YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.04 (1.12%)

3.48 - 3.55

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.

Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.

Simple Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

Exponential Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

Relative Strength Index

Name

Value

RSI 9

RSI 9

RSI 9

Percentage Price Oscillator

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

William %R

Name

Value

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

Moving Average Convergence-Divergence

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

Money Flow Index

Name

Value

MFI-9

MFI-9

MFI-9

Stochastic Oscillator

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

Rate of Change

Name

Value

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

46 people like this. Showing 50 of 31,738 comments

Antifanaticracism

intelligence

Antifanaticracism

Nvidia was up 16% last week

darrenliew

https://www.cnbctv18.com/market/stocks/us-fed-meeting-date-interest-rate-cut-us-recession-lehman-brothers-collapse-date-19476394.htm

EERIE COINCIDENCE BOTH STARTED CUT Interest Rate ON SAME DATE (18/9)
The last time we SAW BIG RECESSION CAME 3 MONTHS after started rate cutting.
This time ???

Good to share awareness among investors

darrenliew

Falling oil prices are a warning of global recession https://unherd.com/newsroom/falling-oil-prices-are-a-warning-of-global-recession/
SHARING RELEVANT ECONOMIC N MARKET SENSITIVE NEWS

Antifanaticracism

Good information. Petroleum price dropped I think because big economy like china is slowing. China has reduced purchase of iron ore and other commodities fro Australia. Manufacturing has fallen due to export curb by us and European countries. Petroleum price drop will reduce inflation and fed will reduce interest to stimulate economy balance the slowdown of economy and employment. Hope to architect the soft landing. I agree us economy may slow down. Hope it can prevent a property crash by reducing interest rate. The worrying think is china. If china economy crash, it is dangerous

Antifanaticracism

The edge said china economy quite bad. China has to do something fast. Hopefully us reduction of interest stabalises it's economy

Antifanaticracism

If china economy goes down it may drag us economy down

Antifanaticracism

Those are short term projection

Antifanaticracism

At the moment the reduction of interest rate will benefit property, infrastructure, utility companies

Antifanaticracism

Positive sign. It help to prevent excessive upwards movement. It shows the company is strong with huge earning

wangge

Jensen Huang sold value USD 28,000,000 compares to Nvidia market cap UDS 2.86T ( USD 2,860,000,000,000) =0.00097902%

Antifanaticracism

Nvidia has recently gave 10 for 1 and still going up. Those who bot it before the x have made a lot

Antifanaticracism

In business this is normal. There will always a small group who always write bad about ytl. Well if this writer is brave why not print in our national papers. There are half truth with twisted facts

chamlo

RM 5 no more, RM 4 also no more next is RM 3 no more?

Antifanaticracism

Is normal for company to face challenges. But intentionally write in a way to damage the company image is sneaky and wicked

cokodokpisang

Even if RM strengthen vs SGD, how much only. Energy demand ever increasing. Increase in demand larger than increase in Exchange rate . We focus on the small things that don't matter. Don't forget hor, fuel price also become cheaper.

Antifanaticracism

0.25 % rates cut expected from fed

DevOpsEngineer

0.50%

DevOpsEngineer

USDMYR will drop to 3.50 in long term. Same for SGDMYR drop to 2.00 in long term..

DoctorM

In the long term , we all are dead …according to John Maynard Keyes …

xiaoeh

Posted by DoctorM > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse
In the long term , we all are dead …according to John Maynard Keyes …

Interesting...

Antifanaticracism

In the long term we are all dead.
Money becomes meaningless. Let play the game now and enjoy the the meaning of money now

What is the exchange rate of RM to USD in 1993 ?
Ans :
In 1993, the exchange rate of the Malaysian Ringgit (RM) to the U.S. Dollar (USD) fluctuated around RM 2.50 to RM 2.70 per USD.

Are we better in 1993 than 1H 2024 ?
The higher value of RM to USD, it is better for Malaysian economy.

Is Singaporean better of when the SGD is strong than in 1965 ?
In 1965, 1 SGD = 0.85 RM.

In a longer term, Malaysia economy is getting better and better if 1 USD = RM 2.50 again.
Malaysia has suffered 30 years because of bad management of Malaysian economy in the past 30 years.
Hopefully a savior is borne to save Malaysia.

Antifanaticracism

We exist for a short time. Later we all are as dead as rock.

DoctorM

To resuscitate YTLP , either they find some notable and new tenants for the DC in Johor or Jensen H just buys some shares of YTLP … I just pray for either of these 2 in the short term !

I recommended YTLPower at 1.10.
My initial target price is 4.20.
I bought a lorry load at 1.10.
I sold all at 4.20.
The profit from this batch is very huge.
I refused to disclose the amount here.

I buyback this share again around 3.70 level again.
I refused to sell at 5.44 because of high future earning and also this batch of holding is zero cost to me, they are all free shares.
I bought them from my gain, I decided to maximise my profit.
I manage to cut when the share price dropped below 200-day SMA.
I do not expect the share price to drop below 200-day SMA due to high earning.

I can never win all the time, I have to accept this fact.
I see another opportunity surface again, hope to buy more if the share price drops to 3.30 again.

Good luck.

I recommended YTLPower at 1.10.
The cut loss below 200-day SMA is around 3.98.
This stock gain 262%.
I view this recommendation is an achievement to me.
Good luck.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Good job sifu OTB. most of the investors are making money in YTL and YTLP even at this price. I believe AI, data centre and utility theme or bigtrend is not over yet and shall last at least one or two more years. There is no bubble yet even in US Mkt.
--------------------
I feel very proud to recommend YTLPower in this forum.
It is a good achievement for me.
I believe another person deserved to be praised is Mr dragon328 who shares all good FA information here.
I must say that without Mr dragon328, I will not buy in a big way on YTLPower.
His good FA information really impressed me to load on YTLPower to win big.

I have a very high hope on joint venture between Nvidia and YTLPower on the AI data centres.
I believe this joint venture will help YTLPower to make a very big profit.
It is always very difficult to quantify the high profit now until we read the FY 2025/6 financial statements of YTLPower in the next 2 years.
It is a lifetime opportunity to invest in YTLPower.

Good luck.

Anyway, the opportunity to invest on YTLPower surface again, you can buyback this stock when the buy signal appears again.

The current low is at 3.30, I recommend to buy some at this level.
If you want to wait for buy signals based on TA, you will buy at a higher price.
Decide yourself.

To me the target price remains at 6.30 based on FY 2024/5 earning.
YTLPower is a longer term investment, I expect the target price to go higher and higher every year until 2030 based on future earnings.
YTLPower is the stock that you will never miss, it is a lifetime opportunity to invest in it.
You can refer to the FA report written by Mr dragon328.
Mr dragon328 is a very good analyst in this forum.
Good luck.

A good person will not create so many ids to tell lies in I3.
Vincent8864 @ Jonathan168138 is a shameless liar in this forum.
Please read the below postings.

Posted by TanDavid88 > 57 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Jeffrey or Vincent8864 has nothing or no material to fight here.
He used lies to fight.
He used the repeat message with lies to fight.
He is a shameless liar here.
This shameless liar used this low class and fake news to fight loh.
Good to know that he is being attacked so nakedly by this cafe supervisor here.
He will never feel shame to be attacked in this way.

He has no material to fight with cafe supervisor.
He said initially he will fight with the cafe supervisor unless the cafe supervisor apologised.
He cannot win the fight, tell OTB to talk peace to this cafe supervisor.
OTB said that he never know this cafe supervisor.
This shameless liar claims that OTB paid this cafe supervisor to attack him day and night without any proof.
That is the reason I said this shameless liar is continuing to tell lies after lies in this forum.
Real shameful here.
Cannot win the fight, avoid the fight.
Know your enemy and know your strength before you fight.
This is Sunzi art of war strategy.
-----------------------
Posted by TanDavid88 > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Vincent8864 is a shameless liar.
Our group is not so stupiid like you to talk nonsense here.
Every stock we buy, there is a stop loss to protect profit.
We strategy every trade and we know to protect profit and loss.
Every member knows this rule.
It is stated in our report.

Vincent8864 tells lies everyday here.
Never see the report, simply bullshit here.
There are so many members in I3.
They know that Vincent8864 is a shameless liar here.
They just keep quiet here because we are not a barbarian in this forum.
A barbarian is a shameless liar who simply telling lies and bullshit in this forum.
----------------------
Posted by TanDavid88 > 47 minutes ago | Report Abuse

All readers in this forum are smart people.
They have eyes to see who is the good and honest person.
They also can see who are the crooks and shameless liars.

What is the exchange rate of RM to USD in 1993 ?
Ans :
In 1993, the exchange rate of the Malaysian Ringgit (RM) to the U.S. Dollar (USD) fluctuated around RM 2.50 to RM 2.70 per USD.

Are we better in 1993 than 1H 2024 ?
The higher value of RM to USD, it is better for Malaysian economy.

Is Singaporean better of when the SGD is strong than in 1965 ?
In 1965, 1 SGD = 0.85 RM.

In a longer term, Malaysia economy is getting better and better if 1 USD = RM 2.50 again.
Malaysia has suffered 30 years because of bad management of Malaysian economy in the past 30 years.
Hopefully a savior is borne to save Malaysia.
When Malaysia economy is managed well, RM appreciated is a good news to our stock market.

Please note that 1993 is a super bull market, if RM strengthens further, I hope to see another super bull market in Malaysia in the next few years.
Good luck.

hng33

If RM strengthen back to 10 year ago
1. USD = RM 3.25
2. SGD = RM 2.55
3. POUND = RM 5.25

What will happen to all YTLP oversea business? Major earning contributor YTL seraya power will contribute less 25%, Jordan power and Indonesia power will contribute less 30%, wesses water will contribute 15% less and new upcoming Data center will become less competitive in global market as service charge is in more expensive RM, the earlier advantage on cost of electricity and water bill become less attractive due to strengthen RM

Jonathan168138

cheated

100% agree. That's why my id like to appear here.

Posted by Jonathan168138 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Shameless liar OTB a veteran TA coach but failed / could not / did not detect the bearish downtrend pattern of YTLP since 1.5 months ago. 2 weeks before MACC raided the YTL Communications this shameless liar still shamelessly promoting his TP 6.30 for YTLP.

2 days after MACC raided the YTL Communications office the shameless liar OTB's macai TanDavid88 accidentally posted OTB already sold all his YTLP at 3.98. Today the shameless liar OTB posted here he sold at 4.20. So already very clearly this OTB is lying!!! He still shameless promoting YTLP 2 weeks before the MACC raid!!! Now share price crashed he changed the story!!!!

This is exactly happened in Jaks, Dayang, Hengyuan, Supermax, Hiaptek and Costal. The same shameless tactic!!!

A person betrayed his own good friend who helped him out from 1998 financial crisis bankruptcy!!!

Honesty is a very expensive gift, Don't expect it from cheap people like shameless liar OTB!!!

cheated

If OTB is honest on the day he sold YTL P, he should informed immediately not keep delaying it.

Jeffrey

Just 1 week ago he posted sold YTLP 3.98, yesterday night he changed to 4.20. Maybe one month later he change to 5.40. Let's see how this KonOTB make up his story. The gang is still here meaning they still dumb dumb holding the stock. If they sold the stock, they gone missing completely.

Posted by cheated > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Shameless liar OTB a veteran TA coach but failed / could not / did not detect the bearish downtrend pattern of YTLP since 1.5 months ago. 2 weeks before MACC raided the YTL Communications this shameless liar still shamelessly promoting his TP 6.30 for YTLP.

2 days after MACC raided the YTL Communications office the shameless liar OTB's macai TanDavid88 accidentally posted OTB already sold all his YTLP at 3.98. Today the shameless liar OTB posted here he sold at 4.20. So already very clearly this OTB is lying!!! He still shameless promoting YTLP 2 weeks before the MACC raid!!! Now share price crashed he changed the story!!!!

This is exactly happened in Jaks, Dayang, Hengyuan, Supermax, Hiaptek and Costal. The same shameless tactic!!!

A person betrayed his own good friend who helped him out from 1998 financial crisis bankruptcy!!!

Honesty is a very expensive gift, Don't expect it from cheap people like shameless liar OTB!!!

21 hours ago

darrenliew

[18/09, 01:49] Darren Liew: Please note that 1993 is a super bull market, if RM strengthens further, I hope to see another super bull market in Malaysia in the next few years.
Good luck.
[18/09, 02:00] Darren Liew: THIS WILL BE TRUE AND OVERALL POSITIVE FOR MALAYSIAN ECONOMY BUT FOR YTLPOWR ITS GOING TO BE VERY NEGATIVE BCOS ALMOST ALL ITS BUSINESS REVENUES AND PROFITS WILL BE BADLY AFFECTED/REDUCED. IT'S P.E.s going forward will Be SIGNIFICANTLY HIGHER THEREBY MAKING ITS SHARE LESS ATTRACTIVE .WE ALL KNOW THAT WHEN PROFITS DECLINE SIGNIFICANTLY ITS SHARE PRICE WILL BE DAMPENED.

21 hours ago

darrenliew

him

hng33

20,259 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

If RM strengthen back to 10 year ago
1. USD = RM 3.25
2. SGD = RM 2.55
3. POUND = RM 5.25

What will happen to all YTLP oversea business? Major earning contributor YTL seraya power will contribute less 25%, Jordan power and Indonesia power will contribute less 30%, wesses water will contribute 15% less and new upcoming Data center will become less competitive in global market as service charge is in more expensive RM, the earlier advantage on cost of electricity and water bill become less attractive due to strengthen RM

21 hours ago

darrenliew

GREAT POSSIBILITIES THAT THE NEGATIVE IMPACT OF THE STRENGTHENING RINGGIT CAUSING SIGNIFICANT DECLINES IN ITS FUTURE QUARTERLY PROFITS CAN LEAD TO INVESTMENT BANK ANALYSTS TO REVISE DOWN YTLPOWR'S PROFIT FORECASTS AND THEIR PROJECTED SHARE PRICE TARGETS

21 hours ago

darrenliew

YTLPOWR'S NEXT QUARTERLY RESULTS WILL BE OUT ON 23/11/24

20 hours ago

TanDavid88

Why the id of Vincent8864 and Jonathan168138 are suspended ?
The same person with many different ids.
The reason is simple because he is the shameless liar in this forum.

He is using Jeffrey now, a new id to cheat all readers in this forum.
Can you trust Jeffrey ?
This type of shameless liar cannot be trusted in this forum.

20 hours ago

Assume 1 USD=4.70, the share price of YTLPower = 3.50 or USD 0.75.
Assume 1 USD=3.25, the share price of YTLPower = 3.50 or USD 1.08.
The share price will adjust to the respective rate accordingly.
Presently the share price of YTLPower is trading at a PER=8.2 times.
If 1 USD=3.25, the share price of YTLPower may be trading at a PER=15.0 times.
The loss in PAT will be compensated by the increase in the value of the share price in USD.
The stock market is efficient enough to take care of exchange rate gradually.
My 2 cents comment.

18 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

cheated is so good to attack writer in this forum.
cheated, please give your good advice to help all readers here, all readers here are frightened by bad news spread by a few people here.
OTB has given his opinion, it is cheated's turn to help all readers here.
Please help cheated.
Your help will very much be appreciated.

I want to see this cheated has material in him or not.
Attacking writer here will not bring him very far in this forum.

17 hours ago

DoctorM

Just settle the old score outside this forum without name calling here … we need intelligent inputs when the price gets hammered like that

13 hours ago

How many people are like DoctorM behaves so gentleman ?
Attackers are not gentlemen here, they attacked with lies.
Hence they did not make money like everyone here.

12 hours ago

Jeffrey

Warren Buffet said honesty is a very expensive gift, Don't expect it from cheap people!!

Posted by cheated > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

10 hours ago

ken2004

LOL very confusing here............

9 hours ago

BabyBee

Based on the chart analysis and current international news, YTL Power stock shows a bearish trend overall, but there are signs of potential recovery. The Three Outside Down pattern on 17 Sept validated further bearish momentum but formed a bullish hammer on 18 Sept. Volume is light, suggesting weak selling pressure. If the US Federal interest rate cut is announced today as expected, it could benefit Southeast Asian markets, including YTL Power, especially as the Malaysian ringgit strengthens against the US dollar.

7 hours ago