YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.03 (0.68%)

4.35 - 4.43

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
52 people like this. Showing 50 of 34,888 comments

Mabel

What next for Malaysia?

The Kuala Lumpur-Singapore (KL-SG) HSR was initiated through the Economic Transformation Programme to move Malaysia from a low/medium income nation into a high-income nation by bridging two of Southeast Asia’s most vibrant and fast-growing economic engines.

In its original form, the KL-SG HSR has seven stations in Malaysia – Iskandar Malaysia, Batu Pahat, Muar, Ayer Keroh, Seremban, and Putrajaya, before terminating at Bandar Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur – while the lone Singapore station is at Jurong East.

Right now, attention is on the signing of the Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone (JS-SEZ)agreement next month at the 11th Singapore-Malaysia Leaders’ Retreat, where significant announcements are expected on the progress of JS-SEZ that is envisioned as an integrated business and commerce zone.

“It is envisaged that HSR will catalyse the emerging conurbation stretching from Kuala Lumpur to Negri Sembilan to Melaka to Johor and Singapore in ways that are not possible through other modes of transport. Viewed from this perspective, this HSR project is so much more than just a mere mode of transport,” he says.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/focus/2024/12/29/hsr-more-than-just-a-mode-of-transport

Last min push, super bullish

musangfoxking

Agjl

Absorbing and digesting retailers seling very well at the moment and setting a very good base for a hard erection after new year. We will have a very HAPPY NEW YEAR! Cheers!

so u wwss eeh?

williamh

Yam seng , cheer

williamh

From my AI calculation it will get very close to 8before 3rd q end, its almost 100% proven no mistake,So i collected10k today and more to come

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/739392
happen in malaysia alot. my info leak by bank. how i know? because only bank know that number!

Eagle77

SUPERMAX TP BY JANUARY 2025 : 2.00 - 2.50 ✅ before Trump sworn in as president 😆🚀🚀🚀

TanDavid88

The CEO of Supermx used cash to buy 2 private jets.
The CEO of YTLpower used cash to build AI data centres.
Which stock will you choose ?
All readers here should know the right answer.

Lee Yew

Tired of hearing old stories.......

Lee Yew

You are what you are.

jenson68

New year with new hope …. Hold tight !!
Be patient will be rewarded , hehe

Aero1

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2024/11/23/vietnam-communist-party-general-secretary-to-lam-receives-leaders-of-major-malaysian-groups
Tan Sri Francis’ discussion with the Secretary General was on YTL’s collaboration with US-based NVIDIA Corporation to build a large data centre in Johor, Malaysia. He expressed his confidence in Vietnam’s clean energy development trend and digital transformation, and his desire to build a data centre in the country. The Secretary General in turn appreciated YTL’s vision and technological capabilities in capturing development trends, especially in the field of AI infrastructure and emerging technologies. He showed his belief that YTL will be an important partner in driving digital transformation and modernising infrastructure in Vietnam.

collect

Come green is real~

target rm4.88

hold

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

close 4.42

Wow..fantastic baby~

Aero1

swallow 5117k lots for close to RM23 million at 4:50:00
no joke
check in

ValueInvestor888

Good closing...

findfreedom

New year liao.. my wish is not more sk here.. lol

findfreedom

lol. Thanks! Better than nothing.

denialC

Happy New Year to all YTLP shareholders! ✨ Special thank to @dragon328 @OTB and all other for your hard work and dedication. Here’s to achieving new heights together in 2025!

JMpower

Happy new year to everyone

Happy heng ong huatt year to all the YTL supporters here =D

KingKKK

FBMKLCI's Stellar 2024: Insights into the Top 5 Outperforming Sectors, #FBMKLCI #KLCI, #CIMB, #GAMUDA, #TENAGA, #YTL, #YTLPOWER, #SIMEPROP, #TOPGLOV

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2025-01-01-story-h497006422-FBMKLCI_s_Stellar_2024_Insights_into_the_Top_5_Outperforming_Sectors_FBM

findfreedom

I wonder what darren always type when searching for news? Market bad news? Market collapse? Economy depression? So many negative news.. LOL

chamlo

Down 1st day in 2025 is bad sign? Where are sifus like OTB and dragon328?

12 hours ago

chamlo

PM clean up could mean MACC also must clean up?

12 hours ago

chamlo

MACC initiate check but become no case is a waste of govn fund.

12 hours ago

Jesse1314

Happy New Year dragon.

His valuable insights has gotten us a good 2024. Hopefully, in 2025, a bigger year for YTLP with a newer high TP at RM7.00.

All the best and be filled with excitement, forumers!

12 hours ago

Hokkage

A small correction on the first trading day of 2025 ...

11 hours ago

dragon328

Happy New Year everyone.

I do see YTL Power scaling new highs in 2025, after some minor setbacks in 2H 2024.

Based on a prospective PER of 12x to 15x, I see a good chance for YTL Power share price to test RM5.00-6.28 in 1H 2025 and scale new highs of RM6.30-8.20 in 2H 2025.

Happy investing!

11 hours ago

FollowYewYin33Skk

If anyone LISTEN to @yewyin33 he will be amongst the 90%
loser.
In hokkien skk means see kiow kiow ...DIE STANDING.
Readers can go to YTLP forum and checked.
This shameless , low class , cowardly old man told all and sundry to SELL YTLP as rm3 as it is NO GOOD.
Infact he is JEALOUS AND ENVIOUS of others who are better than him.
His supporters @ks55 even asked his daughter working in UK to work overtime SELL HER CEE bai raise money to pay for contra losses shorting YTLP at rm 3.
KYY other ball lickers @ Felix888999 has asked his 45 years old wife to stay in the internet cafe to please the workers after the boss settled @ Antifanaticracism YTLP contra loss of 10000rm. The wife has to service 10 bangla cafe workers a day.
Evil old con man KYY , anyone believe him , put up your hands or there are others who want to spit on him.

11 hours ago

FollowYewYin33Skk

chamlo

Down 1st day in 2025 is bad sign? Where are sifus like OTB and dragon328? I want sifu followers to JEE LAT my mother cee bai to calm her.If she wants can SIO KAN her also...but not her Arse*hole.

10 hours ago

FollowYewYin33Skk

Calling@ Felix888999 aka @Antifanaticracism aka @ Jonathan168138.
Bangla dogs and other dogs are attacking KOON YEW YIN in YTLP forum.
Even asked Mrs FelixTan that is the wife of the person using IDS @ Antifanaticracism aka @ Jonathan168138 to do a 3 some SIO KAN.

10 hours ago

redhotpepper

For those who use this channel to curse, my 2 sen, bertaubat la

10 hours ago

FollowYewYin33Skk

u asked @ Felix888999 how he feels when his wife kena SIO KAN by bangla...@redhotpepper...you want your mother to have the same experience as @Antifanaticracism mother?

9 hours ago

Aero1

https://www.brabazon.co.uk/blog/articles/2024-in-review
Coming Over the Horizon in 2025
As 2024 comes to a close, we’re looking forward to even more exciting milestones in 2025. So, what’s coming over the horizon at Brabazon in the year ahead? Well, we can tell you that there’s plenty more coming over the horizon…

The first residents will be moving into the new homes at The Heritage District;
We will be completing Hangar 16U – the new community hub at Brabazon;
The first mansion-style buildings of purpose-built student accommodation at Brabazon will ‘top out’;
New infrastructure will be completed, including parts of the primary road network and new utility connections;
Pre-construction and detailed design on the YTL Arena, the train station and Brabazon Park will continue moving forward. Whether you’re a resident, a future homeowner, or only just discovering Brabazon, we can’t wait for you to join us on the journey.

8 hours ago

Aero1

https://www.brabazon.co.uk/blog/articles/2024-in-review

Coming Over the Horizon in 2025
As 2024 comes to a close, we’re looking forward to even more exciting milestones in 2025. So, what’s coming over the horizon at Brabazon in the year ahead? Well, we can tell you that there’s plenty more coming over the horizon…

The first residents will be moving into the new homes at The Heritage District;
We will be completing Hangar 16U – the new community hub at Brabazon;
The first mansion-style buildings of purpose-built student accommodation at Brabazon will ‘top out’;
New infrastructure will be completed, including parts of the primary road network and new utility connections;
Pre-construction and detailed design on the YTL Arena, the train station and Brabazon Park will continue moving forward. Whether you’re a resident, a future homeowner, or only just discovering Brabazon, we can’t wait for you to join us on the journey.

8 hours ago

Aero1

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/739656
Singapore’s home prices rebound on year-end sales boom

good news to the company

8 hours ago

FollowYewYin33Skk

@Jonathan168138 aka @Antifanaticracism aka @ Felix888999
Was branded as
Coward
Low Class
Shameless Liar
Not up to the standard of OTB even if he jump 10 times
Kena attacked ruthlessly by cafe supervisor but dare not fight back
Kena CURSE and INSULTED 24/7 by bangla
Being LAUGH UPON by zhughe, Mr H and Mr fox

6 hours ago

Jonathan168138

As a veteran TA coach he couldn't detect the bearish downtrend in YTLP and read the post below from KYY. He also failed to detect bearish downtrend of Hengyuan when he non stop promoting Hengyuan. History just keep repeating!!!

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

2022-06-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi Teik Bee has warned me that he would break his friendship with me if I posted any article to depress Hengyuan share price. Despite his warning I posted my article namely " Hengyuan is dropping continuously". My sole intention is to advise investors to sell as soon as possible to save their hard earned money or life savings. Mr Ooi is an expert in charting and he teaches charting for a tuition fee. He also sells his weekly circular letters for Rm 1,000 per year. Up till now, he has not advised all his subscribers to sell Hengyuan. Hengyuan share price chart is showing that it started to drop from Rm 7.39 on 17th May to the current level of Rm 4.50. It has already dropped Rm 2.89 or about 40% in the last one month. Why OTB cannot see the down trend price chart??? Why doesn't he advise all his subscribers to sell???
In fact, about 5 years ago, I asked my college mate Ng Eng Hean to let Mr Ooi to manage his investment for the requested fee. He told Mr Ooi to sell Hengyuan yesterday and lost a lot of money. Currently Hengyuan is still plunging. Even financial Institutions and syndicates cannot stop the price from dropping. Koon Yew Yin

1 hour ago

cktay

“The fight to clean up Britain’s rivers”
Today’s Star article talked about “the 10 privatised water companies in England and Wales have all been the subject of investigations for releasing untreated sewage during non-emergency conditions, such as storms.”
… particularly those run by Thames Water, England’s largest water company.
… Thames Water is struggling under the weight of £15bil (RM84bil) in debt, and its shareholders are reluctant to inject new cash into the business.
Ofwat has proposed increasing water bills by over 20% in the coming five years.
… In fact, more than 80% of Britons support the idea of nationalising the water companies, according to a recent poll. Scotland and Northern Ireland already have publicly owned water utilities, while one of Wales’ companies converted to a non-profit in 2001.
Can Dragon comment a bit on the above. If ever, should the water companies be nationalized, the govt will have to give a fair price, right? How much will Wessex fetch?
(Recall Wessex Water, a UK-based water and sewerage utility company, was acquired by YTL Corporation of Malaysia in 2002 for £1.2 billion)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/focus/2025/01/02/the-fight-toclean-up-britains-rivers

26 minutes ago

Mr Koon is the shameless liar when he wrote this article.
Likewise, Jonathan168138 is also a shameless liar in this article.
Jonathan168138 did not know the actual happening and simply copy and paste the article to attack me.

I have changed my strategy in the last 2 years.
I put FA ahead of TA.
I will not cut loss if the FA is good.
I know that the FA of YTLP is very good, I still buy YTLP at 3.00 even though the share price of YTLP is a downtrending stock.
I do not care about the TA of YTLP when the share price is at 3.00.
I still buy a downtrending stock (YTLP) at a cheap sale price at 3.00 because I ignore the TA part of YTLP.
I made ton of money on YTLP if I will sell it today.

I do not care about the TA of Hengyuan in Sep/OCT/Nov 2022 because the EPS for Q2 2022 (June) was 222.49 sen.
I will not sell this share even the trend of the stock is a downtrending because of high EPS for Q2 2022 at 222.49 sen.

I sold all the shares after Q3 2022 result showed a loss of 213.49 sen.
I will never trust this type of company anymore, I will not buy this stock for the rest of of my life.
The management of Hengyuan is cheating all the public.
The Management of Hengyuan cannot be trusted and manipulate the financial account.

Mr Koon told Mr Ng to sell all Hengyuan shares and swap all the shares to Dayang at 3.50.
I stop Mr Ng to buy Dayang at 3.50, he refused to listen to me.
Finally Mr Koon and Mr Ng sold all Dayang shares at 1.00 after 2 months.
Mr Koon and Mr Ng lost 90% of their capital.

Mr Koon is telling lies when he wrote the above article because he wanted Mr Ng to swap Hengyuan shares to Dayang.
Mr Koon behaved very action when he made a lot of money on Dayang at 3.50.
I told him to sell all Dayang shares, he refused and attacked me instead that I wanted to sabotage him and jealous of him making so much profit.
The god is great, a shameless liar will never win in the stock market.
Mr Koon lost 90% of his capital, he said it in his posting in I3.
Mr Sslee can be my witness.

Mr Koon is the shameless liar when he wrote this article.
Likewise, Jonathan168138 is also a shameless liar in this article.
Jonathan168138 did not know the actual happening and simply copy and paste the article to attack me ... I repeat ...

4 minutes ago