GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.01 (0.22%)

4.52 - 4.59

39 people like this. Showing 50 of 80,800 comments

keyman

Hahaha lni kali lah... 机会来了🤭

prudentinvestor

Those who didn't buy Genting when it dipped below RM3 in 2020 might have the opportunity this time. 有危机才有机会。

Junichiro

Escalation in Middle East - Israel carried out strikes on Iran, explosions were heard in the cities of Tehran, Isfahan, and Shiraz, as per local media reports.

OnTime

israel is quite cunny, this's only the 1st wave. pretty sure the big hit is coming when least expected.

prudentinvestor

Israel can count on US help, even direct military involvement. Iran has to be on its own.

Ytl2023

Pls wait until rm4. Ini baru beginning.

newbie2019

Ok…. 4.37 dont buy liao…4 buy a bit….3.50 if jadi show hand like ATK Sifu liao (I sold pant)

choysun

LVS sell down due to Macau reno cost gua?

AngTayKor

Please dont follow my reckless punting la. Bet showhand wrongly become beggar liow. Some years ago, i was waiting patiently for this stock's downtrend to fully playout. From 3.50 waited patiently to 3.00 chart point zone. It went even lower than 3.00 to scare off everyone. Thats when the brave ones should have strong courage n scoop up the shares with both hands (bring gunny sack also). Sibei soong ah...

Actually MBS Q1 result not bad leh, but LVS kena selldown 5%. Up to the whales to play the prevailing storyline n stock market. Follow the trend until it bends.

choysun

Iran-Israel tension calming dy. Next week still got discount ah? :p

AngTayKor

Iran took 2 weeks to retaliate. Israel maybe also? I think better becareful of "Sell In May" this yr.

choysun

Yeah, watching for May :)

AngTayKor

Nvidia hungkan liow. When the market leader jialat, better dont be bullish.

keyman

Nothing wrong with holding cash under this kind of circumstances.

stampid54

Wait it to stop dropping and then chipping in ...

AngTayKor

@investopology the MBS Q1 result already out on Thursday night. Not much reaction to stock price on Friday

investopology

ATK let see on Monday.

keyman

Mbs=/= genting singapore
Genting singapore =/=Genting
Dont be over optimistic

OnTime

it's a buy.

hong

Gamble sector coming

yoonlee

RGB , LUSTER , GENTING

Riaz1954

Please don’t compare Genting to MBS! Completely different set up. Group CEO Goldstein is not family member. Main shareholder at least recognises and appoints independent CEO. Company is very well run, no insider dealing, no dumping of shares in open market no third party related doggy transactions, and finally use of impairment charges to manipulate bottom line. Overpayment ent of dividends when boss needs cash flow etc etc. no matter how much business prospects grow …bottom line improves will not necessarily translate into share price growth! Just few percentage here and there and dumping starts. All controlled. One of the worst in Bursa! Only saviour for a short period will be TAuRx. At least Taurx is above board….but is a private entity. Genting is carrying the investment at book cost.

Riaz1954

Another point worth noting and reflects how a business functions is how long it takes to report statutory results, MBS, is able to report within 3 after period end! Genting will report 8 weeks after! No urgency or desire to report as quickly as possible. Different culture and mind set.

Genting is undervalued but suffer from trust issue

Riaz1954

Speak up…correct….trust deficit, due to past actions and governance issues. No action is taken to address this…most listed entities who have fiduciary duties to shareholders will take action to improve sentiment…Gentings cant be bothered. However, we are not forced to invest i guess, me only waiting for TAuRX which will happen for sure. Peak achieved in 2011 is long gone.

Bochiakak

AGM will be on 13.6.24. Please register in full force eventhough online. Our chance this to make our voice heard!!!!!!

OnTime

or better still if u don't like a stock for any reason pls don't invest in it. save u lots of angst.

17 hours ago

neohts

Can someone please help to ask about TauRX status and latest update in AGM ?

AngTayKor, are you attending online AGM.

16 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

Shortists kena burnt gao gao.. badly.
Well done. GenB

15 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

一輪雞飞狗跳後... nay...naysayers all gone hiding

15 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

買得便宜,才能抱的緊

15 hours ago

AngTayKor

@neohts buay tahan every week want Taurx update. Official taurx update only once a yr to their own shareholders + private n confidential.

Shorts already made their money this round from 5.20, 5.10, 5.00, 4.90, 4.80 all the way down to 4.45 n covered liow.

13 hours ago

keyman

Yes I am still holding cash. Welcome home. @Sifu michael. I guess you missed in the jungle after a week dissapearance. 🤭👍

12 hours ago

Gnanasong

Nice, Genting sets up both virtual and physical for its AGM

11 hours ago

MG9231

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5554107
怎么那么快,不用下標的吗?

11 hours ago

abc333

看南洋 星洲的报导 要小心。

11 hours ago

abc333

Las Vegas Sands CEO Rob Goldstein has once again confirmed the company’s interest in Thailand
人家只是确定有意进军。要不就那些记者水准问题,要不就是别有居心了。

11 hours ago

Riaz1954

OnTime…..I agree don’t like sell! I invest like many others because it is undervalued. Net asset value is around 8.60 and fair value any thing between 5.40 and 8.60 and with potential of TauRX making it an attractive investment….so I invest it! I am invested elsewhere so no big deal….what really get me is the apathy amongst sum folks in this forum and blind support for Genting…I suspect this due to bias by some. I see so many things wrong the way the company is run! Poor, governance etc. there folks here when the price collapses from 5.20 to 4.50 they keep quiet when it rallies to to 4.57 they say what a recovery! The down trend is from 11. Rm established in 2011….one of the poorest mid size companies in Malaysia. We will know doubt get a rally to possibly 5 and then back down again. Share Price is based on more people buying than selling…btw.

8 hours ago

Riaz1954

1qtr results are known…. internally, let’s see if we get a purposeful rally….otherwise more impairments will suddenly emerge from somewhere. Impairments by the way are arbitrary and subjective…most auditors don’t get too concerned as impairments reduces profits and can be seem as being conservative as opposed to lifting a provision or write back of impairments…..

8 hours ago

Riaz1954

i think we should gather / formulate key pressing questions that would be useful to get answers to….from the AGM.

8 hours ago

Riaz1954

By the way…..Genting is a classic shortlist counter as it is in long term downtrend since 2011 peaking around 11 + and it stages rally within a range….so please don’t be fooled investors who shorted have made money for sure ….Shortist is one who sells shares they don’t own …they hope to buy back cheaper ….so if you say there is a pattern between 4.40 and 5.20 than you would sell at 5.20 and buy back at 4.40 or any where between this range. Only Robles is a catalyst like TauRX can blow the shortist or a take over.

8 hours ago

neohts

AKT, if TauRX next year only can approve, then I will sell first if price above 5.20. buy back when price drop below 4.70.

7 hours ago

choysun

@Riaz1954 They wouldn't keep their position open for so long, likely already made their money along the way. But at the expense of someone else. Will the someone else be enticed to buy again? :p

6 hours ago

neohts

Hopefully Genting Singapore Q1 results very good. Follow will Genting Plantation and Genting Berhad. 5.20 sell all.

6 hours ago

AngTayKor

@neohts, i traded wrongly before also. The stock market is designed to fool most of the people most of the time. Your own money you decide.

5 hours ago

newbie2019

4.5 to 5
damn…. so many rounds…. dont want to be trapped again….. i would buy hari hari mau

2 hours ago

Riaz1954

Just read the 2023 annual report. Couple of things stand out. On page 26 it clearly states investments held by chairman and ceo compete directly with Genting! Conflict of interest. This is no no! Secondly the deputy CEO is CEO’s son….so much for governance! I had not realised this, father and son and yet the report goes on about how governance is managed, risk management culture and so on, full of bull shit. This is why the wider investment community lack trust in Genting and this has been covered by some of the analysts as well.

15 minutes ago