MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

+0.01 (0.10%)

9.76 - 9.81

38 people like this.

22,633 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 27 minutes ago

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2022-10-19 08:49 | Report Abuse

Yipee!. Dividend in the account.

Heroking

20 posts

Posted by Heroking > 2022-10-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

Affin Bank so generous dividend yet so cheap

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-10-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

@Heroking. Affin's current dividend should be a generous one-off scale only as it distributes some profits from its disposal of asset owned. However, you are right to point out that it is indeed generous.

Posted by Stockgeek > 2022-10-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

My Cash dividend recieved, DRP not yet? anyone already recieve DRP?

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

DRP shares will be in CDS account after market close today and will appear by tomorrow morning.

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Banks stock have started to move, this one is still cheap....will put back dividend for compound dividend next year :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

Considering that Norway's sovereign wealth fund has incurred a loss of US$174 billion or a return of -14.4% in the first half of 2022, don't expect the EPF to pay its members well this year. Anything above 5% is a bonus. At RM8.55 a share, Maybank still offers a dividend yield of 6.8%.

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, correct.
I am putting back the dividend to work....but no hurry, price is still being controlled by one BIG player.

jeffchan1901

1,320 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-10-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

nice, just received dividend. bank's reward to faithful investors

syahmir

58 posts

Posted by syahmir > 2022-10-20 05:55 | Report Abuse

top up again.nice

Posted by success2628 > 2022-10-20 16:25 |

Khoo TP

96 posts

Posted by Khoo TP > 2022-10-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

all bank up, but you still like a dumb

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2022-10-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Wow. Nice momentum for bank sectors

Pinky

3,216 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

this @success2628 is that heng ah huat ar spammer punya clone is it?

Cslee1215

427 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-10-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Happy deewali.

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

hi guys, I have been buying MBB shares since last year and was wondering why I haven't been received any dividend.

Is there something I have to do from my side to be eligible?

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-10-24 13:42 | Report Abuse

direct account ?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

@vincent2903, did you sell your Maybank shares before the ex-dividend date? If you had sold your Maybank shares on or after 19th Sept, the ex-dividend date, you should get your dividend unless your had provided a wrong bank account number to your broker. ????

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

@smartly @prudentinvestor - I'm using Rakuten for trading. all my other shares dividend I received went to my wallet except for MBB... i didn't sell any MBB shares either...

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-10-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

can not be so late. i have gotten mine on the 19/10.
you mentioned others shares' dividend went into yr Rakuten's wallet not bank account ?
mean you did not register "e-dividend", then you have to check with Rakuten already.

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

@smartly yes others shares dividend went into my Rakuten wallet. none went into my bank account. I did not register for e-dividend.

I just check my inbox there is a MBB Dividend Reinvestment plan which have already expired and I didn't reply to it. Guess I missed out on this message in my inbox.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-10-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

Dividend Reinvestment if did not reply mean you will get cash instead.

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

i see... thanks for the info smartly... if that's the case guess I have to check with Rakuten side dy... My MBB dividend missing... T__T

Posted by kakashi1888 > 2022-10-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

@vincent2903, Relax bro, your MBB dividend is not missing ,as I myself also a Rakuten user. For what i knew is rakuten will be abit slow when transfering cash to account. Example, if MBB's dividend payout date is 19 Oct, other trading platform most probably get divident on the same day but not Rakuten! please bear with them another 3 more working days before you can get it. most probaby by tomorrow or wednesday you will get it. Me quite frustration also . Hope this solve your problem. Cheers

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

@kakashi1888 glad to hear that after your explanation... since its also clash with the weekend and holidays... guess I just patiently wait these few days... thanks and cheers...

xskyriver

157 posts

Posted by xskyriver > 2022-10-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, Rakuten will be abit slower and cannot apply IPO, but can buy US stock.
You can try other platform. I am using MPlus but so far I saw the cheapest suppose is AffinHwang.

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

@xskyriver thanks for the info... now only I know Rakuten is a bit slower... haha....
if its not delay that long guess I can bear with it...

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2022-10-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

Good good. Luckily reinvested a bit in this yellow tiger when got the dividend

Pinky

3,216 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

@vincent2903 check below link for MBB dividends history:

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/entitlement/1155

I guess you must have bought your shares AFTER the ex-date of 19 Sep

Pinky

3,216 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-25 20:46 | Report Abuse

@admin this booper is spamming the same stuff all over the place

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

@pinky thanks for sharing the link... I bought before and also after the ex date too...

btw, I received email saying my MBB dividend will be credit to my Rakuten wallet...
and I checked and received liao... haha... scare die me i thought I miss out...

thanks all for helping me...

Pinky

3,216 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-25 21:37 | Report Abuse

Seriously @vincent2903 u need do more homework to learn about basics of stock market...these are 101 basics hahaha

Cheers

Posted by vincent2903 > 2022-10-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

@pinky yeah just starting just a newbie... on the other hand didnt know Rakuten is a bit slow in their payment... all good now since its not delay for unreasonable time haha... cheers...

Posted by AqsadMohamad > 2022-10-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Bagus. Maybank amat stabil. Tunggu mesyuarat BNM untuk kadar OPR minggu depan

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2022-10-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

I guess another 25 bps hike ba...or they will raise it after the election

jeffchan1901

1,320 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-10-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

read somewhere that some analysts are saying they will probably increase next year due to the upcoming election. hopefully la... especially for those of us who still have outstanding housing loan hahah.. also my personal observation is that from past trend, the last 2 months of the year usually slower and I don't expect much action... as foreign fund managers going off for the long winter holidays.. it will however pick up again the following year just nice before the next dividend (unless the US rate hikes again). there's also the upcoming election too to dampen the mood

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Investor sentiment on Bursa Malaysia will be primarily led by domestic issues such as the 15th General Election (GE15) as its decouples from the impact of external developments, which has been the case in the past few months.

Despite a sharp sell-off in Chinese stocks on the Hong Kong stock exchange this week, the FBM KLCI remained resilient and closed two points lower at 1,444 points yesterday.

The local equity market has been chalking out gains since mid-October after Parliament was dissolved on Oct 9, rising some 72 points from a low of 1,372 on Oct 13 till market close yesterday.

Market analysts believe investor expectations for a strong government in place at Putrajaya post-GE15 in late November should see the local market move higher despite the heightened risk factors and volatility in global markets.

“GE15 is drawing some funds (local and foreign) into the local market on expectations a big win for one of the parties could lead to a more stable leadership and better policy outcomes.

The fresh buying of local stocks by funds could be an early “window dressing” move triggered also by multi-year low valuations and underpinned by an improving domestic economic activity with Phua stating Phillip Research’s inhouse forecast is for the benchmark FBM KLCI to hit 1,571 points prior to Nov 19 (election day) as funds rotate money into sectors like banking and telecommunication companies from glove makers, oil and gas or even the technology counters.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/10/26/strong-govt-post-ge15-crucial-for-fbm-klci#cxrecs_s

Posted by AqsadMohamad > 2022-10-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Institusi tempatan mula jual saham ni. Mereka perlu wang untuk pilihan raya...?

Heroking

20 posts

Posted by Heroking > 2022-10-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

Gone are the days of golden goose .No more high ROE

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2022-10-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

Means lower dividends?

Rambutan9

28 posts

Posted by Rambutan9 > 2022-10-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

Yes

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2022-10-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

At times like this and the CEO came out drag down the company performance. He's not fit for the position.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

Maybank's average ROE over the past 5 years was 9.9% and investors were rewarded dividends of between 50 to 60 sen a share. Just don't think dividend payout would be lowered.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2022-10-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Ceo shouldn't talk big about earnings per share will hit RM1. Now merely a slap on his own face

Cslee1215

427 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-10-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

Wait for November sales pa…

Cslee1215

427 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-10-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Dividend investors shouldn’t be worried about this.

hunterz86

125 posts

Posted by hunterz86 > 2022-10-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

maybank follows klci, klci follows maybank... lppl

Cslee1215

427 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-10-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

Son like father, fahter like son

stkoay

5,862 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

ROE of 11 to 12% is lower than earlier projection BUT it is still 10 to 20% higher than historical ROE of slightly below 10%.
With a projection loan growth of 7% (which is higher than current historical of 3%) dividend for coming years should probably be higher.