YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

3.47 - 3.62

Overview

Market Cap

29,092 Million

NOSH

8,265 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

3.46 - 4.00

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

11.11%

52 Weeks Range

1.86 - 5.47

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

45.98%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

3.52 x 201,000

Ask

3.53 x 35,200

Day's Range

3.47 - 3.62

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Jun-2024 [#4] | 21-Aug-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Sep-2024 | 23-Nov-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

8.40 | 11.91%

T4Q DY | Payout %

1.96% | 16.43%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

2.42 | 1.46

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

15.73% | 17.35%

Company Profile

Sector: UTILITIES

Subsector: GAS, WATER & MULTI-UTILITIES

Description:

YTL Power International Bhd is principally an electric utility company that generates and transmits electrical power throughout Southeast Asia. YTL Power produces energy through its subsidiary utilities companies that, collectively, operate a portfolio of combined-cycle, gas-fired, steam, and co-generation power plants. Most of YTL Power?s total energy production occurs at its facilities in Singapore. The company also owns a water and sewage services company in the United Kingdom and provides broadband and telecommunications services through its ownership stake in YTL Communications in Malaysia. YTL Power generates most of its revenue by selling electricity, particularly in Singapore. The company?s water and sewage services company also contributes significant revenue.

46 people like this. Showing 50 of 32,514 comments

chopstick

we should all refrain from posting in the mean time, let our fren. express all his problems

Antifanaticracism

Faker imposter will be exterminated soon

Tom Teng

I'm collecting YTLPower as much bullet I have

Antifanaticracism

Faker imposter will be exterminated soon

DevOpsEngineer

YTLP next support should be 2.50.
Strong support will be 2.00.
December will have bad news from UK water biz.
Next January is a good buy after December sell down...

PureBULL ...

99smart, a huge new IPO
had the grand BO to new-high of 191 to 254, i.e. a high 32% gain.
does it edi hit its 1st euphoric peak at std 3?

Stocks die of euphoric, guaranteed by sir templeton:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/9YB5RvG3/

PureBULL ...

In our biz TODAY

big brand name macam sotong:
https://www.tradingview.com/x/V27gGgYQ/
https://www.tradingview.com/x/Sgzh6ygP/
vs

NO brand name or no-frills with HH mkt cap values:
https://www.tradingview.com/x/UPHclRGm/
https://www.tradingview.com/x/FA1WG4im/

some experts called it FUNGSUI.
what say U, members?

PureBULL ...

PureBULL >>>, [2022-11-24 4:39 PM]
This pic from yahudi shows the HOLY GRAIL of stock investing.
The final performance of one's portfolio is determined as follows:
Mkt Sentiment 40%
Theme.Play 30%
Right.Stocks in the Theme 30%

Use this as check list in every mkt cycle.
n there r 2 to 4 cycles p.a. with completely difference stock names in each cycle.

INVESTORS, [2024-10-17 4:45 AM]
in msia sejarah,
BIG boys in stocks always view Budget Day as a RISK.
when they r away, all the 20 mon.k.ey fun of k fun bermaharaja.Lela,,,

Mkt Sentiment is 1st thing 1st.

PureBULL ...

TIS from top
my MU friend in Sc Geology. he worked for Petronas n then OXY, warren B's stock now.

I showed him stock charts n he excel at high speed success with his deep experience in reading OnG seismic charts.

16/04/2012 01:12
All brokers n remisiers hope to see super bull run.
My guru told me that there will never be any super bull run happening again.
But there will be some 5-10 stocks/cycle every year that will ran like super bull run !

Do u hv any high level strategy, the likes of Zhuge liang game plan to position for those stocks?

NB: the above is the v best tip I have ever received on n to GWS.

FAInvestor

Program selling by FFM everyday.

PureBULL ...

FACT:
ytlp became n was the # 1 record best stock ever happened on KLSE.
it failed at high level of UNI yr 2
vs
TG with highest QR PAT on Guinness record in msia at std 6.

Investing is simply abt a
series of HL.
1st HL = we take risk to enter.
but complication can happen to force a double BOTTOM.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/6dAvcATc/

ZennyBoy

@OTB, I am new to investing but been learning a lot from you. I have a question about this statement from you to Beta Ipoh:
78,432 is derived from below.

Number of GPUs in one server 8 Details
Number of servers (100MW divide by 0.0102) 9,804
Number of GPUs in total 78,431

Can you explain deeper on your calculation of 0.0102 above? Thanks!

PureBULL ...

YTLP insider is buying the low now:
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/D_181889_8798389

This is hyper huge RE biz export to SIN at super high selling rate, like 95-102 sen per kw-hr.
YTLP edi is producing 3 GW in SIN.
JV with SIPP, it shd be 1st to win that new highly profitable RE export in GW supply.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/730542

Aero1

https://www.theguardian.com/business/2024/oct/15/water-firms-england-wales-appeal-ofwat-cma
Water companies are “laying the groundwork” to appeal against Ofwat’s decision to rein in how much they can increase customers’ bills, according to a leading credit rating agency.

Moody’s said in a report on the water industry that it expected the companies to take the water regulator’s final ruling on bill rises to the competition watchdog for reconsideration if expectations for returns on investment did not improve.

Companies in England and Wales requested to spend a total of £104.5bn by raising bills by £144 over the next five years in their submissions to Ofwat’s price review process, but in July the regulator provisionally only allowed them £88bn, capping the increases at £94.

Posted by ZennyBoy > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

@OTB, I am new to investing but been learning a lot from you. I have a question about this statement from you to Beta Ipoh:
78,432 is derived from below.

Number of GPUs in one server 8,
Number of servers (100MW divide by 0.0102) 9,804,
Number of GPUs in total 78,431.

Can you explain deeper on your calculation of 0.0102 above? Thanks!
------------------------
The value 0.0102 seems to be a reference to the power consumption per server (in megawatts, MW). This number indicates that each server consumes 0.0102 MW, or 10.2 kilowatts (kW).
This means that with a 100 MW power capacity, you can support 9,804 servers, where each server consumes 0.0102 MW.

Why 0.0102?
The value 0.0102 MW likely reflects the specific power consumption of a certain server type equipped with multiple GPUs. In data centers, high-performance servers with multiple GPUs (used for AI, machine learning, or data processing) typically consume significant power, and this calculation aims to estimate how many such servers can run on 100 MW of power.

Does that help clarify the calculation ?

ValueInvestor888

Msia mkt needs a bull leader like YTLP in first half where most investors made money then
US Mkt leader is Nvidia. Most investors in US mkt is making money.
Now who is the mkt leader in Msia mkt?

ZennyBoy

@OTB yes, that is very well explained! Thank you so much! :)

FAInvestor

Program selling by FFM again today

fx115w

Am i hear wrongly? PMX going to tax bursa share gain?

fx115w
Am i hear wrongly? PMX going to tax bursa share gain?
18/10/2024 4:33 PM

Oh No!

If l am not dementia, Gov making, AI tax. Oh No!

bose00

New Carbon Tax on Energry.. ytlp got impact ?

PureBULL ...

Customary HABIT

for decades, usually on Budget Day as the
fin minister opened his mouth at 4 p.m. mkt dropped.

the seetoopeak fun hv fun selling heavily today in high vol.
wishing, they will panic buy all the way up n UP next week onwards...

every yr
BUDGET is to

ROB good stocks n
u n me.

if not = 👍 Budget.

PureBULL ...

Rumor: Capital gains tax on stock dealing profits.
the above scary rumor never came true.

its just 2% tax on Dividend > $100,000 from the big boys n funds.
mr mkt were away for a long time edi in avoiding Budget Day risk.
they shd be back 2 by 2.

wishing to see a new cycle in Oct, beginning from next week onwards...

https://www.tradingview.com/x/CpftYzH1/
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/730555
https://www.tradingview.com/x/ctPA9WaD/

Carbon tax coming

DoctorM

Yes , Income , you are the wise one . To the carbon tax , pls inform YTLP not to burn woods and charcoals to generate electricity …

DoctorM

Oh .. pls inform Tenaga as well

Antifanaticracism

Big boys push up and dump

PureBULL ...

JB will be the magnet to attract all the top growing economic actions.

Power n WATER biz will grow easily...
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/10/18/budget-2025-forest-city-secures-duty-free-island-status

pmx is making 2 KINGS happy gembira to the max.
pmx knows.how to make.human in hokkien,,

PureBULL ...

DC THEME.PLAY
cld be on the way flying high now...
these DC stocks from SIN to the US n Aust, r showing the purebull sign:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/JuOkctBn/

https://www.tradingview.com/x/oYl3rYyY/
https://www.tradingview.com/x/Zkr3g8eQ/
https://www.tradingview.com/x/FVX1TKSw/

michaelwoo

Dunno how Mr Market will react on Monday.

chopstick

dun get stuck with all this nonsence, happy hr will release all tension,

MrFox

So it is PureFoolish?

Aero1

https://www.ft.com/content/e910b9a2-ce6b-48b0-af45-0c55ca723395

You, a rube, might think that Nvidia is a big fat bubble, given that it’s worth almost as much as the entire UK stock market, trades at over 40 times next year’s forecasted earnings and even has its own earnings parties, spivvy support act and a monstrous options ecosystem.

11m ago
Netanyahu promises to win war after drone attack

StarOfTheBull

Yeah. To succeed in inventing you need to be 100% bull or 100% pure.
What am I writing?

18 hours ago

Posted by StarOfTheBull > Oct 20, 2024 9:50 AM | Report Abuse

Yeah. To succeed in inventing you need to be 100% bull or 100% pure.
What am I writing?

I catch no balls of yours?

15 hours ago

Eagle77

Coming 2.00 ⬇️🩸

14 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Eagle77, don't just say, act!. Short 1 million YTL Power shares first thing in the morning tomorrow.

10 hours ago

darrenliew

21 hours ago

Aero1

https://www.ft.com/content/e910b9a2-ce6b-48b0-af45-0c55ca723395

You, a rube, might think that Nvidia is a big fat bubble, given that it’s worth almost as much as the entire UK stock market, trades at over 40 times next year’s forecasted earnings and even has its own earnings parties, spivvy support act and a monstrous options ecosystem.

20 hours ago

10 hours ago

Antifanaticracism

Keep half in cash

9 hours ago

darrenliew

SUMMARY OF POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE FACTORS/NEWS AFFECTING YTLPOWR'S BUSINESS AND PROFITABILITY-

POSITIVES:-

THE 2 NOTABLE ANALYSTS HAD ELOQUENTLY PRESENTED ALL THE FACTORS (BUSINESS AND PROFIT GROWTHS) OF THE LAST 2 YEARS AND WHICH HAD PUSHED UP IT'S SHARE PRICE FROM ABOUT RM0.60 SEN TO ITS HIGH OF RM5.44.

ITS SHARE PRICE HAD SINCE RETRACED DUE TO THE RECENT BAD NEWS:-

NEGATIVES:-

1) OUR MUCH STRONGER RINGGIT. THE UPWARD TREND OF THE FX VALUES OF OUR RINGGIT WILL TRANSLATE ITS EARNINGS FROM ITS OVERSEAS MAJOR SUBSIDIARIES IN SPORE, UK, JORDAN TO MARKEDLY LOWER LEVELS
(TO BE SEEN WHEN IT RELEASED ITS NEXT Q RESULTS (AS AT 30/9/24)
ON 23/11/24
2) MAAC INVESTIGATIONS INTO ALLEGATIONS OF : quote "INCORRECT CLAIMS OF RM2.7 BILLION
UNDER ITS 1BESTARINET CONTRACT" unquote

MAAC'S ONGOING PROBE WILL TAKE TIME
THE NEGATIVES LIES IN THE UNCERTAINTIES OF MAAC'S FINDINGS
THERE CAN POSSIBLY BE MANY RISKS. BUT ONE WHICH IS VERY CONCERNING COULD BE :
" WHAT WILL BE THE IMPACT IF MAAC'S FINDINGS LEAD TO THE GOVERNMENT DEMANDING A REFUND OF , SAY, JUST 20% OF THE RM2.7 BILLION PAID CLAIM. WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO ITS FINANCIAL RESULTS?

6 hours ago

darrenliew

3) DUE TO THE UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT (involving other 3rd parties) OF "SMUGGLED PROHIBITED AI CHIPS TO CHINA (TRANSITING MALAYSIA) US GOVT HAD ANNOUNCED IT MAY RESTRICT AI CHIP EXPORTS TO MALAYSIA.
HOW WILL THIS AFFECT YTLPOWR AI-DC TIE UP WITH NVIDIA???

6 hours ago

VincentTang

So gap up tomorrow.

Eddy365

七月十二号就开始的熊市,你他妈的不知道吗?