ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

TipTopJoe

40 posts

Posted by TipTopJoe > 2020-07-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

Incompetence jaguh kampong still living under the coconut shell. Why do they need to learn science in english when they can invent miracle drugs from bamboo stick with 2 coconuts sitting on a magic carpet.

Posted by YolandaOng > 2020-07-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

Now during this global pandemic, try to communicate scientifically on this virus and the symptoms in BM instead of English to WHO and the rest of the world? Perhaps DBP can use the free Google translate to submit their reports for WHO!

Posted by Questionaire > 2020-07-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

Too late now. No hope of bringing back English to our schools. Our present teachers themselves could not converse or write proper English, and how on earth can they teach the subjects in English? The old timers who could are all retired and are mostly in their seventies. Even if offered to teach the subjects as contract teachers, I doubt they want to come back.

Posted by Wishmasters > 2020-07-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

The failure is because of the serious lack of teachers who are proficient in the English language to teach the 2 subjects in English.

Even teachers selected to teach the English language are mostly of sub-standard quality. Hence, the teaching of English in BM.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-07-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

Wondering ARBB a sleeping kitty or Dead Cat now ??

ElvaLove

60 posts

Posted by ElvaLove > 2020-07-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

Another one of those “return from the dead” survivors. He was director of DBP from 2012-2016 but I don’t recall him ever saying anything then. Suddenly, after being reappointed, he is full of ideas and opinion. And since when has the National Librarian has a say about teaching math and science in English? He should focus on cataloguing and making books more accessible throughout the country by building council libraries and encouraging more reading.

Posted by RandySavage > 2020-07-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

goodiewilly Wondering ARBB a sleeping kitty or Dead Cat now ??
22/07/2020 12:07 PM

what do you think goodiewilly?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-07-22 12:08 | Report Abuse

TRD, please wake up..we need you

TipTopJoe

40 posts

Posted by TipTopJoe > 2020-07-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

What a joker. How can we see immediate improvement if every now and then we keep switching from English to Malay, then Malay to English and then English to Malay. It takes time bro. Be patience.

Leaders are spoiling everything.

Posted by YolandaOng > 2020-07-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

sungguh sedih....what is he preaching here....... whole world depends on English but he says otherwise!!!! What happened to his forward or mature thinking of future of Malaysia!!!

ApplePlay

50 posts

Posted by ApplePlay > 2020-07-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

The best solution is don't teach English anymore. Just teach all subjects in BM. There should be no more science and maths from primary to end of secondary. Then we will be able to see real improvement.

Posted by SonGokuSSJ5 > 2020-07-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

"All researches showed that PPSMI failed to meet its objective to increase the students' English proficiency skill as well as their performance in Science and Mathematics subjects"

All the bumi tongkats also have failed (according to Malay politicians) to improve the malays. So based on your reasoning, will you stop those tongkats too?

Posted by DannyFangs > 2020-07-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

Yup...quite evident it failed... especially maths ....when we have ministers who miscount the number of countries in the world upto 500 and miscalculate 97% of 32 ministers is 5...

Posted by FongKimLun > 2020-07-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

The teachers who teach science and maths in English are themselves only conversant in BM and the students themselves come through the BM medium. So naturally it is a failure. Dr. Mahathir nationalised Education to BM in early years but suddenly woke up when Malay students were poor in science and maths;hence brought in English. But the back ground is all in BM. So best method is teaching dual languages from primary schools with English for science, maths,law and economics and BM for all other subjects if we want our children to face the world competitively.Otherwise we will continue to produce ignoramus in science and maths but the rich will send their children to international schools for better education. Only the poor Malays will be impacted. This was and is the concern of Dr Mahathir.

Posted by GOD IS HERE > 2020-07-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

The program failed not because the program is not good. Everywhere else in the world particularly in developed countries, STEM subjects are taught in English because the terminoloiges are all in English. Just look at Singapore. The program in Malaysia failed because of the teachers' attitude. Don't blame it on the program, blame in on the teachers. And don't just blame language for polarization, please. There are much bigger issues, often polarization are deliberately played up by UMNO and PAS politicians.

Posted by HasimahSarah > 2020-07-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

The rich UMNO Malays want their children to learn 5G and as for the kampong Malays, how to ride a camel.

The teaching of Maths and Science in English started off not too well but it was certainly improving. Could definitely see the distinct improvement a few years down the line.

pandai ya

Posted by ZackRaider > 2020-07-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

NO POINT TALKING TO AN ILLITERATE PEOPLE. WHY NOT STOP ALL THE MALAYS BIG SHOTS SENDING THEIR CHILDREN TO INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS OR SENT OVERSEAS ENGLISH EDUCATION. AT THE SAME THEY ENCOURAGE THE LOCAL MALAYS TO STUDY IN SEKOLAH JENIS KEBANGSAAN SO THAT THEIR CHILDREN BE THE MASTERS AND THE POORER MALAYS TO BE EDUCATED IN MALAY. HA HA HA. THIS IS THE BIGGEST JOKE OF ALL

XiXiTan

37 posts

Posted by XiXiTan > 2020-07-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

"Their performances in international exams in regard to Science and Mathematics significantly dropped after the implementation of PPSMI," he said.

May I ask which exam is he referring to? International exams are in English. If our performance dropped, why blame it on PPSMI. He should blame it on the quality of teachers, students and their mastery of the language. The results would have been bad or worse if the students were taught in Malay only.

XiXiTan

37 posts

Posted by XiXiTan > 2020-07-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

When kids grew up and go look for a good job, tak tau tak pandai english? go sapu lantai, TQ!

Posted by ChewOnThis > 2020-07-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

It's interesting to see that this guy has just woken up from his slumber. He didn't utter a word when DrM was in power. Does he love himself more than the Malay language?

Posted by ChewOnThis > 2020-07-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

Too little too late..our education system has only one way to go..down. Government can pour another 10 billions in but still it cannot fight the rot at the foundation. The strong foundation of the 80s were weaken under the pressure of race and religion. Now we can just in horror as they churn out thousands and thousands of badly educated youth.

Posted by VanGuardLim > 2020-07-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

DBP Awang Sariyan, smart alec and PBC. Six months ago if you dare openly say Teaching of Mathematics and Science in English (PPSMI) is a failure, you’d be out of job!
FYI, PPSMI is the way forward. The only failure in this case, are those ’ketuanan’ who are non confident with inferiority complexes.
Keep delaying PPSMI, we will have more youths tomorrow with calibre like the Flying car minister or just Jaguh kampong.

Posted by VanGuardLim > 2020-07-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

The medium of instruction in MARA Junior Science Colleges is in English. Why the double standard. This is so unpatriotic!!

Posted by Questionaire > 2020-07-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

Because your grounding of the language was a big ZERO.
THE SCIENCE AND MATHS NOW AS TAUGHT BY BELOW PAR TEACHERS WILL NOT BE GOOD ENOUGH FOR ANY LOW GRADE INSTITUTION IN THE WORLD.
Students have to get tutoring from GOOD maths & science teachers in English outside school hours.
The education system is an abject failure. Everyone knows it but no Parliamentarian has the GUTS to be its saviour
Just check where we stand when compared to other countries. A great disservice has been done to future generations in the name of the three Rs.
And you have the gall to talk about ‘failure’ you mutton head.

Posted by Wishmasters > 2020-07-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

It begs the question...why was it "a failure"?
Perhaps "taught" by non-proficient teachers? ignorant in both English and Maths...i.e. if you don't know the language, and/or can't do the math to begin with, you can't teach it, hence you propagate and perpetuate the ignorance level, and it gets worse with each new generation.
I suspect that's where the problem is...the once competent post colonial education system dragged down by 60 years of ketuanan BN/UMNO, and not improved under PH (laughs). Just look at the education ministers we've had. Maybe Bunk Moktar could be the next in the queue.
Perhaps a renewed emphasis on khat will improve things.

Posted by Wishmasters > 2020-07-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

It's a foregone conclusion. That's why when PPSMI was implemented ~17 years ago, it was only implemented in national schools, but not Chinese schools because the SJKC/T knew that learning Maths and Science is about maths and science, nothing to do with language.

ElvaLove

60 posts

Posted by ElvaLove > 2020-07-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Arbb? Its holding time. Don't you agree guys?

Posted by RandySavage > 2020-07-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold, buy and hold

Posted by RandySavage > 2020-07-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Time will come!

TipTopJoe

40 posts

Posted by TipTopJoe > 2020-07-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

No problem guys, Arb is in great shape....TIP TOP CONDITION!

TipTopJoe

40 posts

Posted by TipTopJoe > 2020-07-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

Happy

Posted by YolandaOng > 2020-07-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

Setting point range and put in portfolio

ApplePlay

50 posts

Posted by ApplePlay > 2020-07-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

watchlist! Yipeee!!!!!

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-07-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. There are still politicians and academicians here. Talk nonsense like you are hero in that matter. Hello, we are here just to talk about arbb only.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-07-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks are running like mad horse, see when Arbb is running ..pray for all

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-07-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

May be arbb needs another qr to prove that6arbb is a real jewel. Right now many don't know..

jaynetan

1,482 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-07-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

elvalove.
sorry ,I don't get what you mean

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-07-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

5 QRs with high profit. 6th QR is coming...hopefully all figures are genuine. The trade and other debts are shorter in number of days and not by 300 ++ days outstanding..
Then Arbb is a real jewel..with Cash Rich

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-07-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

curious, why a lot of lecturers talk out of topic in this forum, anyway ARBB is a fundamental strong Company, hope sharks will goreng it by next week, pricing now is too cheap

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2020-07-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. They want everynody knows that they are very genius as academicians and politicians. How genius are they? Throw their though in wrong place..

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2020-07-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed with this stock

Posted by Questionaire > 2020-07-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..Only milo tin kosong have nothing to brat about, come talk more about Arbb tech stock, we want to hear from you?

Posted by Questionaire > 2020-07-23 12:15 | Report Abuse

Or you can't really think something to talk about over here? Lucky i am a doctor not a academicians and politicians.....hahaha

Posted by Wishmasters > 2020-07-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

As you said Questionaire, those are kling klong kling klong tin kosong, they do not have things to talk about one, throw rubbish everywhere got la from these type,

Posted by Wishmasters > 2020-07-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

The lecturers,academicians and politicians you talk about are investors in Arbb. why we are here, you just need to look deeper on Arbb future prospect. who has been appointed here and Ageson, the one appointed are who actually? Find it out and do some research what arbb is heading to (hint hint hint)

ElvaLove

60 posts

Posted by ElvaLove > 2020-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Its ok jaynetan, because afraid of coming back from overseas and get quarantine, lots of works in Arbb is delay.

ElvaLove

60 posts

Posted by ElvaLove > 2020-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

For Arbb investors, just remember patience is gold!

Posted by RandySavage > 2020-07-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

Al Jazeera filmed controversial documentary without license, Finas confirms

PETALING JAYA: The National Film Development Corporation Malaysia (Finas) has confirmed that Al Jazeera had filmed the Locked Up in Malaysia’s Lockdown documentary without a licence.

In a statement issued today, Finas’ corporate communications unit also noted that the international news agency lacked any certificate to give them filming rights in the country.

It said this was based on initial investigations, after the documentary courted controversy for its report accusing the government of discriminatory treatment of illegal immigrants during the movement control order (MCO).