Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

Chrollo: You learned but don't know how to apply. Never Mind. Those that can applied easily we can called them sifu. LOL.

My watchlist:
ecoworld, dsonic, matrix, mkh, presbhd, TN logistic, AEON Credit, OCK

* Please give some comments guys. I prefer a negative one so that I can learn from a different perspective.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

Brahim latest quarter got negative inside.. but overall seems nice.. actually that stock also can be enter into our portfolio.. going up steadily and yet still within bollinger band with nice volume..
I feel puncak potential not as much as the other stocks but we will see how it rolls out

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

@asamlaksa.. AEON Credit's fundamental is awesome but i didnt research in depth yet.. but the price why plunge so much recently??

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

Next year Tourism year.. Aeon got advantage? shopping malls.. and btw is Sunway inside anyone's radar? Next year is visit malaysia year.. Sunway Lagoon i see got a lot westerners there playing and even my western frens bring their children there.. there is also hotel + shopping mall all in one place.. anyone think Sunway would be great next year?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

Karex is not lost making coy. The lost in Quater report was because it did not consolidate the results of its subsidiaries due to impracticability of an accounting cut-off date. That makes the next year result looks more impressive in terms of percentage of revenue. The result is actually improved at least 20% y-o-y.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

Can we make the reference date 01/Jan/2014 so that we can compare one year later. I will post my list shortly.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea: Good one. Hopefully we are able to witness your glorious achievement in 2014. 2014 will be a much more challenging year.

* add on jobstreet kossan willowglen cbip

invest1818: If O&G why not Barakah instead of Perisai ?? Mind to share your view ??

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

For new company reading their quarter report wont help that much.. The potential beyond that is what is important.. The moat and the SWOT of the company.. Anyone realize that shares after splitting always go down? even the book i read says when share split.. sell on strength and wait to reenter back..

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

i think we have to limit the number of shares we choose.. or else the list gonna explode hahaha what u guys suggest should be the number of shares we hold?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

@chinesetea if make reference to 1/Jan 2014, the price follow that day's? or we make it to 8/Jan 2015 as one year period?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

Chrollo please DON'T ADD IN mine. I just need comments. Thanks

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

asam.. add only.. then we can see performance altogether ma haha

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

Asamlaksa. That will be our glorious achievement :-). I will add ecoworld, dsonic, matrix, mkh, presbhd, OCK, karex, puncak, success, cbip, inari and vitrox, bramhim. Already sold takaful so cannot be added. Please note, I may not have all of them and may decide to sell/buy more and I don't want some else follow blindly as we need to use our own exit strategy.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

Later when everyone free, we just choose which one we agree on and take that as our team portfolio.. of course we have our own one.. we gauge whether our own on win the team's one or lose the team's one.. then we can improve again at next year..

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:41 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26689.jsp is it like this? i suck at organising this stuff T_T if anyone can do it pls take over wuwuwu

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

If everyone adds in any share it will be a long long list. That time Chrollo the "fund manager" will be pening-pening. LOL.
FYI AEON Credit & AEON are separated listed company. AEON beli-belah belongs to AEON. For me Sunway is a past. The Cheah's era is over.

Personally I think justified to 1st jan 2014 to 31st Dec 2014 will be a complete 2014 list.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

@asam so we follow the price as in 1st jan open price?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-08 23:51 | Report Abuse

I am not very familiar with the watchlist creation so better stick with comment, suggestion & instruction from chinesetea.

* At least you can learn how to create a presentable and organized portfolio so that you can be proud enough to publish yours next time. LOL

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-08 23:51 | Report Abuse

i had a great time chatting and discussing with u guys! hope more to come ok =) Thanks again! need to go sleep tmr wake 6am T_T

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-08 23:54 | Report Abuse

Let's restricted it to 20. Should have asked Tan KW to add this next time and we join the contest as a group :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

Let's follow this rules and we can only invest 100k
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/36046.jsp

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

thanks Chrollo. Make sure you change to 1/Jan/2014. Don't like see red already :-). Still early here, haha

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

Assam bro I choose Perisai as I saw it make a massive turnaround in 2012 and its 2013 quarterly results till date is sustaining on its revenue and earnings as well. They secure some contracts too but I haven't got the time to really go in more depth. Have yet to buy any but just eyeing it closely. Im trying to limit my portfolios around 5 so is within my radar. Too many portfolio tend to diversify a lot and tend to lose out as well and lesser ur bullets from the vast diversification. Get hold on 2 or 3 good ones and slam more on it would see higher returns. My thoughts.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

BTW you guys believe in feng shui? If yes the year of wooden horse signifies strength on fire and wood. Well property and plantation represents fire and wood element respectively. Keep an eye on it in 2014 haha. I think we are in the right track from our portfolios, matrix, ECO, MKH.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally strong + Feng Shui support for the year = Success. Bros, Lets ride high with the flying horse ^^

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Morning invest1818. Correct personally I don't own more than 5. Those stocks are for reference. All are rock solid fundamental counters.

I believe but personally what you said make sense. Since you said that it will be good I'm pretty sure it will "ONG" our counters. 2014 will be a good year for us.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

Morning bro, yea this year will be a hot one and for fire the strongest will be on summer and will faith down during the autumn and die off in winter. Means the push will be from the beginning till July. Make good use of the first half if you believe in the year batzi. Many HK tycoons pay a lot of attention on this feng shui elements to make them very successful. No harm to believe well everything is about balancing. So foucs on fire and wood this year means property and plantation counters especially for the first half. Strongest on summer. We will see whether the property counters will make a big leap during summer or not. ECO as u say bro will fly high maybe in March or April , is that almost the time good things will be announce and the financial year end 2013 reports out? U bet.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Bro assm, That's why I follow u in on Eco, I believe in ur instinct even I haven't seen ECO fundamental yet but I walk along my instinct to move in with you. Hope we are right and wait till summer to see this babe fly high. ^^

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

Regretted till now didn't follow u in at 3.30 just days before it starts the engine. I still recall u highlight it greatly on Matrix blog. Anyhow ECO will be a great stock in 2014, eco = wood and its a property counter, perfect combination.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

chrollo, boleh track harga tak? contohnya, harga bila counter itu di-recommend? dengan itu, kita boleh banding harga selepas 3 bulan.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Guys what do u see about IOI Property coming into list next week? A lot of news lately and advertising the retirement of Tan sri lee and taking over by his two sons. Elder one will be IOI corp and younger IOI property.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

See the value http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ecoworld3/44598.jsp . Haut ah!!!!

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-01-09 15:17 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea TP 8.20? haha

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

:-)
http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Property_SU_20140108_MKE_Draft_5624.pdf is the source and still in draft. Once published to everyone, limit up.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

Let start heading rm5 before we reach there in few months. Cannot believe I found this by chance.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-09 15:42 | Report Abuse

chinese, it cannot be by chance.
its hard work

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

Invest1818 regret no more. A past is over. Once those contra players all swept away, you won't be regretting anymore as ecoworld will reclaim back their crown and go higher. Look at the draft discovered by chinesetea. Regarding ioi prop might take a look on listing day.

Good one chinesetea. Perhaps it will be published tomorrow. Today lets grab some at low.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

It's official target is 4.69 and then 6.60 . I will post soon a blog soon

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

When I reach home I help to amend it OK haha today out whole day since 6.. The more I go out.. U feel the lesser the stress Coz at home keep see screen and ticker lol.. If I invest long term but see every second price movement u can die lol..

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-01-09 17:35 | Report Abuse

They( Maybank Researches ) recommended Glomac Buy , SPsetia and Mahsing Hold Sunway and UEMS ...

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

Please also add Pie. Forgot to mention this gem

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-09 19:55 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26752.jsp?group1TabIndex=0&group2TabIndex=0
Here is the latest list of transaction dated with open price on 2/1/2014 =D

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

You need to share it first

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

AHAHAHHA i forgot!

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26752.jsp

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 20:12 | Report Abuse

3.45% gain in 8 days. Not bad :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-09 20:25 | Report Abuse

Initially I thought we should create something like the star 2014 and Hong leong 2014 watchlist. Because we won't do transaction with these counters but see their return in one year

Check the homepage of I3, drag the the lowest part at the center.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-09 21:35 | Report Abuse

Ohhhh how to cr8 that? ya we not gonna do any transaction..