invest_888 RM3.96 is still good price for accumulation
02/02/2024 4:06 PM

Yes lah, Mabel collected more from RM 3.95, RM 3.94 and RM 3.93..

Uncles and Aunties so nice to give mabel more Ang Pow for this Year of the Dragon upcuming rally...

Thank you so much happy with today's collection..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

Don't worry Daily chart show YTLPower still trading above 20/50/100/200 Moving Average..

Hopefully next week will recover...

Back to the Future...RM 5++

Meow Meow Meow

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

Thats why when i play this thing i keep my cut loss tight at 4 cents.

Now you bought at 4.16, you down 22 cents.

This thing has moved up from 0.66 to 4.24 n its chart for the past 2 months has been ridiculously sharp.

It can easily reverse to 3.10 the next few weeks. Yr 22 cents paper loss could easily baloon to more than rm1.00.

It will do lower lows downtrend the next few weeks.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-02 17:19 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

As long as the foreign funds are still intact, after the retailers and/or local funds have cleared their positions, a strong rebounce is expected next week or after the Chinese New Year.

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2024-02-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

@Dragon328, thanks for your detailed analysis and explanation and unselfish sharing

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

YTLP earning more than 90% from developed countries esp Singaopre. Sing dollar, SGD 1 = RM3.53++ now, and stay firmly above RM3.5 these few days. Singapore electricity usage is very tight now(due to increasing population, hotter temperature and larger industry demand. Singapore government urgently solves this problem and award Ytlp to build a new hydrogen 600MW plant(S$800million) recently.
Actually, when you buy YTLP stock it does almost mean you buy a developed country stock with high rating.
Ytlp earning or P/E is 11.92 now. Next quarterly earning is estimated more than 10 cent per share, previous year corresponding quarter is only 2.45cent only. The better earning result in lower P/E. This will be a great news for YTLP share price.

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-02 18:05 | Report Abuse

Talking about Data Centre, today Mabel managed to collect more YTL Power capitalizing on the Short Seller Margin Call. Today is their t+3 which means their settlement date of a security transaction that occurs three business days after the transaction date. The settlement date is when the ownership and money transfer of the security takes place.

Margin trading is the practice of borrowing money from a broker to buy stocks or other securities, using the purchased securities as collateral for the loan. Margin trading allows you to invest more than you normally would, or to diversify your portfolio with more securities. However, margin trading also involves more risk and complexity than investing with cash.

Mabel is still accumulating YTLPower because it tied up with Nvidia in AI data centre business and data centre assets are becoming the next growth phase of the utility sector. As it is Mr Market have not given any value yet to YTLP's AI data centre business just yet.

At the current prices, the market is only giving a fair value to PowerSeraya (RM3.80 per share) and half of the value to Jordan Attarat Power (RM0.40 per share). This means that Mabel is getting all the other assets (Wessex Waters, Yes 5G, digital bank, WTE plant project, the new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT of PowerSeraya, MLFF, potential RE export to Singapore etc) of YTLP for free !!!

Thank you so much dragon328!!!

You are truly a darling in this forum...

Meow Meow Meow

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-02-02 18:14 | Report Abuse

rr88 0.66 to 4.24 in 2 months??? When was YTLPOWER 0.66??? Back in June 2023 I bought between 1.20 to 1.24!!! Telling lies again!!!!! Wakakaka

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-02 19:20 | Report Abuse

^rr88 must be high on some kind of forbidden substances because I’d dived into YTLp stock for the 1st time at rm2.50 almost 2 months ago (by a couple of days).
I’m a NVDA, META & MSFT stock fanboi before I’d read about YTL & YTLp stock over in BAT thread, if I recall correctly.
Started with YTL then transfer over to YTLp completely after did my own “homework“ or research and I quickly noticed that no valuation has been given for its elite H100 AI DC infrastructure business by any analyst at that moment in time.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-02 21:12 | Report Abuse

KLSE market sentiment is bad for the whole of this week.
Expect CNY rally, fail to happen.
The share price of YTLPower is still good, others are badly hit.
Still hope that 2024 is a bull market in KLSE.
Good luck.

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-02-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

rr88 is a SERIAL LYING SOB

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-02 21:31 |

Mabel

23,939 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/singtel-partners-nvidia-new-push-build-green-ai-ready-data-centres

Still on Data Centre..Now SingTel and Nvidia are teaming up to build Data Centre

SINGTEL : Z74 +1.24% will progressively shut five of its older data centres in Singapore as it shifts its focus to building greener, artificial intelligence (AI) ready data centres under a new brand, Nxera, the telco announced on Wednesday (Jan 31).

Among the key strategic initiatives launching this effort is a partnership with US tech giant Nvidia, which now dominates the market for chips used in AI applications...

Haha sifu rr88 missed his boat again...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-02-03 08:14 | Report Abuse

Hey rr88 , i remembered i bet with u last month if ytlpower touch rm 4 u should dissappear permanently from i3forum but why u are still farting here !

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-02-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning....... printing from his own printer fake YTLP share or writing on his paper 600k shares. "Shiok sendiri "Do u know 600k is worth 2.4 Million. Even licensed institution have a limit or quotaon each borrowers account . Nobody would let you short or borrow shares. Warehouse{s} for short term borrowings won't even allow you. Blow water is easy

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

aiyo! just ignore him!! let him syiok sendiri!!!

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

NVDA stock price moved up from usd450.06 to usd666 or by ~48% in the last 2 months.
Therefore, it’s not surprising or unreasonable to expect far higher stock price advancement for YTLp from rm2.35 to rm4.24 or by 80.4% after all, no valuation was given for its elite H100 AI DC infrastructure business by any analyst at that point in time.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

Most of the analysts have upgraded the target price of YTL POWER to RM5+ indicating their confidence in huge growth potentials of YTL POWER.
I will ignore whatever "negative* comments.
In the past, just few days before the Chinese New Year normally remained quiet as quite a number of the " local " remiziers had gone on holiday.
But this YTL POWER is supported by "foreign" investment funds that
could lift the price to a higher level after the profit taking or corrections.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

Most of the analysts have upgraded the target price of YTL POWER to RM5+ indicating their confidence in huge growth potentials of YTL POWER.

annd MrFox is one of the most distinquished analysts!!!!!
haha

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-03 13:21 | Report Abuse

@MrFox,
Hahaha !!!
Let's smile to the banks one day.

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower bagus,got included into klci baru fly,unlike mrdiy which did the opposite.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

@klee,
Memang bagus dan hebat lah. Fasal YTL POWER tetap mempunyai tenaga yang kuat !!!

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-02-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

last time glove counter most of the bank also upgrade the tp to sky high number. Be wise when investing

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Glove run is once in a liketime run.How often will humanity experience covid?If glove run another time like last,Msia will pokkai ady,you got millions of ringgit also useless cos its gonna be usd1 to rm10.

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

lifetime *

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-02-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

Glove counters rised in prices due to pandemics such as COVID-19 or other diseases. So, glove counters are subject to supply and demand in medical usages
Therefore, it is impractical and unwise to compare gloves with utilities counters as they are in entirely different segments.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-02-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

What i want to tell is don't so excited with tp set by bank. Be wise. When bank set tp for glove, everyone not even know when the covid will ends or will it getting serious. So for me it is the same

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-02-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

and utilities not subject to supply and demand too?

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

who is getting excited by IB targets? RM5 only? hahaha

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

ytlp target has been raised frm 2.3 to 3.2 to 4.2 now rm5.....

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

whoever sold at 2.3 or 3.2 ady cry no tears

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-02-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

We shall see then. No point arguing.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-02-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

Ntg wrong to sell at 2.3 or 3.2. No one can time the price movement. No one can sell at the highest.

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day,ytlp management is great at creating value for s/holders.And for the so-hai who said frm 66 sen to rm4 is too much,you are so naive n hv never heard of the few great cos on bursa such as pmetal n vitrox.

klee

3,410 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-03 15:18 | Report Abuse

huatrex,not arguing with you...happy cny