YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.44 (10.86%)

3.59 - 4.10

Company warrants are issued by the company and give the holders the right, but not an obligation, to subscribe for new ordinary shares at a specified price during a specified period of time.

Structured warrants are proprietary instruments issued by a third-party issuer, namely an eligible broker or financial institution that give holders the right, but not the obligation, to buy (call warrants) or sell (put warrant) the underlying instrument in the future for a fixed price.

A call warrant is in-the-money when the exercise price is lower than the price of the underlying share.

A put warrant is in-the-money when the underlying share price is lower than the exercise price.

Call Warrants

In the money

Put Warrants

In the money

Company Warrants

In the money

53 people like this. Showing 50 of 36,131 comments

rchi

Haha Sifu purebull.Me am pulling Guru OTB 's leg.
Thanks for KISS.You ady knew i wore the best spikes.

8 hours ago

PureBULL ...

if u hv LOTS of ytlp now = u must PRAY to GOD n only HE can help u.

In stocks, BIG boys r our enemies.
when they decide to sell = killer program selling for a few mkt days =
the only 1 way to sell their BIG line of shares.

then the last person to sell by IB = margin calls =
the best knowhow from our penang cina journalist who becomes successful FUND in HK n CINA stocks, said distinctly.

8 hours ago

PureBULL ...

sifu rchi oso knows guru OTB v well.

he's harmless = yet guru OTB has the most enemies on i3 n endless for yrs.

I sympathize with OTB though.

8 hours ago

cktay

I do not quite believe Tan Sri and his board of directors did not study the matter properly before announcing the non-tradable warrants issue
Tan Sri made it quite clear …
“YTL continues to reward long-term shareholders”
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2025/01/24/ytl-continues-to-reward-long-term-shareholders
The emphasis is LONG-TERM SHAREHOLDERS.
Non-transferable/non-tradable means …. short term players are going to lose out …. but long-term investors will gain.
Most short-term players (if they have exited) are expected not to take up the warrants anyway and they soon will be forgotten (less man more share and less dilution)
For me, having bought the bulk of my shares at around 60s, I intend to hold YTL+Power as a medium term investment until 2026/7, with plenty of time to convert.
I believe this will be a one time off event, weeding out short term players, including some foreign short-term funds.
The knee-jerk 40s drop (or possibly more in the next few days) will be painful for many short-term players. They have the absolute liberty to throw YTLPower (PE 8) for some other stock such as KOPI (PE 40)
Not a problem for us, longer term players who have a conviction that YTLPower has great potential.
and surely we will prevail.

8 hours ago

PureBULL ...

TIS not a time to kakikong kakisong with super long essay.

FACT: stock price is plunging.
that means ur bank a/c balance becomes smaller in value.
what best to do next is ICU.

7 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

HARI KEBUMIAN ⚰️⚰️EMAK FELIX TAN aka @edwing9981 aka @ Felix8888999 aka @ Antifanaticracism
1] Tarikh 25hb Januari 2025⚰️
2] Masa masuk KERANDA ⚰️ : 10 PAGI
3] Tempat Jenazah⚰️ di Simpan : Kaki Lima Jalan Alor
4] Yang Duka cita : Mr FelixTan aka @ edwing9981 , Mrs FelixTan dan saudara.⚰️
5] Bangla cafe worker juga PAKAI BAJU HITAM sebagai HORMAT kepada si mati⚰️ EMAK @edwing9981.
6] Bangla cafe worker SIO KAN dengan EMAK @edwing9981 tiap tiap hari di i3 YTLP forum.
Sekian di maklumkan

P/S Enemies of @ Felix888999 please keep this posting and remind @ Felix888999 do not be a shameless liar as bangla will attack 24/7

7 hours ago

PureBULL ...

am in i3 like since April 2012.

all stocks i hv = i read members words on that tread.

the best signal, to get ever ready to sell all = when there is or r members so so KOCKY on the stocks.

cina said:
chow. boh.chow.see

7 hours ago

Jokers9999

One self can loss half million at gloves and now talking about other stocks? It good, still can loss such amount? Oh lembu

7 hours ago

Jokers9999

Never heard you make good call. Talk about history, make yourself God? Jokers la.

7 hours ago

ken2004

Seriously, if this break below 3 for now, then the so called long term will see how confident is all this qtr report, if the latest qtr report does not look nice, then you will be facing nightmare, yes, so called long term can keep praying for next qtr and even next qtr will one day become record breaking else.........

7 hours ago

PureBULL ...

AWAS:

we all pray to GOD for HIS providence.

usually, we have to pay v high to relearn well from HIM.

R u the 1 next to pay high to relearn well or
FOC from some 1 who went thru b4?

7 hours ago

Jokers9999

Jacky Chan mabuk still can text over here? Who dare learn from fake Jacky?

6 hours ago

StarOfTheBull

Based on hng33's calculation below:
price is RM 3.416 = {(RM 3.61 x 5) + (1 x RM 2.45)} / {5 x 1}
Assuming a person holds 5 units of YTLP and allotted with 1 unit of warrant, and he immediately convert it to 1 unit of mother share at price of RM2.45, and therefore his cost per unit will be RM3.416. And if he immediately sell it at today price at RM3.61, he will gain 20.6c instantly.
How possible will short term, margin and contra players wait until the warrant entitlement date? 🤔

6 hours ago

PureBULL ...

allow me to search the best of the v best to describe a
crap useless garbage man on earth to mankind that existed on i3.

6 hours ago

StarOfTheBull

High chance is short term, margin and contra players would be heading to the exit doors if they have not done so.

6 hours ago

PureBULL ...

I believe in GOD.
HIS most powerful formulae:
❤️ your jiran n
❤️ your enemy MORE.

then Buddha, the world # 1 human behavioral scientist saw n said;
aim to gain n have the best 2,
Peace n Joy.

6 hours ago

enning22

YTL & power ,want their shareholders to fund a RM32.99 billion housing project in Bristol, UK..
Massive numbers shareholders, unload their holding ,running out like hell. interesting scene.

6 hours ago

enning22

Now you know what had happened.

6 hours ago

Investorrr

ya short term players all run yesterday

6 hours ago

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.31%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.49%

6 hours ago

cktay

Click on this forum : Price target above, click on View : Kenanga analyst report of the 24th (yesterday)
The key takeaways from the (analyst) briefing … proceeds will not be used to fund Wessex Water's future capex requirements …. Similarly, the Brabazon UK property development will not receive support from the group … proceeds will not be used to fund RANHILL
Our view: We are positive about this corporate exercise. The proceeds will be used to fund key projects, particularly the data centre projects..

6 hours ago

enning22

long term or short term ,not really important lah, may be the support level ,is at 1.00 or below .

5 hours ago

xcu843

Don’t confuse ppl here, mother share won’t adjusted after ex date. Bcos is not auto create new additional share after ex date. Share holder need to pay extra rm2.45 to convert to mother share and not 100% warrant convert to mother share.

5 hours ago

The share price on 23/1/2025 is 4.05.
Total capital = 4.05*5 = 20.25.
1 for 5 free bonus warrant.
Assume the warrant is listed.
Adjusted mother share = ((4.05*5)+1*2.45)/6 = 3.78
Assume the free bonus warrant is listed, the share price of warrant is (3.78-2.45) =1.35.
Total value = (3.78*5+1.35) = 20.25.

If the warrant is not listed, the share price of warrant is zero value.
The shareholder loses extra (1.35/5) = 0.27 per share.
The theoretical share price of YTLP = (3.78-0.27)= 3.51.

Current share price is 3.61.
Another 0.10 to drop.
I believe the share price of YTLP will be supported at 3.51.

You can notice from the above, it is more advantage for the shareholder to gain more if the free bonus warrant share is listed.

Posted by PureBULL ... > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

sifu rchi oso knows guru OTB v well.

he's harmless = yet guru OTB has the most enemies on i3 n endless for yrs.

I sympathize with OTB though.
---------------
I do not worry because the god is always very fair to mankind.
People bully me in I3, they are not bless by the god.

I am always bullied by naysayers, but the god bless me with good fortune and good health.
The god bless me that I make a lot of money in KLSE.
I have good health, I do not have high blood pressure, no diabetes and cholesterol.

cruger12345

OTB . I beg to differ. If warrant is not listed or tradable the mother share wont be adjusted. It will remain theriticall at 4.05 . If only say less than 1% of warrant exercised in one trading day the adjusted mother share will be minimal which will be less than a bid price . Hence mother share price wont be adjusted. I dont think Yeoh family will exercise all the warrant in one go .

cruger12345

OTB NON TRADABLE WARRANT has no intrinsic value ( no reference price ) hence the share price adjustment you calculated above is not applicable. Only when the warrant exercised the mother share price will be adjusted. Let say only 1 mil warrant exercised ina single market day . When you apply your calculation the adjusted price will be less than 1 sen maybe because you need to use all tge market share capital to calculate. Not using only simplfied 5 share and 1 warrant to calculate share price adjustments calculate

The free bonus warrant is not tradable, the share price of mother share is not adjusted.
Yes, the share price of YTLP is not adjusted by KLSE.
But the share price of YTLP is already adjusted by the market force.
The share price dropped 0.44 on 24/1/2025.

If the free bonus warrant proposed is "listed and tradable warrant" in KLSE, I believe the share price of YTLP will move up north on 24/1/2025.
The share price of YTLP will not drop 0.44 on 24/1/2025.

cruger12345

if the bobus warrant is listed then your calculation will apply . The mother share price will adjust accordingly to refleytge total market cap. My take is people think warrant is not tradable but motger share will adjusted after ex . So people panic and sell 1st ask later

edwing9981

You guys keep talking about theory but you have forgotten the market sentiment. Traditionally Malaysia market hates rights issue.

YTLP's new warrant is just a flexible rights issue according to RHB IB report.

Posted by klee > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mr OTB.What is your strategy with this new development?
----------------
Before this announcement on 1 for 5 free bonus warrant, I intend to buy and hold this stock until 2026/7.
I am a longer term investor.
I bought my share (first batch) around 1.10 and sold all around 4.20.
I used all my profit to buy up all YTLP shares in second batch and third batch.
All my holdings on YTLP shares are zero value to me.

I think I will hold on to my shares.
I may add position when the buy signal on this share appears again.

I believe my below posting will be more appropriate to your question.

The share price on 23/1/2025 is 4.05.
Total capital = 4.05*5 = 20.25.
1 for 5 free bonus warrant.
Assume the warrant is listed.
Adjusted mother share = ((4.05*5)+1*2.45)/6 = 3.78
Assume the free bonus warrant is listed, the share price of warrant is (3.78-2.45) =1.35.
Total value = (3.78*5+1.35) = 20.25.

If the warrant is not listed, the share price of warrant is zero value.
The shareholder loses extra (1.35/5) = 0.27 per share.
The theoretical share price of YTLP = (3.78-0.27)= 3.51.

Current share price is 3.61.
Another 0.10 to drop.
I believe the share price of YTLP will be supported at 3.51.

You can notice from the above, it is more advantage for the shareholder to gain more if the free bonus warrant share is listed.

edwing9981

Want to invest in AI data center and now another cash burning mega project Bristol UK billion billion investment.

The cheapest way to get money is always from the shareholders. Yeoh family loaded with cash no problem to subscribe the rights issue.

vawexo2044

url-shorten.davidweng.workers.dev/rcr3CW

3 hours ago

vawexo2044

url-shorten.davidweng.workers.dev/eabGBE

3 hours ago

vawexo2044

url-shorten.davidweng.workers.dev/kBNZaw

3 hours ago

vawexo2044

url-shorten.davidweng.workers.dev/xhCE8J

3 hours ago

vawexo2044

url-shorten.davidweng.workers.dev/ipD8fD

3 hours ago

enning22

the most important point is, currently UK economy is sinking in black hole , massive number of businesses are going bankrupt,all suffer on extreme high taxes , unemployment rate is skyrocketed, and getting worse day after day, the trouble is no end in sight. typical ICU economy.

3 hours ago

edwing9981

I visited SP setia's battersea shopping mall last year. A failure project. Malaysia shopping malls are more prosperity than this battersea shopping mall. Hope YTL and YTLP don't repeat the same mistake like SP Setia.

3 hours ago

TATA POWER UP 534%

BUY TENAGA

PRESIDENT TRUMP2 INAUGURATED : MORE CLARITY ON AI (Artificial Intelligence) & He Wants Cheaper Crude Oil (Its Implications) Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2025-01-26-story-h498584347-TRUMP2_INSTALLED_MORE_CLARITY_ON_AI_Artificial_Intelligence_He_Wants_Che

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

@edwing9981 aka Felix8891..u Shameless LOW CLASS liar..where you have money to go to England.No need to lie lah..HAM KA CHAAN to your family lah...go and attack sifu n macai lah..got no balls ah

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

@edwing9981 as i lay in bed i am thinking of your MOTHER kum my lanch*io and i jee lat your mother pu*ki in a 69 position...very shiok one..if u dont attack sifu bangla will attack u

3 hours ago

Jokers9999

A so call sifu old lembu who cannot control his temper, still dare to saying other is garbage. Such a pity drunken Jacky that only become keyboard warrior. And keep losing in kl.se.
Often repeat his old.story.
No wonder no body like that old lembu

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

@ edwing9981 aka @ Felix888999...your old mother KAM LANCH*IO very syiok..i jee lat her p*uki until LAU CHOOI..@ Felix SIO KAN with his mother ah ?

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

Why @edwing9981 aka @ Felix888999 aka @ Antifanaticracism is a
SHAMELESS LOW CLASS LIAR
1] Called otb brother after kena attack by bangla non stop hoping otb can help while using the IDS @ Antifanaticracism
2]Cafe owner only knows ULAR SAWA
3]Ask otb to talk peace with bangla and when otb say he do not know bangla...@ Felix accuse bangla is OTB macai
4]Now bangla very angry because bangla boss is very rich
5]Bangla will attack @ Felix888999 everyday 24/7
6]Bangla fav story is to SIO KAN SIO KAN
@edwing9981 mother
7]The best is @edwing attack sifu and kena FLAG

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

edwing9981 SAYS

I visited SP setia's battersea shopping mall last year in my DREAMS . A failure project. Malaysia shopping malls are more prosperity[PROSPEROUS..POOR ENGLISH OF FELIX ] than this battersea shopping mall. Hope YTL and YTLP don't repeat the same mistake like SP Setia..because my mother and wife kena SIO KAN attack 24/7 by the bangla cafe supervisor

3 hours ago

HansekSIOKANhisEmak

@edwing....Your whole family die if no money asked sifu and macai
Bangla only want to SIO KAN with your mother

3 hours ago