HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.44 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,787 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 23 hours ago

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

See. See. Try to con i3 members again. Share buyback is good for shareholders. Share buyback means management is of the opinion that the share price is undervalued.

You 1st day in share market? Please google 'share buyback' or 'share repurchase'. Read, understand, then only comment.

You are totally of no credibility. 0 credibility!

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:18 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo, Shares buyback is Bad News lor.....

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

It means that there are reasons expected for the share price to drop to very low level in the near future....and remain at depressed for very long period.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-20 18:31 | Report Abuse

hahaha...omg supreme intelligent one. bought treasury shares can be written off thus increasing eps.

isn't it happening with other counters?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-04-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

now I know why he call himself probability....

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-20 18:34 | Report Abuse

Shares buy back is good news...no matter how you look at it...
Tonight boh pien..can only drink beer...
Hope next Friday night can drink XO again..

Hehe...

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

Others sell so that you can buy cheap right? Now that management is telling the whole world that they feel the share price is undervalued? Trying to profit from i3 members again right?

Did your heart fall to the ground when you read the share buyback? Who ask you to panic on 4 April 2018 and cut loss at RM6+. Now is too late already. Move on. Buy at whatever price you can now. It is not going back to that level where you cut loss.

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:25 PM | Report Abuse

Monday people panic sell liao!....

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:29 PM | Report Abuse

Better sell first and wait until HY buyback share and then buy lor...

where is the bottom...no one has any clue liao!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2018-04-20 18:35 |

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:37 | Report Abuse

If by drinking more salt water make me a water fish and cut loss at RM6, I will definitely continue drinking whatever i am drinking now.

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:33 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo...little johny...i think i can say i had drank salt water slightly a little more than you...go and check FLBHD price movement and the day the came out with share buy back program liao...kikiki

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

For the benefit of other members here. This is copy and paste from Investopedia.

"A share repurchase is a program by which a company buys back its own shares from the marketplace, usually because management thinks the shares are undervalued, reducing the number of outstanding shares."

"Because a share repurchase reduces the number of shares outstanding, it increases earnings per share and elevates the market value of the remaining shares."

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo ah gon ahhh....tonite and weekend pacak bendera and hang banner around Ampang and Chow Kit and Kg Baru areas....all out as usual...

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 18:44 | Report Abuse

aiyo...what an intelligent break-through discovery....kikik

LOL!

Posted by John_Lee > Apr 20, 2018 06:41 PM | Report Abuse

For the benefit of other members here. This is copy and paste from Investopedia.

"A share repurchase is a program by which a company buys back its own shares from the marketplace, usually because management thinks the shares are undervalued, reducing the number of outstanding shares."

"Because a share repurchase reduces the number of shares outstanding, it increases earnings per share and elevates the market value of the remaining shares."

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Come come support light blue eye.... Ini Kali lahhhhh

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

Qn: 大师,Hengyuan是提炼油公司,如果油价继续上涨,成本提高,盈利下降,股价应该下而不是上,对吗?】
最近很多人问了这种问题,我认为他们被其他人的妖言惑众给误导了,因此我用反问的方式来开导他们的智慧、训练他们的思考技巧:问题1- 假设这种妖言惑众的【逻辑】成立的话,那么,试想:2016年的年初至2017年的年尾,油价从每桶30美元上升到每桶60美元,恒源为什么股价从2元飙升到19元(8倍)?问题2- 现今,油价将从每桶60美元上升到我的目标价的每桶100美元至每桶120美元,也是近乎双倍,那么我的恒源目标价我只给19元的2倍(也就是恒源股价=38元)而没给8倍(恒源股价=152元),那请问,我的恒源目标价算是保守还是所谓的夸张?很显然,在金钱、价格的压力下,很多人是不理智的,他们被心理学上的锚定效应 (ANCHORING EFFECT) 愚弄了。

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-04-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

bebas peeibadi mu perhat8kan bebas jangan sampai tersalah pilihan hidupmu yeahhh jagalah pwesonalitimu uuiuu bebas masa depan muuuu yeahhh

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

by the way...since little johnny is so curious...my average selling price was exactly at current level...8.40...avg buying price 8.68..not a gain and not a big loss either...

this after the results was out.

the above losses was on just utilizing 25% of the profit i made when it shot up to RM 16 before results announcement...

i dont want to tell other how much money i made on the first round...even your fathers saving wont match mine liao..

i move like water ..thats all

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

Standard announcement for shareholders' approval in AGM. Nothing to excite for.

Can't pay reasonable dividend, how to justify Share Buy Back?

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

Please use Google Translate to translate the followings into the language you are comfortable with so that you can better understand share buyback. You have a wrong understanding of share investing. Which is why you cut loss on hengyuan at RM6 only to see the share price rebound sharply the day after you cut loss.

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:44 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo...what an intelligent break-through discovery....kikik

LOL!

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

crack spread? NAH!

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

Even more deep thinking here】: As long as trillion dollar Saudi Aramco is not IPO-ed yet, markets have the fullest cooperation and protection of US, Wall Street, President Trump, Saudi Arabia, OPEC, Saudi King Salman, United Nations, IMF, FED, ECB, BOE and any biggest guns you can think of.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-04-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

You will only have super rallies in all worldwide markets. You can never have this kind of guaranteed bullet proof vest ever. What golden moments we have now.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

EPS will increase, assuming earnings remain same, if the shares purchased are cancelled. If they are treasury shares with intend to sell if there's profit, than EPS will not increase. Obviously, company buy back is a vote of confidence in addition to reducing free float thus smoothing out volatility. Correct me if wrong.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

aiyo little john...read carefully what i say leh...u truly very slow pick up liao...

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 18:52 | Report Abuse

Light blue eye flags and banners.....come come

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

i can even tell you at what share price level a company should do a buy back and and at what level they should payout as dividends...

these mathematics are all long known ma...

the actual market reactions to these news can be very dynamic liao
its not as static as you think..

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:55 | Report Abuse

Everyone here already read your reaction on 4 April 2018. You may have deleted all the messages you posted right before selling but we all are here daily to know.

You can stop trying to save face. And save yourself the effort of cooking up face saving stories. We know probability prick, we know.

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:50 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo little john...read carefully what i say leh...u truly very slow pick up liao...

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Agak agak oh please. This kind of statement is really pushing it. Makes you look even less credible.

----------

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:55 PM | Report Abuse

i can even tell you at what share price level a company should do a buy back and and at what level they should payout as dividends...

these mathematics are all long known ma...

the actual market reactions to these news can be very dynamic liao
its not as static as you think..

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

i dont need to save face liao...i never assumed i have a face here in i3...certainly not as handsome like u leh little john...

stop discussing and complaining on me like a child leh....

listen to the facts people presenting..no use attacking me ma..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 18:59 | Report Abuse

by uptrending > Apr 20, 2018 06:13 PM | Report Abuse

Would you mind to attach the said Kungfu manual chapters here?
=============

I can give you the chapters but not the codes.....u need the codes from the Enigma machines.

for the chapters, go to Stockmanmy blogs.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-20 19:01 | Report Abuse

Until they buy back significant volume then only discuss its value.Meanwhile those who cutloss or cutwin will be happy on Monday.

gator

390 posts

Posted by gator > 2018-04-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:25 PM | Report Abuse

Monday people panic sell liao!....

7423 posts
Posted by probability > Apr 20, 2018 06:29 PM | Report Abuse

Better sell first and wait until HY buyback share and then buy lor...

where is the bottom...no one has any clue liao!

-------
Twisted

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-04-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

Now...this is what we call as move like water...

sister Jenny definitely had drank more salt water than little Johny..

Posted by Fam Jenny > Apr 20, 2018 07:01 PM | Report Abuse

Until they buy back significant volume then only discuss its value.Meanwhile those who cutloss or cutwin will be happy on Monday.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 19:07 | Report Abuse

butt spreads with and without cream...Now you know, it is not that easy to make money......you need secret sauce.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-20 19:08 | Report Abuse

U have sinned...coz u got CON yewyinned!!! LOL

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

Just fly light blue eye flags and hang banners...support all the way...

ikangila

78 posts

Posted by ikangila > 2018-04-20 19:13 | Report Abuse

Support probability...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-04-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Shares buyback...Monday can gap up oh...
Huat ar...

Hehe...

Posted by WakandaForeva > 2018-04-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

Buy back how many shares... at what price...

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

>>>"A share repurchase is a program by which a company buys back its own shares from the marketplace, usually because management thinks the shares are undervalued, reducing the number of outstanding shares."

"Because a share repurchase reduces the number of shares outstanding, it increases earnings per share and elevates the market value of the remaining shares."<<<<<

Given the high level of debts in Hengyuan, share buyback and paying dividends should be lesser priorities than, paying down its debts and ensuring its upgrading (capex) is successfully completed in time..

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2018-04-20 19:23 | Report Abuse

Csl had provision for buy back share but 100 lots n continued their selling until delisted.

Tongkarat

7,587 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2018-04-20 19:24 | Report Abuse

@ikangila....come come support light blue eye as well....

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 19:25 | Report Abuse

Management hasnt bought back any yet. To do shares buyback, they need to get shareholders' mandate. When the mandate is in place, then anytime management can execute shares buyback.

Management of hengyuan didnt have the mandate prior to this. So they are asking for one now. Nevertheless, it is usually viewed as their subtle 'whisper' to the market that the share is undervalued now. If it continues to be undervalued, with a mandate in hand, they will enter the market to buy its own shares.

----------

Posted by WakandaForeva > Apr 20, 2018 07:19 PM | Report Abuse

Buy back how many shares... at what price...

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

Opps... maybe they opt for share buy back instead of paying better dividend... so $$$ still with company in the hand of management

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 19:28 | Report Abuse

So many newbies here huh!

It’s just a standard announcement for renewal of share buy back scheme to put forward to the AGM for shareholders approval only lah..

Many companies do have share buy back approved by shareholders and did not buy back a single share.

Aiyoh, if this company has so much debts and needs huge capex, if they buy back their shares, I will avoid loh...

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-20 19:32 | Report Abuse

Need not attack each other...just make your guess & see who is right... share price will go higher/ lower than today after next QR release? we’ll know whose arguments has substances & who is empty talk then. I’m curious if KYY still holding

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-20 19:35 | Report Abuse

I’m holding just 2 small lots. North/ South is okay..:) really ikan bilis- neutral

12,927 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-04-20 19:35 | Report Abuse

>>>> Posted by 3iii > Apr 20, 2018 07:22 PM | Report Abuse X

>>>"A share repurchase is a program by which a company buys back its own shares from the marketplace, usually because management thinks the shares are undervalued, reducing the number of outstanding shares."

"Because a share repurchase reduces the number of shares outstanding, it increases earnings per share and elevates the market value of the remaining shares."<<<<<

Given the high level of debts in Hengyuan, share buyback and paying dividends should be lesser priorities than, paying down its debts and ensuring its upgrading (capex) is successfully completed in time..<<<<

Share buyback will only benefit the existing shareholders if the price is undervalued. Its share price today is not undervalued.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 19:36 | Report Abuse

Disagree. A billion RM is big for us laymen but from the perspective of a big company like hengyuan, you have to see debt from the perspective of its balance sheet.

Its debt ratio is only 0.33. Meaning there is RM1 worth of assets to cover every RM0.33 worth of bank borrowings.

0.33 is low. This is especially so for a company in a capex intensive industry.

----------

Posted by uptrending > Apr 20, 2018 07:28 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, if this company has so much debts and needs huge capex, if they buy back their shares, I will avoid loh...

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-04-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

It is evident that the management of hengyuan does not share your valuation.

----------

Posted by 3iii > Apr 20, 2018 07:35 PM | Report Abuse

>>>> Posted by 3iii > Apr 20, 2018 07:22 PM | Report Abuse X

Share buyback will only benefit the existing shareholders if the price is undervalued. Its share price today is not undervalued.

Karex

29 posts

Posted by Karex > 2018-04-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

Dr Buckley said the Port Dickson refinery could emerge as one of the best plants with income potential in the region as it could contribute about US$20 million a month

===================================================

US$20 million a month= RM 912 million per annum . EPS= 3.04

HY 2017 EPS = 3.03 same as claimed by Dr Buckley. Yes, the Chinese did it.

After upgrading EPS > 3.04 ? :-)

====================================================

yeah. whether you like it or not like it, hurricane or no hurricane, crack here or crack there, the existing plant is capable to generate US$20 million a month= RM 912 million per annum . EPS= 3.04 :-) :-)

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-04-20 19:49 | Report Abuse

The company just put in place a share buy back proposal and to seek shareholders mandate to buy back their shares in the future should the share price dropped to unreasonable low level to enhance shareholders value.

It didn't tell us what price is low for buying back.. hehe