Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-09 21:37 | Report Abuse

No worries lah. The portfolio can allow us to see performance. Just buy once and no more transaction and see how it goes after one year.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 09:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20140110025546/Article/

New post by asamlaksa! another one appeared in the news!
I went to a seminar in last November and December, it says this year O&G would be one of the performing industry..

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yeap after one year, we can see back the selected stocks and choose the best performing ones and analyse their chart on how to again spot those type of best performing ones next year..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Chrollo what kind of seminar is that ??

Yes, learn from experience. But then each and every year is a new challenging year. But for sure we will be better each year.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

Hari ini Presbhd sudah bernyawa.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

tew, the closing price is also the highest in 52 weeks?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

Ya. dah lah banyak kali all-time high.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-10 12:42 | Report Abuse

Yes tonylim. The latest new high is RM2.98. MORE to come after breaking RM3

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

tony, baca comment unclez dlm thread ini. mungkin boleh tolong kamu dapat sikit panduan

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

Tew, Unclez tak pernah comment Kat thread ini. Tapi blog dia ada.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

Ya. Silap i. Dlm presbhd tread.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

Anybody know what logo is that?
http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/strong-cable.html?m=1

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 15:47 | Report Abuse

Apa dia cakap? kabel kuat?

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

sarawak cable

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 17:56 | Report Abuse

hari banyak good result. Presbhd naik 20sen, GHL pun strike, Ecowld ada sikit dan Dsonis ada sikit.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 18:10 | Report Abuse

Ya betul.. Tengok performance camne... Thanks nightshade for telling! Tewnama dah masuk sikit? Fundamentals agak cheh kai.. Jim kita tengok Chinesetea, invest and asamlaksa say what..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 19:13 | Report Abuse

PE is good and can invest and to see the benefit you need to hold until end of the year or better still at 2015. I would set target as RM 2

Lot's of Job prospect at pipeline. You can invest some but my suggestion is to look at your profile and see how many stock you own. Concentrate on few stocks that give you best performance and know their business, potential and share movement so that you can buy cheap to collect. Buying is simple but when to sell need wisdom. I suggest no more than 10. With less counter, you can keep track of news and profit and know the best time to gather or sell.

If you want to invest this, get rid of something else, just my 2 cents.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea.. Thanks for the insight.. Hope to learn more.. Currently I'm holding only two.. And I feel my portfolio out balance ady.. I will fix the portfolio maybe before cny or after cny.. After my lessons of over diversifying I now only hold max 3 stocks.. Or limit is 4 if I really can't choose which is the best.. Based on our 20 portfolio selections including the extra one mentioned by unclez.. It's truly very hard to choose which one is the best.. I'm still thinking which one I like and see prospect most in and just keep it until it's trend truly reverses.. Dsonic smth is brewing.. Eco world also.. Karex got nice moat.. Kossan is one of the performing ones in 2014 followed by many good ones very hard to choose.. I think by making mistakes and learning only I can choose which one is good =/ choosing top 3 is really troublesome.. Maybe should read all their financial statement.. Any advices on criteria to choosing best stocks?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 19:49 | Report Abuse

Few criteria,
Must be undervalued at least 15%
Profit margin good and cost is low.
Strong potential for at least 2 years.
Brave to cut lost and move on to something better.
Volume must be good and consistently make profit with some exception of business turn around by good management or take over by someone.
Finally and the most important one but not easy to do is to enter as early as possible when you notice the above.

If you think Kossan is good, try compare it with Karex and what's their similarity?
You can also try to use 5 cold eye rule.
This is just my personal rules. I am also learning from sifu here.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

MKH 40% undervalued. Will calm down after goreng people left. Market will then gradually appreciate its value

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

I masuk Scable hari hanya 3k unit saja. invest sikit saja. no harm i rasa. bagi saya selalu long term view. 3k unit tidak beban kan saya punya perlaburan. kalau dia naik, dapat lah untung sikit. kalau dia tak naik, baru tukar. kalau dia betul betul naik, i akan beli lagi. tapi tidak akan beli jika dia jatuh. i tak begitu caya dgn average down. Prinsip ini lah yang saya gunakan dlm Presbhd.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like our portfolio closes mainly GREEN today.

Presbhd up 20 cents, Karex up 13 cents, MKH up 7 cents, Dsonic up 4 cents, Willow up 2.5 cents, Matrix & Ecoworld up 2 cents.

Congrats for holders, especially Presbhd. Fundamental / value / undervalued investing always being rewarding.

* Scable: Glance through the results, not as strong as our portfolio. business wise I'm not sure. Study this weekend. But as chinesetea said, concentrated portfolio will do.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 22:29 | Report Abuse

Yeap we will remain this portfolio for this year.. but actually i went and check on Genting's fundamental.. its awesome.. just awesome.. anyone holding Genting? but its a very slow growing stock la of coz..
@chinesetea, whats 5 cold eye rule? google never give me anything when i search that..
@tewnama, yes.. i last time keep average down and feel bodoh.. we should buy when we saw a winning stock.. not buy when saw a losing stock.. i learned that the hardway..
@asamlaksa, i think more is coming up.. for Puncak i think all scare the uncertainties coming soon thats why fall.. as for AEONCRE, its a downtrending stock actually but fundamentally its good..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 22:39 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/26614.jsp
Use it wisely. Sometimes you cannot use it on new stock like Karex and ecoworld.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

Tewnama method good. That's what I used on Dsonic.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 22:49 | Report Abuse

lol @chinesetea.. its in mandarin.. T_T aaaaa im banana zzz i wanna learn chinese adi zz

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26752.jsp

I will post everyday if you all dont mind so u all can click easier..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 23:04 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/5_rules_cold_eye_kcchongnz/34607.jsp here is an example of the test of share success. It failed because of cash flow. The business is good but some may worry about the cash flow. So you need to decide whether it is a concern. Some may fail badly and some fail one or two.
Kcchong has done some simulation. Full list here http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/5_rules_cold_eye_kcchongnz/blidx.jsp

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-10 23:20 | Report Abuse

@chinesetea thanks for the links and help! reading thru it.. like success, altho borrowing is high, its ok if its able to leverage it nicely.. from kcchongz testing, due to it uses 2 stocks as a FAIL for cold-eye test, 1 Pass and 1 Failed.. meaning does it shows that 50% will pass even if they failed cold-eye test? we do not know.. maybe need more stocks to see actually does it shows..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-10 23:41 | Report Abuse

It's just a method to filter bad stock. You can decide what criteria to fail a test. I think if it fail or two is ok as long as you can explain it. For example a start up company will not have much free cash flow initially. Some figure may be affected by one of event like special dividend and etc. Another parameter to use is price to book ratio. Below 1 is good. Nice to share and also would like to learn from you guys.
Btw, I don't believe in feng shui. Most of the greatest investor like Warren buffet don't use such things. Imagine if wood is good. Do you think hundreds of wood related share will perform well? I rather believe in God and the analysis. Just my personal opinion.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

Chrollo. Exactly. Puncak only down 6 cents despite selangor didn't take over water. Must be something good for people to buy from the panickers. AEONCRT being sold heavily by foreign funds. Cannot move in since it is still downtrending. Chrollo genting bat nestle dutch lady all good expensive shares. The have been discovered sinced ages ago and the capital gain won't be as good as ours. We are digging undervalued shares with solid fundamental.

The stock must be fundamentally strong, gaining upwards momentum, then boosted by bullishness of investors for it's feng shui. That's my opinion.

Did anyone noticed hlcap? Thin sell thin buy, too low public float therefore not compliant to bursa. What is the consequences of being non compliant anyway. Any comment, chinesetea??

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

@chinesetea, maybe will affect a bit on the feng shui side.. but alot rich people bliff in feng shui lol... everytime i go rich people house they got a lot of feng shui stuff nia.. yeap true.. but maybe wont affect all la.. but it forms part of the equation i think..

@asamlaksa, yeah actually its not time to enter AEONCRT yet because i think it will further fall somemore.. those BAT,NESTLE all are ahpek stock but they are very stable.. low risk low return hahaha.. yeap we are young so we must dig growth stocks and not value stocks.. maybe value stocks can add on as a defensive stock to help balance.. but im quite a risk taker hehe..
hlcap for now not so good news yet coz just got news people go protest saying HLB is racist.. saying its not taking care of its union employees and got political thingy bla bla bla.. not sure will it affect or not.. but hlcap is one of the top rising stock last year.. QLC's stock really can consider.. his stock mostly all very bullish.. last year i rmb got one furniture shop by him also up very gao wan..

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-12 23:24 | Report Abuse

Checked on HLCAP, really imba the increase.. but one thing funny is.. u see quite a number of days its untraded.. and the surge in price can be related to the surge in its earnings which jumped few times so its normal.. its a good stock but entering now quite dangerous as it broke past its pivot point so much adi.. quite fishy ah this stock.. for some reasong i feel fishy.. any sifu can enlighten and share with us on this stock?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-13 00:16 | Report Abuse

lu orang ada check ini tak.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bursamalaysiashares/44769.jsp
Presbhd dan SCable ada dalam senarai BULL.
Tak tahu siapa sediakan list ini tapi interesting tengok

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

ada tapi tak brape paham and how the get the list pun tak tau.. tapi worth a look at it.. no harm.. btw anyone interested in SBC? deeply undervalued with P/E 3 and also good fundamentals with a lot of land banks..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

Fishy. Kindly describe more regarding the fishi-ness that you felt. LOL
I wonder whether BURSA will unlist them.

BTW all HL shares up today. Wondering if there's any news brewing.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

Ya it's like the share.. like give a sense of fishy fishy macam not right..maybe I never see like that before lollllll why delist them?? Too power ady?? Today eco world jatuh..sobsss

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-13 19:30 | Report Abuse

Today's list..
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/26752.jsp

Wan to have a bit of question.. If a stock has more cash or nta than the stock price..does it causes increase in the stock price even tho it has not much fundamentals?? I see a lot stocks nowadays keep talking bout nta and all like the company is going to sell and realize their asset very soon lol..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-13 19:47 | Report Abuse

Nope in order to be listed on bursa there is a requirement to have a certain portion os shares to be owned by public. Like last time datasonic dunno how many millions only available for public. But after bonuses and split become 600m shares. Drop bit I am not worry at all. Small volume only, retail investors impatient. Invest for years, trade for less than that.

It's current trend. Goreng trend to be exact. Nta can be land,property,buildings or whatever they considered as asset. Share price can be lower or higher than nta. Tech company can have low nta but high share price. Prop company can have high nta but low share price. nta only applicable when privatization or m&a like prkcorp and kianjoo. As an indicator how much assets per share deserved. Some examples that I can think of are sbc, mkland, trop are below nta. But speculate at your own risk. Haha.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-13 19:51 | Report Abuse

what a lovely PIE. It is heading to 8 soon.
For nta question, I guess it depends on what kind of asset. For example if it is a piece of land, the price will eventually catch up when the land is used or sold (See BREM). More interesting is the asset may not be re-evaluated recently and the nta figure is not accurate.
If they have cash, you need to see their report, does the cash increase from profit or just selling asset.

Btw, anyone familiar with MGO? If the current price is above MGO price, does that mean, the management will need to offer a higher price or the original price. What happen if share holder reject the offer?

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-13 21:26 | Report Abuse

Oh ya the share float of hlcap is a bit below the 25 percent requirement is it? Nowadays all shares that shoot up is undervalued coz their asset. . Sbccorp is undervalued I think because of their land banks but not because of their earning capabilities..I read before that nta is not a good indicator because we don't buy the stock expecting the company to sell their assets..I think it's buffetology stating that don't depends on the company asset but depend it's earning potential..
Mgo?? Is it the one that day say wan privatise that one?? I am new to market so many things are new to me..but if shareholders reject..I guess they have to offer higher price.. I wanna work in stockbroking firm when I come out!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-01-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

MGO Mandatory General Offer
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/10/03/IOI-Corps-bid-triggers-MGO-Acquisition-of-UnicoDesa-in-line-with-its-plans-to-expand-palm-oil-busine.aspx/
I am also interested in the MGO situation of EcoWorld. May be asamlaksa may know more about it.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-13 23:43 | Report Abuse

@chinesetea, wow MGO means the director must sell? means like hostile takeover?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

chrollo, NTA tidak begitu penting. bagi i, NTA hanya beritahu i jika company itu tutup kedai, ada baki duit untuk bagi shareholders. realiti nya, company mana tutup kedai. jika betul betul tutup kedai, biasa nya aset pun sudah lama di lelong kan.
I lebih caya kpd PE and EPS.
Berikut adalah apa yg Dr Neoh tulis dlm bukunya:-
"personally, i do not use this measure often and i would advise all investors not to bother with it or only use it very carefully"

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hi chinesetea. Mgo will be triggered if new shareholding more than 30%. In case of focal, the eco mgt initially wish to buy out the entire shares unhold,but minor shareholders rejected. Ecoworld is a good company,they don't force shareholders to sell. Since they will stay listed, they repackage focal into a brand new Ecoworld. So the remaining 35% will prosper together with them. Fyi ecoworld and mahsing hold some small piece of lands at batu kawan, the coming Ikea penang.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

Tewnama,betul..if price move according to the asset pricing..pasti fall one day..EPS that factors in the asset sales will not show anything solid on the companies earning.. A company does not do business by keep selling its asset..
Chinesetea, how u see where and how many land they own?? Its a good news if they own a batu kawan land where big projects are going into..now Penang is competing with johor on development..I went to the property outlook conference last weekend and all the speakers emphasize on johor johor johor..maybe we should keep an eye on small companies that own a lot of landbank in johor..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

Chrollo: stock broking firm. Dealing with shares for the entire life. You like it? If yes pls keep your passion burning. life is short, consist you want,have no regret. At least you can give us some tips if it doesn't break your ethics as stoke broker. Haha

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-01-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

Johor, johor and johor. Ecoworld is a hot selling cake in johor after the phenomenal country garden of china. Ecoworld hold some big chunks of land in johor, especially iskandar. There are so many developers there, there will be of course risks for developers. Only the strong one will win. I will not be surprised if ecoworld can beats mahsing,trop,uems,sunway in terms of sale. Survival of the fittest.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

@asamlaksa, sorry the chinesetea reply in my previous comment supposed to be asamlaksa. HAHAHA typo! drink too much chinese tea yday.. love tea..
btw yeap its my passion.. i will try to enter and do what i love hhaahah! of coz we can share tips as long as there is no breach of code of ethics.. Johor now are all development based on concepts.. No more like build a 20 units bungalow near a terrace house etc etc.. now all are building like own territory with many amnesities inside the area like how mont kiara and desa park city.. big guns are building township adi and not units units anymore.. those who build houses alone will not sell like hot cake anymore compared to township projects..

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

@asamlaksa, i always believe in doing what i love first and i believe hardwork will automatically comes because i love the job and lastly when meet with opportunity, money will come.. i also believe big money is the bi-product and not the main product.. can we know the landbanks own by company based on the annual report?