GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.02 (0.43%)

4.67 - 4.69

43 people like this. Showing 50 of 83,279 comments

eagleye

Yes, Taurx IS a SCAM for you if you think so. If you think it's a SCAM, then, don't buy GB. NO need to take any risk.

eagleye

TauRx Pharmaceuticals Ltd
is a
global leader in
tau-based research in
Alzheimer’s disease (AD).

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

July 1, 2024 02:40 JST
TOKYO -- Japanese pharmaceutical company Eisai is developing an Alzheimer's disease treatment that targets a protein linked to symptoms, aiming to release it in the U.S. by fiscal 2030, Nikkei has learned.

Small-scale clinical trials are underway to confirm the safety of the drug candidate, which targets tau proteins. Such drugs, though difficult to develop, are expected to be highly effective if successful.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Pharmaceuticals/Japan-s-Eisai-aims-for-2030-U.S.-release-of-new-Alzheimer-s-drug?del_type=4&pub_date=20240702070000&seq_num=21&si=13105016
--------------

We discovered this fact during 1980s, now then amyloid drug developers realise targeting Tau can produce much more powerful results. We are lightyears ahead of any real clinically credible AD drug.

AngTayKor

Dont blame taurx for retail punters' misfortunate. When Maybank etc analysts recommend buy, its often too late to buy liow (Johnny-come-late syndrome). Retail punters' human nature, greed n behaviour never change generations after generations. Cannot blame Taurx / Maybank IB/ etc when punters like to buy near resistance zones n sell near support zones.

AngTayKor

Posted by AngTayKor > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Normal punters entering LKT's casino de bursa stocks have little chance to outsmart the whale n make some trading profit. If you are an experienced, sharp n cunning trader, you can steal some crumbs from the whale's lunch, else you become the whale's lunch.

Stock trading is inherently a risky endeavor. Most amateurs will lose money. You need to be the top 10% to make money consistently. The top 2% are the ones making most of the money.

neohts

This year Genting Berhad got more announcement and events. Better than previous years.
All the announcement from company are real and ongoing. Not scam. Company wouldn't do something against the law.

Michaelchan2024

Genting to hit ‘turning point’ in coming quarter amid expectations of interest rate cuts

choysun

So, do you guys think GenM will drop from Index? Somehow I don't see that happening. Interesting to see the next 2 QR.

Balian de Ibelin

GenM profits are going up exponentially.

This means that it is an excellent time to short GenM to hell and back, hopefully RM1.80???

choysun

RM1.80? I'll sell a kidney to buy at RM2 :p

Michaelchan2024

https://www.nst.com.my/business/economy/2024/07/1080574/ringgit-among-asian-currencies-best-performers-trade-460-versus
Ringgit among Asian currencies best performers, to trade at 4.60 versus dollar: Maybank IB

neohts

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/720114

New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025, positive for GenM — Phillip Capital

KUALA LUMPUR (July 24): Phillip Capital has maintained its 'buy' rating for Genting Malaysia Bhd (KL:GENM) at RM2.57, with an unchanged target price of RM3.45, and said the casino group’s video gaming machine (VGM) operations continued to outperform its peers in New York, with its market share expanding to 43.3%.

In a note on Wednesday, the research house said it expects a New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025.

AngTayKor

Posted by KooSan > 1 day ago | Report Abuse
So the paper acknowledge Tau? Does this paper matter to FDA?
----------------
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse
After over 10 years in this forum, besides trading and conning retailers with TauRx news, ATK truly has nothing else to share.
--------------

@KooSan, I have deleted the link to that important USA based medical paper endorsed by leading USA agencies, ex-FDA Neuro Chief and KOLs, lest the jealous will accuse ATK of conning investors with Taurx news. There are several very good points in that paper that will be used and cited in our submissions to FDA hence it is sensitive info.

AngTayKor

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
Trump told CNN on Sunday that he believed Harris would be easier to defeat.
A Trump win in the 2024 presidential election could have various implications, including:
Delay for TauRx: It might have to wait five more years for potential advancements or approvals.
--------------------

Very solid analysis.

@neohts, you know who to ask for future Taurx updates

eagleye

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

After over 10 years in this forum, besides trading and conning retailers with TauRx news, ATK truly has nothing else to share.

--------‐--------------------------------------------------------

@AngTayKor joined & started posting in i3 GB forum in

Nov 2020.
That is less than 4 years ago.

Envious & jealous MONEYCONMAN spinning lies after lies that @ATK

After over 10 years in this forum ...

MONEYCONMAN
Can't even ready properly !!!
Can't even do simple calculation !!!
Can't even differentiate between 4 & 10 yrs !!!

That's why I said
Don't be conned and
Don't be cheated

AngTayKor

Aiya bro, if 麥克差 wants to be the Musang King in i3 jungle, let him be lor. Trader cannot even make a single dollar posting top-notch info here, let other alone others posting rubbish.

Next time I Whatsapp you. Please just follow my buy and sell trading instructions very promptly bro, got abt 90% chance you will huat (there is no 100% in the stock market).

eagleye

@AngTayKor,

KooSan

Bro ATK, can roger me too....hahaha

Save

Positive for Genting also. Delay Licensing meaning delay CAPEX, thus GMNM have sufficient cash to distributed to mother Genting in near term.
(Posted by neohts > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/720114
New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025, positive for GenM — Phillip Capital)

Michaelchan2024

👍

Balian de Ibelin

Alzheimer research is still at the Elephant and Blind Men Stage.
Various research groups in the world, being totally different blind men only sees and address different parts of elephant body.

Consider a specialised cell say a neuron in the brain as say = a Kicap Factory.
Every submachine in the Kicap Factory, has a unit counter and stops working once limit is reached, essentially a “Hayflick Limit”
A situation say a covid-19 infection, “production of ink”, essentially you hijacked the Kicap Factory to produce ink aka covid-19 molecules and no longer wanted product Kicap.
Production inside the cell has been hijacked to produce molecules of Covid-19 instead. Kicap Factory hijacked to make ink and not Kicap. Unit counters in every submachine inside Kicap Factory continues running even though making “wrong product” of ink. Due to non-stop running abuse, 1 or more submachines inside kicap factory aka neuron had reached lifetime limit producing ink and stops working. Say example, carton box packing machine stops working and kicap bottles are no longer packed.
So what you see outside kicap factory car park area are lots of carton boxes and bottles of kicap since carton boxes and kicap bottles no longer consumed for packaging. So you see amyloid beta protein and tau proteins inside brain. Production line is stalled.
=> Some smart feller now says Alzheimer is caused by carton boxes aka tau proteins.
=> Another research group elsewhere in the world says Alzheimer? it’s the kicap bottles no longer packed aka amyloid beta protein.

All are correct and all are wrong.

So it’s a miracle that those infected by covid-19 gets higher risk of Alzheimers?
Answer is no.
The Hayflick limit had been breached in submachines so those infected by covid-19 gets Alzheimers is considered a given known normal event.
Some viruses, covid-19 included, always runs those submachines inside cell non-stop 24/7/365 because newly evolved viruses “knows” it has a limited time span to produce. Viruses can be destructive machine runners. Whereas normal cell activity always stops and rests for submachine repair and maintenance.

So totally different Alzheimer drugs approved by FDA addressed the same symptom problem in totally different ways as an extremely short term solution.

All Alzheimer drugs are of help and all are of no help.

Once the Hayflick Limit had been breached. Its already luncheon meat time for those brain cells.

Michaelchan2024

Subarashii!...anak dari pondok sekolah.

neohts

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/07/25/higher-2q-earnings-expected-for-genting-malaysia

Higher 2Q earnings expected for Genting Malaysia

PETALING JAYA: Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (GenM) US operations are expected to deliver stronger earnings in the second quarter of 2024 (2Q24), supporting the resilience of the leisure and gaming conglomerate.

According to Phillip Capital Research, GenM’s leisure and gaming business in the United States accounted for about 18% to 20% of the group’s revenue and earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) in 2023.

In its report, the brokerage highlighted that GenM’s New York video gaming machine (VGM) facilities, including Resorts World New York City and Resorts World Hudson Valley, reported a combined net win growth of 5.5% year-on-year (y-o-y) in 2Q24, outpacing New York state’s overall growth of 4.3%.

Resorts World Hudson Valley, owned by 49% associate Genting Empire Resorts, delivered the highest net wins growth at 19.4% y-o-y on a low-base effect, as it only began operations in December 2022, Phillip Capital Research noted, adding that as a result, VGM’s market share expanded a 0.6 percentage point y-o-y.

Michaelchan2024

Subarashii!... 👍

Michaelchan2024

Copy and paste: 🙄

Phillip Capital Research maintained its “buy” call on GenM, with an unchanged target price of RM3.45. “GenM remains our sector top pick, given the superior 6.8% dividend yield. We continue to advocate investors to accumulate on share price weakness, as GenM trades at an undemanding 6.6 times estimated 2025 enterprise value-to-Ebitda,” it explained.

Japan’s Nikkei tumbles more than 2% as Asia-Pacific markets fall, tracking Wall Street sell-off

Michaelchan2024

The complete understanding of Alzheimer's remains elusive, much like how the blind men cannot fully grasp the nature of the entire elephant by only touching one part and claiming victory for their partial understanding..

neohts

Bought 4.67

neohts

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/720220

AirAsia X’s 2Q2024 passenger traffic up 42%

AngTayKor

The maddening saga of how an Alzheimer’s ‘cabal’ thwarted progress toward a cure for decades

https://www.statnews.com/2019/06/25/alzheimers-cabal-thwarted-progress-toward-cure/

22 hours ago

neohts

Resorts World Genting Careers
Attention job seekers! 🚨 No need to stress about landing a job at Resorts World Genting. Just pop by our Saturday Walk-In Recruitment Day at the HR office next to KK Mart in Genting Grand. We're here from 9am to 5pm! 🕘🕔 Don't miss out!
Bring along your original Identification Card, education certificates, and a passport-sized photo of yourself to fill acebook.com/RWGentingCareersthese open positions. 🆔

22 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Very good sign. Resorts World Genting's business is recovering and growing. Go go Genting

22 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1319545/%E4%B8%8D%E5%90%AC%E9%98%BF%E5%85%AC-%E8%80%81%E7%8C%AB%E7%83%A7%E9%A1%BB-%E9%9F%AD%E5%93%A5
不听阿公,老猫烧须/韭哥

问女医生,是不是药不灵。她说就算美国批了也不算什么,毕竟要给它真正登上货架、正式出售还有很长的路要走,而且波折重重,随便一单副作用,吃死人就可以卡住。

啊,也是。所以阿公说的对,不要跟风买股。

专心帮Ah Lim 老板干活(Resorts World casino business)更好.. Go go.. Genting!

21 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

记得低价的时候买...

21 hours ago

AngTayKor

Post US market close on 24 Jul, Las Vegas Sands (LVS, Not Rated) reported Marina Bay Sands’s (MBS) 2Q24 hold-adjusted EBITDA (adjusted for win rate) was US$448m, up 8.5% yoy but down 13.8% qoq. We had anticipated the qoq decline following a seasonally stronger first quarter that benefitted from inbound tourists during the Lunar New Year festivities. We expect GENS to announce a set of similar results on 14 Aug 2024, with 2Q24F adj. EBITDA of S$260m-280m (+0% to +7% yoy; -24% to -30% qoq). CIMB-GK GOH

17 hours ago

neohts

I always buy when market is down. Accumulation.

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

Good. Like-minded people think alike. I too, accumulating when the price is cheap. We are not short term traders.

马屁精 is right,
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated.

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

1 SGD: 3.45 MYR

14 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/07/25/us-gdp-q2-2024.html
U.S. economy grew at a 2.8% pace in the second quarter, much more than expected..
No worry! It suggests a potential soft landing as the Federal reserve aims to moderate inflation without triggering a recession.

13 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

旧'战国':
1) 4.20 - 4.00 - 5.00
2) 4.65 - 4.45 - 4.95
3) 4.95 - 4.55 - 4.87

新战国 4.87 - 4.65? - 5.10
GenB 又進入新一波战国時期... 快要两年了回味无穷!

12 hours ago

Michaelchan2024

I am predicting a bullish quarter for GenM and GenB in Q2 2024..

GenM: 250 million
GenB: 450 million

讓我们一起見证,云顶双雄冲上云霄!

11 hours ago

kl_guy

hey , where is the volume. this is a good sign ? no one selling?

29 minutes ago

luckylee

calm before the storm

23 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

https://www.reviewjournal.com/business/casinos-gaming/las-vegas-casino-company-content-to-wait-on-new-york-texas-prospects-3101316/
Las Vegas casino company content to wait on New York, Texas prospects

Sands on Wednesday reported an 8.6 percent increase to $2.76 billion in revenue and a 15.2 percent increase to $424 million in net income for the quarter that ended June 30.

18 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

While visitation to Macao is down from prepandemic 2019, Sands has reinvested in additional suites in both Macao and Singapore anticipating further growth in those markets.

17 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

马屁精 is right,
Don't be conned and
don't be cheated.

14 minutes ago

AngTayKor

Wah.... you everyday eat full not shxt to fart ah? Morning only keep provoking n attacking others.

3 minutes ago

Michaelchan2024

看到嗎?那些躲在云顶论坛 and trading on TauRx news 的机会主义者...lobang 被压缩,也没什么肉可撈了

1 minute ago