YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.65 - 3.74

46 people like this.

32,156 comment(s). Last comment by edwing9981WIFE 2 minutes ago

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

#dragon328 I have explained several times on the debt situation at YTL Power, most of the debts are ring-fenced at the various assets level. The holding company level in fact has a net cash position.

If some parties do not understand the meaning of debt ring fencing, we need not argue with them. Foreign funds do understand.

AS Mabel calculated, YTL Power gearing is at about 58%, which is typical of any utility company. FYI, Wessex Waters has a gearing of 65% to 70% which is a norm for all other water companies in the UK. That's perceived to be a well geared and capital efficient structure by foreign funds and UK regulator.
13/02/2024 9:07 AM

Indeed dragon..

YTL Power so power...RM 4.03 oledi...

Last night NVIDIA overtook Amazon to become the fourth most valuable U.S. company

NVIDIA Corporation (NASDAQ: NVDA) is a leading technology company known for its graphics processing units (GPUs) and artificial intelligence (AI) solutions.
Amazon.com Inc. (NASDAQ: AMZN) is a multinational e-commerce and technology giant, with diverse business segments including online retail, cloud services, and entertainment.

Factors Driving NVIDIA’s Rise:
• AI and Data Center Demand: NVIDIA has benefited significantly from the growing demand for AI chips and data center solutions.
• Technological Leadership: The company’s GPUs are widely used in gaming, scientific research, autonomous vehicles, and more.
• Market Sentiment: Positive investor sentiment and confidence in NVIDIA’s growth prospects contributed to its market cap rise.

NVIDIA’s achievement reflects its strong position in the tech industry. It highlights the increasing importance of AI and data-driven technologies.

If Nvidia can do so can YTL Power

Meow Meow Meow

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-02-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wow..really go green before 12pm..fantastic

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-02-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Wow really power this time.

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-02-13 12:04 | Report Abuse

CNY profit taking can't derail this juggernaut

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

Remember loh!
YTL Power may have the same inherent risk loh!
U need to be very careful mah!
Pls study the model of high debt Yinson & see whether it also applicable to YTL Power mah!

After looking very carefully on Yinson weak cashflow, one can easily pick up very bad red flag as follows loh![

1. Finance lease receive for the 9 months (Rm 5.7b)
2. Additional Finance lease receive for the 9mths Rm 0.6
Negative cashflow for financing the huge capex its customer (Rm 5.1b)

As pointed out by OTB....he says this is use to finance Petrobas FPSO loh!

As raider says there is huge risk of Yinson being use as a sooorchaiii financier, enclose herewith is the doubts raider like to point out mah!;

1. Why did Petrobas want Yinson to finance, when it can definitely rate from the bank leh ?
2. What is the strength of brazil Macro economy of Brazil leh ?
3. What is the basic interest rate of brazil currency ?
4. What is Petrobas financial strength v Petronas leh ?

Answer
1. Most likely they use Yinson to finance bcos strategically Yinson to be over exposed in the the project & event the oil industry downtown or when brazil economy, they can squeeze Yinson balls for a very big discount to compensate for their potential losses mah!
2. Every body thought brazil is a very strong economy, but in fact it is not true loh!
It have Debt to Gdp of about 100% and Brazilian people are spendthrift & over in debted, in fact Brazil is much weaker compare to msia. Any down turn Brazil will be hit bad, and most of Latin Anerica is like that loh.....they like merry now & do not care about the future....just look at Argentina, Chile & Venezuela is the same mah!
3. The basic interest rates of Brazil fluctuate very violently from a low of low of 11% to a high 40% for the past 10 yrs. On top of that brazil inflation is close to 10% most of the time.........thus brazil has very high inflation loh! Yes Yinson may argue most of their project deal with USD loh....but put it this why loh....some of the cost may be in Brazilian Real. & if want to hedge it, may cost yinson financing cost close to 16% to 18% pa loh!
4.Petrobas financial strength is not that strong as compare to Petronas bcos it was set up not long compare to Petronas more than 50 yrs mah! Thus they always want to use Yinson the tender winner as a soorchaiii financier & risk taker mah! If Yinson do not want to be the Soorchaiii, they will be many other soorchaiii....thus it is Yinson type of culture that cause it to expose to high risk mah! Thats why Big Oil service Co use to be darling in Msia such as KNM, Armada and all Sapnrg all eventually crumble bcos of the violent nature of oil & gas business loh!

OTB claim that Yinson is different bcos it wins alot of accolades, but do not be fool loh!
Do u know that companies like sapnrg & Armada also won many accolades leh ??

Sapnrg at the height is inside the KLSE composite Index with mkt cap of Rm 36b. In fact SAPNRG is consider one of largest oil service co in the world and comparable to Haliburton of USA loh!
Msian Govt had been very proud of Sapnrg as one of malay control Co, to be so well known who make it in the world scene & won many many prestigious awards loh!

Then there is Armada the biggest FPSO operators in msia own by Ananda Krishnan (that time the richest man in Msia}. Armada mkt cap is close to Rm 26b at its height loh!
Bcos of Armada success.....they are very proud & expanded aggressively all over the world to Australia, Africa, Vietnam and Thailand loh!
Eventually Armada collapse, but the cause of the collapse is australia in which most Analyst think very highly, bcos it has a very good legal system and they deal with most reputable australia listed co mah!,
But still Armada kena played out loh! In fact Armada also lost in the Court case loh!
Just imagine , if this can happen in Australia which has a good legal system....the same thing can be more likely happened in Brazil.

Do u know....the oil industry has destroyed....Large malay co like Sapnrg and large india co armada & then it will be large chinese Co like Insas next loh!

Why Msia co fail in Oil & Gas ind whereas western co like haliburton succeed leh ??
This bcos this type of industry is highly legalistic loh!

U must take note, what OTB commend is too simplistic, it could be due to vested interest also loh!

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

Do not know what is FPSO project, please do not comment.

A person has a low IQ,
A person talks without facts and figures,
A person talks nonsense and telling lies,
A person likes to twist the story to suit him without facts and figures.

If you meet such person in I3, it is best you ignore him.
Let him syok sendiri.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-02-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

Is YTLp in the Oil & Gas industry? No, enough said.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-02-13 15:01 | Report Abuse

Wishing you a prosperous Gong Xi Fa Cai!
Grateful for all the positive comments, and eagerly anticipating a favorable corporate announcement. Investing my hard-earned money with hopes of earning profit. Best of luck to all believers in YTL's companies!

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

Wow index up 19 pts is the bull run going to sustain? I hope so

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-13 15:13 | Report Abuse

I want to see the FBMKLCI index up today on the first day of trading after CNY.
This phenomenon will confirm my belief that 2024 is a bull market in KLSE.
The higher the FBMKLCI index rises, the better will be our KLSE performance.
Good luck and pray hard.

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2024-02-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

龙年炒龙股😁

ling

30 posts

Posted by ling > 2024-02-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

which one Dragon Stock ?

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-02-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

龙年 means long stocks! so don't u dare go short!

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

Will next week qr result net profit better than last qr ??

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Index up 20 pts, ytl, ytlpower RED.
=> NO GOODA
=> When index comes down in a day or two, THEY WILL GO DOWN.

Stock trading basics. Because they are index constituents.

SELL!!!!

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Orang otak udang mula meroyan macam beruk kena belacan

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Thats new
Last Friday market manipulation
This time index ?
Dog barks everyday
Tomorrow any new things to bark ?
Dog rr88

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

the positive to take away from todays trading is that although YTLP and YTL were top trading counters..... there was net sellers, not buyers.... meaning after T+3 there will not be much sellers... does this make sense? as for price..... its normalising before a surge ... which will be due once QR results handover is felt.... cheers

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-02-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

sorry.... hangover i meant :-)

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

rr88 tactic is simple,bark at every new high,sure got 1 correct....but before that 99 was wrong.....laugh die.....really thick skin

klee

3,409 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

it is obvious he sat for form 3 public exam numerous times too...lol

Ravi Kumar

3,633 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-02-13 20:50 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah

KLCI jumps 1.26% on foreign buying, index at 20-month high
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/700770?fbclid=IwAR3BmNLnjpKSOKK2iXKyjqjAWemI0KULgHqUHoMPYQjwgchw3T_OqPM68oQ

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

#Ravi Kumar Wow index up 19 pts is the bull run going to sustain? I hope so
13/02/2024 3:04 PM

$OTB I want to see the FBMKLCI index up today on the first day of trading after CNY.
This phenomenon will confirm my belief that 2024 is a bull market in KLSE.
The higher the FBMKLCI index rises, the better will be our KLSE performance.
Good luck and pray hard.
13/02/2024 3:13 PM

Today Bursa Malaysia finished higher across the board on Tuesday, with the benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) ending at a 20-month high, the highest level since June 2022, supported by steady buying from foreign investors.

At 5pm, the market bellwether jumped 19.09 points to 1,531.37 (1.26%) from Friday's close of 1,512.28. Should the FBM KLCI manage to maintain its position above the 1,527 level over an extended period, there is potential for the index to make additional advancements. We anticipate the benchmark index to trend within the 1,520-1,540 range for the week

We could even beat Singapore as STI index closed at 3,141.87, up +3.57 which is 0.11%

As chon99 point out, Singapore Singtel partnership with NVIDIA is a proven success. Singtel is going to build more "new" Data Centers indicating its partnership is worthwhile and profitable. So we can foresee that with Kulai Johor better infrastructure, YTL POWER could do very much better than Singapore. Malaysia has more lands, more water, more populations and of course more manpower. One more competitive advantage, YTL POWER has its own electricity green power which Singtel and Singapore are lacking..

Even Product of SG like tulip & orchid mereka tanam di Malaysia as they are lack of lands.

To Our Success !

Meow

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

#stockraider Remember loh!

2. Every body thought brazil is a very strong economy, but in fact it is not true loh!
It have Debt to Gdp of about 100% and Brazilian people are spendthrift & over in debted, in fact Brazil is much weaker compare to msia. Any down turn Brazil will be hit bad, and most of Latin Anerica is like that loh.....they like merry now & do not care about the future....just look at Argentina, Chile & Venezuela is the same mah!

13/02/2024 12:07 PM

General Dear,

FPSO is a long term business.

One of MY Coach, Tony Robbins, the renowned motivational speaker, and life coach, has shared many inspiring quotes. One of his notable statements is “Don’t be a consumer; be a shareholder that produces.”

This powerful quote encourages us to shift our mindset from passive consumption to active participation. Instead of merely consuming, strive to take ownership, create value, and contribute. By adopting a “shareholder” mentality, we become active producers in our own lives, businesses, and relationships. Remember, it’s not just about what we consume; it’s about what we contribute and create.

Forecast: The World’s Largest Consumer Markets in 2030

Consumers are the lifeblood of the global economy, the driving force behind market dynamics, and the ultimate arbiters of demand.

But where are the biggest congregations of consumers, and are they growing?

Brazil is the sixth-most populated country, will have the fifth-largest consumers class by 2030, close to 136 million people.

Meow

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-13 23:33 | Report Abuse

Summing up:

In 2012, the last year of the Dragon, the economy expanded by 5.5%, while in the year 2000, the economy expanded by 8.9%. The year 1988 too was very strong as the economy expanded by 9.9% then.

Hence, the past three Dragon years have seen solid performances as far as the economy is concerned.

So the question is Could this year Dragon Wood beat previous three Dragon Years?

Definitely Not. However if we can make the Wood Dragon, our friend, we could experience modest Growth at about 4.5%...

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

Prepare for rocket shoot up :)

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-02-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

NSP @ 8,264,115 shares

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

What is the share price of Petrobras ?
Ans : 41.30 BRL.
1 BRL = 0.96 RM.

Brazil is the largest oil producer in South America, the eighth largest global oil producer, eighth largest oil consumer, and has the largest recoverable ultra-deep oil reserves in the world.

Why is Brazilian real getting stronger ?
In addition to their higher interest rates, Brazil and Mexico benefitted from being relatively safe markets to invest in during the uncertain global environment since the war in Ukraine and the resulting energy crisis in Europe and attracted capital flows that moved out of Russia.

Brazilian real and Mexican peso are the only major currencies that have outperformed the strong US dollar YTD.

Surging commodity prices helped net commodity exporters like Brazil. Brazilian real has benefitted from its strong exports earlier this year, thanks to the strong demand and higher commodity prices, e.g., price rises in crude oil and agricultural products, amid the global supply disruptions since the Russian-Ukraine conflict started. Total exports of Brazil broadly increased in 2022, as Chart 2 shows, driven by the growth in crude oil and soybeans.

What is the share price of Petrobras ?
Ans : 41.30 BRL.
1 BRL = 0.96 RM.

Brazil is the largest oil producer in South America, the eighth largest global oil producer, eighth largest oil consumer, and has the largest recoverable ultra-deep oil reserves in the world.
I repeat ......

I believe Petrobras is larger than the Petronas of Malaysia.
Is it true that Petrobras cannot get loans from the bank ?
It needs Yinson to secure loan for Petrobras on her behalf.
Simply bullshit and tell lies in this forum.

Do not know how FPSO works, please do not bullshit and tell lies in I3.

I talk with facts and figures.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-14 09:30 |

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Pressing down for quarterly announcement on 23 feb?

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Same pattern like last quarter

Mabel

23,941 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing OTB!

Really loves reading what you shared..

To Our Success!

Meow

Jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by Jilohhuat > 2024-02-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

It is good of you Mr Otb to share your thoughts, I appreciate it very much. Best of luck to us . Huat Ah!

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

Lousy...keep dropping.cannot stay above rm4

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

I told u dy. When index was a good green it was red. When index turns red naturally it would turn more red. Trading 101 basics. Now yesterdays low 3.92. Once 3.92 gives way it will go to 3.82. Once 3.82 K.O. it will go to 3.72. When 3.70 smashed, ALL HELL WILL BREAK LOOSE.

SELL/CUT LOSS!

Markv572421

3,343 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-02-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahaa.....pls listen to rr88

jenson68

1,211 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-02-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Relax !!! YTL & YTLpower gems of the year , be patient … hahaha

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

Top up more at RM3.93
Won't go below RM3.90 AFTER RR88 COMMENT

Markv572421

3,343 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-02-14 11:43 | Report Abuse

yala later up lorrr after lunch ....heheh back to support

Markv572421

3,343 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2024-02-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

collect2 cheap now

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-02-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

If the price drops bef quarterly announcements means good news, weeds out contra players to collect...on the other if price goes up like tenaga, better sell.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jilohhuat > 38 minutes ago | Report Abuse
It is good of you Mr Otb to share your thoughts, I appreciate it very much. Best of luck to us . Huat Ah!
------------------------
I have made my money in KLSE.
Enough money for my retired life.
I feel very happy when everyone in this forum makes money.
I just want to share my knowledge here.
I feel very joyful on my recommendation to buy YTLPower at 1.10.
Everyone who bought this stock is laughing all the way to the bank.
This type of happiness cannot be bought by money.

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-02-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

QR next week, I'm all in. Let's go.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-02-14 12:48 | Report Abuse

say all in is easy.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-02-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

I told you, you follow this lousy OTB you will end up in longkang. Proven again n again with many stocks. Because he always lose sight of the peak and the big picture. By the time he disappears and runs into hiding, you would hv lost a big chunk of your money.

This thing is headed for 3.30 for sure. Sell/cut loss/stay away.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-02-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

I think it is hard to go below RM3.90 esp after rr88 said will go down to RM3.30. Once, go above RM4.30, rr88 will buy it instead of lower price.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2024-02-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

Well thanks to Mr OTB
and dragon328
Buy ytlpowr at below RM1.50
Even drop toll RM3 still got 100%
profit
Rr88 ask to sell when ytlpowr RM1++ beside bullshit this dog know nothing

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-14 14:17 |

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-14 14:24 | Report Abuse

I recommended YTLPower to all readers around 1.10.
I still recommend this share around 2.40 level.
After this level, I did not tell anyone here to buy YTLPower further.
I have been silent on YTLPower share for sometime.
Those bought YTLPower share at 1.10, the profit gain now is around 256%.

I do not need to hide, YTLPower is making a very big gain.