YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.14 (3.04%)

4.63 - 4.80

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
40 people like this. Showing 50 of 26,731 comments

metaverse

Sarawak will supply 1000MW of RE electricity to Singapore and in return Singapore will move their Data Centers to Sarawak. Malaysian IPPs are making good profit margin at the expenses of Tenaga National. But Singapore's power supply is more market driven and the retail rate will go up and down just like stock market. Amazon Microsoft Google Nvidia Alibaba etc will build their own data centers (instead of piggy back YTLP's data center) as their cloud services are running with their own proprietary software which will not be revealed to outsiders.

Just tell me how many AI experts YTLP has hired in order to stay ahead of this AI competition? Hou much funding YTLP has given to UM or UTAR to do AI research? How much funding YTLP has given to our high schools to train our students for the future AI's world?

AI is real but locally no companies has the financial muscle to compete with those AI superpower. Once their AI fully trained to become AGI most developing countries such as Malaysia will be totally out of jobs and the whole world will be controlled by US's AI and China's AI.

Those retired uncles who come i3 to collect stock tips have to be alerted as this forum has some kind of hidden agenda. I write all my blogs based on facts but the admin deleted all my posts this morning so news reporters with high ethical value please write some interesting story about i3 deleted my blog...

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/01/1007795/sarawak-state-sell-excess-green-energy-singapore-return-data

22 hours ago

sultan

Data center can be setup in anywhere, depends the cost, carbon policy, etc The user can remotely access the artificial intelligence computing resources from anywhere.

22 hours ago

metaverse

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia (AP) — Microsoft is investing $2.2 billion over the next four years in Malaysia's new cloud and artificial intelligence infrastructure as well as partnering with the government to establish a national AI center, its CEO Satya Nadella said Thursday.

It marks Microsoft's single largest investment in Malaysia, as the tech giant seeks to bolster support for AI development in the region and worldwide.

“We are committed to supporting Malaysia’s AI transformation and ensure it benefits all Malaysians,” he said. “Our investments in digital infrastructure and skilling will help Malaysian businesses, communities and developers apply the latest technology to drive inclusive economic growth and innovation across the country.”

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/microsoft-invest-2-2-billion-052606993.html

comment: Please read the news carefully. Satya Nadella is saying "next four years in Malaysia's new cloud and artificial intelligence infrastructure..." the word NEW can mean many thing but for sure renting data center from YTLP is totally out of mind but funny that this kind of analysis many retired uncles who come to i3 to collect stock tips will buy it...😁

22 hours ago

rchi

Finally after months of consolidation,ytlp broke out on the high side.
It should test Rm5 very soon,hopefully RM6 this may.
All the winds are blowing favourably now.You want DC,ytlp has it.You want power,ytlp has it.You want green energy,ytlp has it.You want water to cool Dc's,ytlp has it.
Ytlp shall lead klci to pecah 1600 level in the coming days.

21 hours ago

rchi

Crude falling to a lower level n non escalation of middle east conflict,shud put a lid on inflation.

21 hours ago

MrFox

metaverse@@
u sound agitated!
Why?
Dun have YTLP shares?
Then feel happi for us lah!
We have plentiful!!!

haha

20 hours ago

Mabel

Two wonderful news today*…

Microsoft is on target to maintain the World Most Valuable company with mkt cap going to exceed USD3 trillion soon due to leading AI and data centre.Microsoft is investing $2.2 billion over the next four years in Malaysia's new cloud and artificial intelligence infrastructure as well as partnering with the government to establish a national AI center, its CEO Satya Nadella said Thursday. This investment is in addition to the existing investment made in 2021 which includes skilling an additional 1 million Malaysians. That investment has generate up to USD 4.6 billion in new revenues for local partners and cloud-consuming customers over the next four years. Furthermore, this initiative aligns with Malaysia’s goal to become a regional leader in the digital economy.

Capital A is also on target to be listed in New York and exited PN17. Congrats to those that is already on board to New York.

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with the World Best Magicians..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

20 hours ago

myloh123

Ytl power has nvidia backing la...i remember watching a video by jensen huang specially mentioned malaysia in his speech..american, india n malaysia intelligence are not the same etc..nvidia will b ai factories internationally...hence he has msia as a target ai center.

17 hours ago

edwing9981

Please remember Nvidia is a hardware manufacturer. Making GPU is key competency of Nvidia. Nvidia still new in data center, AI platform (software) area.

Microsoft already has many decades of experience managing data center.

17 hours ago

metaverse

Some people think they can hide behind the firewall so that mcmc or police will not be able to track their IP actually it is not the case as long as you use local service providers such as Celcom or TM the authority still can track you down but unless you are hiding in UK so it will more difficult to catch you. Cyber bully is a crime so the police actually can charge him for this kind of anti social behavior. I3 is earning advertising from those featured advertisers such as ambank and Bursa Malaysia but if this kind of cyber bully not properly contained I think those featured advertisers should pull out their advertising and disassociated with i3 so if i3 is in the business of deleting blog post with constructive opinion then people should think twice to come here as the forum could have hidden agenda to prevent someone telling the truth.

17 hours ago

edwing9981

Fully support you metaverse!

Fully support you metaverse. Let's screen capture the dirty posts and log a report to MCMC from now onward.

Posted by metaverse > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Some people think they can hide behind the firewall so that mcmc or police will not be able to track their IP actually it is not the case as long as you use local service providers such as Celcom or TM the authority still can track you down but unless you are hiding in UK so it will more difficult to catch you. Cyber bully is a crime so the police actually can charge him for this kind of anti social behavior. I3 is earning advertising from those featured advertisers such as ambank and Bursa Malaysia but if this kind of cyber bully not properly contained I think those featured advertisers should pull out their advertising and disassociated with i3 so if i3 is in the business of deleting blog post with constructive opinion then people should think twice to come here as the forum could have hidden agenda to prevent someone telling the truth.

17 hours ago

edwing9981

Let's start log complaint to MCMC for the cyberbully posts here.

Email : aduanskmm@mcmc.gov.my

MCMC WhatsApp 016-220 6262

MCMC portal https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

17 hours ago

edwing9981

I Just log a case to MCMC.

17 hours ago

edwing9981

I3 admin please don't delete this user. Please keep the evidence for the authority (Malaysia MCMC) to investigate this person.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/metaverseFookMother

17 hours ago

edwing9981

In my complaint I requested MCMC to monitor the posts in this YTLP forum.

You can continue post whatever you like. Do it at your own risk and responsibility.

17 hours ago

edwing9981

Since he think he can hide behind the fake IDs let's continue send complaints to MCMC until action is taken.

Let's see.

16 hours ago

edwing9981

If you don't have one million net worth, no matter how proficient your English is, it's useless.

16 hours ago

edwing9981

Microsoft just announced RM 10.5B AI data center in Malaysia.

Microsoft is a competitor not partner of YTLP. Direct competition with YTLP who just a new born baby in this industry. Is like an adult fighting with a new born baby.

Just ask yourself a simple question. If your company operating in Malaysia or in this region, will you choose Microsoft AI data center or YTLP AI data center to manage your company`s data?

Cost is not the only factor in data security of your company`s precious data.

16 hours ago

edwing9981

Microsoft's Azure AI platform provides a comprehensive suite of cloud services tailored for AI applications, including machine learning, cognitive services, and data analytics.

Microsoft has a strong foothold in the enterprise market, with deep integration capabilities into existing IT systems and applications. YTLP still a newbie in this area.

Overall, Microsoft's AI data center provides a robust, scalable, and integrated platform for developing and deploying AI solutions, making it a preferred choice for many businesses across various industries.

If your company operating in Malaysia will you choose Microsoft or YTLP?

15 hours ago

edwing9981

我对Microsoft 在马来西亚有史已来最大的投资感到有点意外,总投资高达RM105亿 !

可能是因为Nvidia跨界了人工智能数据中心领域。难道Microsoft是要围堵Nvidia吗?

15 hours ago

DoctorM

No need to speculate anymore if Microsoft is a threat to YTLP data centre , our world is not an “Or” world but an “And” world . They can co-compete . Let me call up both CEOs from both companies and clarify ah:)

12 hours ago

DoctorM

Moreover the data centre from Microsoft is built in Thailand already not Malaysia….whatever billions of investment is just the headline news , nothing guaranteed . Even it comes thru , it would take at least 4 years in phases while YTL power is earning billions of profit each quarter with high dividend payout .. market would give YTL power at least RM6 to RM8 for that

12 hours ago

slts

many of u r promoting ytlp lke u can see its future cleary.
can be interpreted as bullshits

10 hours ago

DoctorM

If you own YTL series , you feel bullish , if you dont , then you would feel bull shit . Happy Friday

10 hours ago

edwing9981

Microsoft CEO said in yesterday`s presentation, the Microsoft AI data center in Malaysia going live later in this year. The RM 10.5 billion is for expension over the next four years.

This is a real treat to YTLP AI data center, a direct competition with a mature software giant in this industry.

9 hours ago

MrFox

The REAL is coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whispering words of wisdom!!!!

haha

7 hours ago

OnTime

stop writing nonsense and just join the bandwagon.

7 hours ago

MrFox

Whispering words of wisdom!!!!
what a feeling!!
haha

7 hours ago

OnTime

and a bandwagon full of ahmoi for ur "viewing pleasure".

7 hours ago

4.88 is coming to town

6 hours ago

I read a lot of information on Microsoft and Nvidia.
Normally they work hand in hand in data center in the US.
These 2 companies cooperate very well in the US.
Is there any chance that Microsoft will participate in YTLPower data centers in Kulai, Johor ?
I do not know the right answer.

There are 100 MW data center meant for Nvidia.

What about another 100 MW data center in HLIB's report ?
Can the potential vendor for this 100 MW is Microsoft ?

No one knows this answer accurately.
Let time tells us the right answer.
Good luck.

6 hours ago

MrFox

When YTLP goes up, ahmois become more happy!!!!
haha

6 hours ago

MrFox

I can see more ahmois now!!!!!
What a feeling!!!!!!!!!!!
haha

6 hours ago

KLV868

Cheers Dragon328. Tq

6 hours ago

kytan

Tenaga and ytlpower will benefit due to power supply for Microsoft investment

5 hours ago

dragon328

Have faith

5 hours ago

HumptyDumpty

this batch sophisticated one, also hold an older account , make good assestment.

5 hours ago

HumptyDumpty

but while they say bad words here... they repost the Nanyang analyst news on
ytlp on other thread haha , so character wise the boss behind is an oscillator player

5 hours ago

edwing9981

Microsoft and Nvidia working hand in hand on hardware. Microsoft needs hardware from Nvidia.

This collaboration got nothing to do with YTLP`s AI data center.

In this area Microsoft is YTLP`s competitor.

You get the point?

HumptyDumpty

You had to convince me Data Center don't use electric first.

HumptyDumpty

Even if it's competitor , that 2 - 3year later , and ytl is the fastest builder in MY, i would hire YTL if i am Microsoft. Also we are really looking at a multiplke field of AI , Microsoft might be doing on business side. And Nvidia data center do others stuff .... Lots LOT LOTS of other stufff.

rchi

YTLP is destined to be bursa king 2024 as it is into power big time here n internationally.DC's gobble up power.
It is really in ALL THE RIGHT SECTORS now.

3 hours ago

rchi

YTLP is rightly the superstar stock after Gloves,except YTLP will get better n better.
Dragon n OTB have the vision to foresee this stock's performance.

3 hours ago

Goldberg

AI's Boom secret winner- POWER
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Power demand from data centers has already been humongous, then came the AI hype and the need for power skyrocketed,” said Manju Naglapur, senior vice president and general manager for cloud, applications and infrastructure solutions at Unisys Corp. “With all the money spent on data centers, the power consumption will increase massively.”

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/ai-boom-secret-winners-companies-150007470.html

3 hours ago

Raymond Tiruchelvam

Super resistance at 4.80 .... not just today, any technical analyst here can give view... Mr otb perhaps.... peace

1 hour ago

Minor resistance is at 4.88.
Next resistance is 5.08 which is 123.6% of Fibonacci projection.
Good luck.

1 hour ago

MrFox

Aiyo! What resistance!!???
MrFox tp = 5.50!!!!!!

Whispering words of wisdom!!!

haha

1 hour ago

HumptyDumpty

Hmm is this the dividend period ?

1 hour ago

Agjl

As negative comments from our hardworking frens keep pouring in and the price keep surging.. thanks all the negative hardworkers! Cheers!

1 hour ago