YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.24%)

4.01 - 4.10

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
39 people like this. Showing 50 of 26,202 comments

Felix888999

20 hours ago

poorkid

Why today down 3 sen? Not Francis Yeoh sell more? If right hand buy not up meh?

20 hours ago

poorkid

Which sifu so keng? Can tell what counter to buy beside YTL Power to become millionaire?

20 hours ago

poorkid

UlarSawa why OTB no more talk here?

Posted by UlarSawa > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Here alot of sifu can learn mah. Like sifu OTB buycall 1.10 now 4.00 leh. Mana mau cari such sifu lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by poorkid > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Which sifu so keng? Can tell what counter to buy beside YTL Power to become millionaire?

19 hours ago

poorkid

What is OTB TP?

19 hours ago

cheated

OTB no more here. UlarSawa bought high so die-die must promote?

UlarSawa

6.30 lah. But not today lah. Need to wait lah. Today one is more like trading TP only lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by poorkid > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

What is OTB TP?

15 hours ago

Raymond Tiruchelvam

if cacing sawa had rm1 for every spam..... hed be rm35,932 richer :-) heee peace

15 hours ago

Apple888

Aiyoo..cacing sawa every spam rm0.50 pun sudah kasi byk.
Wakakaka

11 hours ago

Apple888

Ytl Power gogogo.
Rm6

10 hours ago

Apple888

Thank you cacing sawa.
Skrg expenses tinggi,kena 5mil baru cukup.
Wish you all the best.
Ingat top up ytl power ok?
Wakakakaka

10 hours ago

Apple888

Cacing sawa.
U tak faham ke?
Ini forum dah tak macam dulu,cacing mcm u datang buat kacau.
Kita tgk moneky show sahaja, buat ape mau serious.

9 hours ago

Apple888

Ytl power gogogo.
Target price Rm10 in 2 years

9 hours ago

Apple888

Wakakaka
Ytl power gogogo.rm100

9 hours ago

Apple888

Ytl power today hit 4.20

9 hours ago

Apple888

Friday rm4.40
Gogogogo

9 hours ago

KLV868

Good Day YTL believers. Keep Calm and believe our wild Dream for Japan Niseko resort.

8 hours ago

Mabel

Haha.... How cum everyone so horny today... Hihihi..

Must be due to YTLPOWER... So power...hahaha

7 hours ago

jenson68

Any show today ? Buy popcorn and wait … hehehe

7 hours ago

cheated

KFC ada? Yesterday down 3 sen today some more down.

6 hours ago

cheated

OTB taking trip to Japan now maybe yes?

6 hours ago

AlTugauw

https://unherd.com/newsroom/nvidias-falling-share-price-shows-the-ai-reckoning-has-begun/

Investors, especially KWSP, should get out while the going is good and reap the profits and not gamble our pension money on the Zionist gambit to conquer all of Palestine. Give me one good reason why we are helping them? None. On the contrary TNB also should review it's IPP clauses with YTL.

5 hours ago

AlTugauw

https://unherd.com/newsroom/nvidias-falling-share-price-shows-the-ai-reckoning-has-begun/

Investors, especially KWSP, should get out while the going is good and reap the profits and not gamble our pension money on the Zionist gambit to conquer all of Palestine. Give me one good reason why we are helping them? None. On the contrary TNB also should review it's IPP clauses with YTL.

5 hours ago

Apple888

Ytl power gogogo
Rm6

hoplanner

AlTugauw Be a shareholder of TNB and raise your infallible view during its TNB AGM about your theory etc.

Like Siti Kasim said “don’t try to be a hero!”

OnTime

he really shld buy a one-way ticket to the mideast to fight for his cause.

Johnchew5

Hoho finally 🐍sawa kena juga … now is more easier to flag it after the suspension… hohoho

UlarSawa
UlarSawa | Joined since 2020-11-28

Due to repeated abuse posts, this account has been suspended from posting to the i3investor portal until 2024-05-15. Please refer to the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this portal.
Investing Experience -

3 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho … I stopped here … hohohoho .. hoho

3 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho .. so fast the what what Bikunfelix888999 posts being deleted by Admin … hohohoho.. hoho

3 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho .. hope Konartist ssllleee no more support his paid Macai ..🐍..

3 hours ago

Johnchew5

Hoho .. bye …

2 hours ago

TNB break new high, when is ytlp turn

2 hours ago

Apple888

kasi hantam cacing sawa lagii...
wakakakaka

2 hours ago

jenson68

Hold tight as Ytl & Ytlpower REAL power belum mari lagi

1 hour ago

Apple888

this is just testing power only...belum start engine

1 hour ago

ALAMAK! UNSTOPPABLE AGAIN

1 hour ago

Zhuge_Liang

There are 20.5 million shares awaiting to buy at 4.08, those think that YTLpower is not a good stock can sell it at 4.08 easily.
Please sell fast.

56 minutes ago

Agjl

Aiyoh! What happened? Today no time to look only have time look now already 4.08. Ular apa hal ini? Ular oh ular, kura kura hari hari take smalll step at a time. Haiyoh! Korek??? Wakakaka

50 minutes ago

Please note that the following indexes are breaking new highs today.
FBMKLCI
FBMEMAS

The share price of Tenaga is also breaking a new high today.
The share price of YTLPower is not breaking new highs despite it is trading at a lower PER.

EPS of Tenaga = 47.87 sen
The share price is 11.88
PER = 24.82

EPS of YTLPower = 40.90 sen
The share price is 4.06
PER = 9.90

I believe there is no war in the Middle East.
I believe the US stock market will not drop a lot this week because the earnings of most stocks are better than expected.
The share price of Nvidia dropped 10% on 19/4/2022, but the share price of Nvidia rebounded very strongly in the last few days.
Hence the possibility of a stock market crash in the US is very slim now.

The share price of YTLPower is bullish now.
The major resistance is at 4.07 and follows by 4.24.
4.24 is the all time high price.
The share price of YTLPower has consolidated around 12 weeks, I believe the share price of YTLPower should break new highs like Tenaga.
I also believe the Q3 2024 result of YTLPower to be released in May 2024 will be very good.
The projected EPS of YTLPower for FY 2024 should be > 0.42 sen.
The average PER of FBMKLCI component stocks is around 15 times, the present PER of YTLPower is < 10.
Hence the present share price of YTLPower is still undervalued.

I talk with facts and figures.
Use this posting as a reference only.
The final decision to buy is always yours.

49 minutes ago

Agjl

What happen? Last minute ular panic buying kah? Haiyoh! Korek??? Already give hint that day when right hand to left hand and then more rights to left many people laught me duno how to read. Haiyoh! Now who korek???? Duno how to read have benefits lor. Haiuoh! Korek? Wakakakakakakak

47 minutes ago

Agjl

Ini ytlp now at level 4 now.. no lore level 3 after taking so much onslaught and taking it well…..this daughthy ah moi is looking to ay ard level 4 now, aiming to go level 5. Haiyoh! Korek? Wakakak

41 minutes ago

Raymond Tiruchelvam

OTB is back ..... with facts vengeance :-) peace.... one Q for OTB > is there any upside to YTLP earnings for 2024? Other than RM S$ UKpound exch rate? If no upside, then there will be no impetus for market to raise PE ratio.... many companies are trading at 10 PE

40 minutes ago

dragon328

I echo Mr. OTB's view on YTL Power share price movements, it should break new highs in next few days or weeks.

On the other hand, after studying the report by CLSA and doing more detailed calculations, I find that the EBITDA margin for YTLPower's AI data centre business can be as high as 84%. This is higher than the typical range of 65%-80% as YTLP enjoys lower electricity prices (lower if it installs more solar power at the site) and water costs, compared to other countries like Singapore.

39 minutes ago

dragon328

I retain my view that YTL Power remains the cheapest big cap in Bursa with forward PER of around 10x only, compared to PER of well over 20x for other utilities stocks such as Tenaga and PetGas.

I think local analysts will find it harder to justify a fair value of RM4.00-4.20 for YTL Power going forward, especially when Tenaga share price has broken new high, and as YTL Power delivers another set of resilient earnings for Q3 FY2024.

36 minutes ago

Agjl

Raymond…there are many impetus that have not beem factored in as many local IB is very takit tobmake a stand.. for instance, earnings from data center, water earnings to improve

34 minutes ago

dragon328

@Raymond Tiruchelvam, I do not see any other big cap trading at 10x PER, most are above 20x PER. Please let me know if you find any. Hence it is unjustified for YTL Power to trade at 10x PER for a company that earns over RM3.0 billion a year and growing big in next 2 years.

Don't compare it to the small caps, some are trading at PER of 10x or below due to various reasons - earnings boosted by one-offs, small cap, not liquid, management not proven etc.

I also can find one - KSL which is a smaller cap property developer. The reason it is trading at just 4x PER is because the company has not declared any single sen of dividend since 2015, while the company directors are getting bigger pays every year.

YTL Power is different, it is a lot bigger with market cap of over RM32 billion, almost within the top 10 big caps in Bursa. It has consistently declared dividends over the years, non-stop even when the company was making little profit in 2017-2020. During Covid years , the company directors did not get any bonus, some more willingly took a 10% pay cut. More importantly the management continuously innovates to diversify and bring in lucrative deals to make the company profits scaling new heights year on year, as we have seen for FY2023 and FY2024. FY2025 will be another record year in profits. And I project new record earnings for FY2026, FY2027 and well into FY2029 when PowerSeraya's new 600MW hydrogen ready CCGT is operational.

25 minutes ago

dragon328

Don't get me wrong, KSL is a good company. I did buy some of its shares for long term investment as I believe eventually KSL management will realise how important dividend payouts are to the company as a listed one and to shareholders.

After all, we invest in listed company shares only for 2 purposes - to get dividends every year and to enjoy any share price appreciation.

If a listed company does not declare dividend but keep all cash to itself and to its directors, the share price will not move and minority shareholders get nothing.

For YTL Power, we can expect higher dividend payouts for FY2024 and beyond as the company profits scale new record highs.

20 minutes ago

Hopefully got 3-4% DY this year

9 minutes ago

Jerichomy

Otb and otb macai banned me for many days

3 minutes ago

Jerichomy

Use money to bank me with I3 admin

3 minutes ago

Jerichomy

Ikan bilis beware of Scammer OTB

1 minute ago